We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fish in Salt - scrummy!!!”
Review of Can Pep

Can Pep
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $42 - $64
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Fish in Salt - scrummy!!!”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Recently returned from Mallorca only to have discovered some more gems. C'an Pep in Puerto Andratx is one. We love our fish, and the selection here is very good. We tried the fresh sea bream cooked in salt - very succulent and moist. Good location with external seating available looking on to the harbour. Would definitely return and recommend if asked.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank spmmik53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    85
    22
    10
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

My wife and I have been at the restaurant for a meal.
The crab cakes are of a higher quality and a wonderful chicken rice and vegetables.
The staff is very attentive and pleasant.
We will come back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ignasi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Steak on a stone is a must!”
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant is fantastic. From the moment you arrive you feel special with a greeting from Mein host as if you are a long lost friend. Brilliant location, fantastic food, and great atmosphere. You can't go to Can Pep and not have the Chateaubriand cooked on a stone at the table. Wow! Local wines are exceptional and reasonably priced. We will be going again.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

The food was delicious, well cooked and service was great. We had a great view sitting by the water aswell. Brilliant restaurant, will remember for our next visit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank marsh18_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Cheerful staff make for a great evening by the port of Andraxt”
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

We had an early evening dinner with really good tapas starters follows by a seafood paella. One of our party had entrecôte which was excellent. Staff are very cheerful which makes for a good atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrewintheuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Can Pep also viewed

Port d'Andratx, Majorca
Port d'Andratx, Majorca
 
Port d'Andratx, Majorca
Port d'Andratx, Majorca
 
Port d'Andratx, Majorca
Port d'Andratx, Majorca
 

Been to Can Pep? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing