We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and very friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hostal Residencia Catalina Vera
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Its a 2 star Hostel so we didn't expect much but it was lovely. Rooms were very clean. No aircon but they did provide fans. There is a lovely garden and chairs and table outside every room. Breakfast was really good and the service was super friendly. The guy spoke Catalan, English and German. Its a family run place which makes it even nicer. On arrival we asked for a bottle of water (it was over 30c) and they didn't want us to pay for it. Will stay again, without doubt.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hans B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 75 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2013

Other reviews focus on positive aspects of the hostal, which all are true: Parking place for car is absolute plus in P d'A, very nice hosts, and decent breakfast (nothing to complain)
So no need to repeat the very good value you get at Catalina Vera, the only comment I have would be: owners please think to add fridge to every room or even better arrange some common kitchenette with fridge, wine glasses and basic cutlery - accessible for all your guests. If you are travelling with little baby you need fridge to store milk etc. or just a microwave or kettle - it's really important.
Despite this minor issues (where owners always promptly responded to our requests and stored milk in their fridge or boiled water for us) we are very satisfied after our stay.

Room Tip: If you have baby on board ask for garden view, level zero room. No stairs and baby can run via the g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank altomezzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We met Pablo, the son, as we arrived. He was very welcoming and very proud of his family hostal. Rightly so, it is a super place. 100 metres from the sea, in the middle of the Port area, surrounded by bars and restaurants. WALK ROUND AND FIND YOUR OWN. The rooms are large, airy, bright, clean and have modern bathrooms, plenty of hot water with good pressure. Only the breakfast let the whole sty down. It was drab, poor coffee, poor ORANGE juice, stale bread and insipid cheese. Find your own in the area. Wifi did not work for us. NEVERTHELESS we would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CatalinaVeraHostal, Gerente at Hostal Residencia Catalina Vera, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Dear Chris,

We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for having shared your feedback with us, also about the points that could be improved.

We really hope that we will be able to welcome you back for another relaxing, enjoyable stay at our Hostal.


Kind regards

Pablo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

It's not typical hotel, it's more something like private guesthouse, double room cost about 75euros. You can try to bargain. Guesthouse is located near harbour, about 150metres. My room had a nice balcony, garden is also very beautiful.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Unforgiven11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
catalinavera, Gerente at Hostal Residencia Catalina Vera, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review, it's always good to receive them.

Our pursuit in making our guests feel welcome, relaxed and giving them value for money, whilst not compromising on quality and comfort has paid off, as we have just received an Award by Quality in Tourism.

We look forward to greeting you again,

Best regards

Hostal Catalina Vera, Port d'Andratx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We spent two nights at Hostal Catalina Vera and were very pleased with the accommodation and overwhelmed by the beauty of the garden!!! Our room was spacious, spic' n span clean and beds very comfortable. Its location if perfect, right in the center of town. The owners were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is however very basic, but there are plenty of good cafés and bakeries nearby. We would highly recommend this hostal.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe2258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
catalinavera, Gerente at Hostal Residencia Catalina Vera, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. Is very much appreciated.

We are very glad you have been enjoying your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.


Kind regards from Port d'Andratx,

Pablo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Charming hostal in a very central location. We paid €75/night for a double room, which included breakfast and parking, and parking is scarce in Port d'Andratx, so that is a bonus. Staff were very charming, multi lingual, and coudn't have been more helpful with advice on things to do.
Some improvements could be made though; I would suggest that only offering breakfast up to 9.30 seems a little tough on holidays, also changing to a more buffet style breakfast might make life easier for everyone. The rooms themselves are a bit small, but the main annoyance I had was the tiny coffin sized shower cubicles, there was barely room to turn around in ours.
Wifi was a bit flaky too, perhaps tech support could take a look at making some improvements there.
However don't let any of my gripes put you off staying here, it is a charming place, and you get what you pay for price wise.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Johnjaysus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
catalinavera, Gerente at Hostal Residencia Catalina Vera, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your impressions of your past stay with us, which helps us improve the services we offer.

We would be delighted to welcome you back in the not too distant future!

Kind regards from Port d'Andratx

Your Suau-Vera Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Hostel Catalina Vera is a small, reasonable gem, quietly situated in a large garden but within 100m to the Port. The hostel is an old traditional Mallorcan house with all its furnishings.The rooms are clean and simple but comfortable. The twin room was made up with the beds pushed together to make kingsize with a little balcony or patio with chairs and table to sit outside. Very quiet, so a good nights sleep. A wonderful place to stay.

Room Tip: great value in expensive Port d'Andratx
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fynbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
catalinavera, Gerente at Hostal Residencia Catalina Vera, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words, we are happy that we suceeded in providing a nice stay for you. It is our aim to satisfy all our guests and we are even more cheerful to get back such positive comments!

We hope to welcome you soon again,

Best regards from sunny Port d'Andratx

Your Suau-Vera Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'Andratx
0.5 mi away
La Pergola
La Pergola
#2 of 4 in Port d'Andratx
386 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Italia
Hotel Villa Italia
#3 of 4 in Port d'Andratx
157 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mon Port Hotel & Spa
Mon Port Hotel & Spa
#1 of 4 in Port d'Andratx
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Brismar
Hotel Brismar
#4 of 4 in Port d'Andratx
198 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Cala Fornells
Hotel Cala Fornells
#10 of 52 in Peguera
241 reviews
1.7 mi away
Cabau Bahia Camp de Mar Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Residencia Catalina Vera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Residencia Catalina Vera

Address: Calle Isaac Peral 63, 07157 Port d'Andratx, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port d'Andratx
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Port d'Andratx
Price Range: $71 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Residencia Catalina Vera 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The location of hotel is unbeatable, in the midst of nature and just a few steps from the promenade of the Port d'Andratx. It is ideal both to relax and to enjoy an active stay in this cosmopolitan resort in the southwest of Majorca. Located just a few kilometres from some of the most beautiful beaches of the island it is also the perfect starting point for many excursions of scenic and cultural value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hostal Residencia Catalina Vera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Residencia Catalina Vera Port D'Andratx, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing