We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
La Pergola(Port d'Andratx)(Great Value!)
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Hotel Villa Real(Camp De Mar)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
H10 Blue Mar Boutique Hotel(Camp De Mar)(Great Value!)
$297
$218
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$238
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of $420/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Don Antonio(Peguera)(Great Value!)
$159
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Italia(Port d'Andratx)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Brismar(Port d'Andratx)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveler rating
45
25
4
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
25
4
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbars and restaurantsrooms are basic but cleansea frontgood sizeplace to stayport
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 76 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We spent two nights at Hostal Catalina Vera and were very pleased with the accommodation and overwhelmed by the beauty of the garden!!! Our room was spacious, spic' n span clean and beds very comfortable. Its location if perfect, right in the center of town. The owners were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is however very basic, but there are plenty of good cafés and bakeries nearby. We would highly recommend this hostal.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe2258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
catalinavera, Gerente at Hostal Residencia Catalina Vera, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. Is very much appreciated.

We are very glad you have been enjoying your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.


Kind regards from Port d'Andratx,

Pablo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Charming hostal in a very central location. We paid €75/night for a double room, which included breakfast and parking, and parking is scarce in Port d'Andratx, so that is a bonus. Staff were very charming, multi lingual, and coudn't have been more helpful with advice on things to do.
Some improvements could be made though; I would suggest that only offering breakfast up to 9.30 seems a little tough on holidays, also changing to a more buffet style breakfast might make life easier for everyone. The rooms themselves are a bit small, but the main annoyance I had was the tiny coffin sized shower cubicles, there was barely room to turn around in ours.
Wifi was a bit flaky too, perhaps tech support could take a look at making some improvements there.
However don't let any of my gripes put you off staying here, it is a charming place, and you get what you pay for price wise.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Johnjaysus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
catalinavera, Gerente at Hostal Residencia Catalina Vera, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your impressions of your past stay with us, which helps us improve the services we offer.

We would be delighted to welcome you back in the not too distant future!

Kind regards from Port d'Andratx

Your Suau-Vera Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Hostel Catalina Vera is a small, reasonable gem, quietly situated in a large garden but within 100m to the Port. The hostel is an old traditional Mallorcan house with all its furnishings.The rooms are clean and simple but comfortable. The twin room was made up with the beds pushed together to make kingsize with a little balcony or patio with chairs and table to sit outside. Very quiet, so a good nights sleep. A wonderful place to stay.

Room Tip: great value in expensive Port d'Andratx
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fynbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
catalinavera, Gerente at Hostal Residencia Catalina Vera, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words, we are happy that we suceeded in providing a nice stay for you. It is our aim to satisfy all our guests and we are even more cheerful to get back such positive comments!

We hope to welcome you soon again,

Best regards from sunny Port d'Andratx

Your Suau-Vera Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

The beautiful natural harbour that is Port d`Andratx has been developed over the last few decades and now has many modern villas, hotels and apartments stretching around the bay. Along the waterside there are many bars and restaurants to choose from, but just 100 meters back from the promenade there is a gem that is the Hostel Catalina Vera.

If you are looking to stay in a “could be anywhere in the world” chain hotel don’t stay at the Vera, if, on the other hand, you want feel you are in the real Majorca then the tranquil Vera is a must. The traditionally furnished en-suite rooms are cool and quiet, the double beds are huge, the very Spanish setting and gardens are beautiful, and there are plenty of parking spaces-what more can I say. One word of warning, if you take your book out onto the terrace with you in the morning you will probably find yourself there all day!

Value for money 120%, can’t wait to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Roger D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 24, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your review. It is a pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future,

Warm regards from sunny Port d'Andratx,

Pablo López

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

You come here because it's 50-60 Euro per night per couple incl breakfast, but mostly because it's 3 mins from the front at Port Andratx, so well situated for bars.
Rooms are basic but clean although paper thin walls!
Breakfast is bread and fruit on a plate with coffee or tea and only operates between 8:30 and 9:30. The decor is a mixture of car boot sale-aholic and Grandma's rubbish room but keep your head down and it won't affect you too much.
Pablo speaks very good English and is very helpful. He recommended restaurant Galicia down the road but it wasn't much good for fish.

Room Tip: We were in room 107 and 108 which had a small balcony each with late afternoon sun
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank zaplocation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
catalinavera, Gerente at Hostal Residencia Catalina Vera, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.
It is very gratifying for us to read reviews from guests, and especially from those that enjoyed their stay as you did. Thank you very much for your kind comments and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon to the Hostal Catalina Vera in Port d'Andratx.

Kind regards,

Pablo López

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews