We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful finca”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Es Turo Finca Hotel Rural
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ses Salines
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Es Turo exceeded my expectations and is more beautiful than the website conveys. The common areas were an asset. The restaurant / breakfast area is great and just by the pool. The pool has beautiful views stretching for miles and is equipped with chaise longues for two with a matress, pillows and curtains that block the sun and offer privacy, making it an idyllic setting for couples. We really enjoyed the pool area in the late afternoon after our return from the beach.
In the restaurant, there were people dining until late, which was convenient for us when we wished to have a drink by the pool after having dinner outside the hotel.
The room was beautifully decorated combining old elements, such as stone walls, and modern elements such as the wallpaper, pillows, wooden "traditional" furniture painted over in modern colours etc.
However, I would have liked the room to be better lit and also the rather low ceilings made the room feel less spacious (which was not the case). Also, there seemed to be rather poor ventilation. That was the only reason I did not rate the hotel for 5 stars.
There was a terrace with a table and two chairs where we could lounge and also a seating area in the entrance of the room separate from the bedroom.
Breakfast was great, of very good variety and quality, cheese and cold cuts platters, fresh fruit, pastries, jams and honey, eggs, all one would wish for really.
Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this finca to persons wishing a more high-end experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FannyV_Athens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (300)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 300 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2013

Breakfast overlooking the pool, and beyond is one of many highlights of this hotel. The staff were very friendly, and our junior suite was comfortable, and full of rustic charm. The gardens are well maintained with an amazing array of cacti.The setting is very relaxing, especially with soft mood lighting at night. The hotel can be difficult to find, but if you locate the village Es Lombards, it is signed from the main street.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank between-ourselves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We spent a week at Es Turo in october month. We where lucky with the weather so we could enjoy the beauty full poolarea with cabanas and nice views. Our room was clean and had a small porch with chairs and a sunbed – nice in the late afternoon. We ate serveral times at the restaurant and both the service and food where fine. Especially the homed made almond cake was a hit for our family at five persons. And the breakfast was really good, with freshmade eggs and orange juice. It's a must to have a car, so one can enjoy the nearby beaches and cities and markets. We recommend Es Turo and its friendly atmosphere and staff for a perfect relaxed vacation on the Mallorcan countryside.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaischO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Breakfast by the pool, with a beautiful view of the surrounding countryside and sea in the distance, is fantastic. Super comfy sunbeds make it easy to spend the entire day lounging around the pool, (though there are great beaches nearby) then apero before dinner. The lighting at night is soft and romantic. Friendly staff, good breakfast. Large room, (we had a junior suite) but a little dark and outdated. Ideal for a short romantic break.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ex-scaleybackpackers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

The staff at Ed Turo were lovely and very helpful. The atmosphere is very relaxed, so it was a refreshing change from larger resorts.

Pros: The setting is the best thing about the place as the pool and terrace provide panoramic views of the surrounding countryside. At night it was beautifully quiet and I felt safe enough to wander around the car park in the early hours with our baby to get him to sleep. The pool and double bed style sunbeds were great and the shade the canopies provided was perfect for fair skinned people like us. The place is very close to the national park and a number of beaches. The staff were lovely and great with our children. Generous measures of gin in the G&Ts! You don't have to sign for your food or drinks as they know you on sight, so it is like staying at a large B&B. We really liked that people left us alone and yet we could just ask if we needed something.

Cons: The selection in the restaurant wasn't great, particularly the childrens' menu which was just the usual unhealthy chips, pizza and poor quality pasta. The air con in the room couldn't be set to a specific temperature. Shower curtain (ineffectual and passe, especially at this price range). Breakfast was pricey (10 Euros each) for what was on offer. There seemed to be some confusion about how many people we were could accommodate in our room i.e. the Booking.com website said 3 adults and we had 2 adults, a child and a baby. There was actually plenty of room for everyone and we did specify who was coming in advance, but they were surprised that we had two children with us. It's probably best to email and confirm which is the best room if you have more than one child. No fridge in the room made it tricky with baby bottles, but staff were happy to help with heating up food, etc. There is one person working each day who speaks English, but as they are on split shifts you will have to get by with miming or using German or Spanish from 2pm until 7pm.

Overall: This was a lovely break for us. If you what super efficient, snap your fingers luxury then don't come here. However, if you want genuinely friendly and welcoming staff and a real 'family' atmosphere in a really peaceful and relaxed environment which feels 'boutique hotelish', then you can't do much better. There were a number of people there who come back every year for several weeks, which says something about how welcome they feel. It is best to explore Ses Salines for dinner options as the food here isn't cheap and the choice is limited. The next village has a bakery if you want to avoid the hefty 10 Euros pp for breakfast. If you are someone who has issues with children, I would suggest the suites which are further away from the reception area as they are very secluded and designed for two (or you could just go and stay in an adults only hotel!)

Room Tip: Email to check which rooms accommodate children as they are all different sizes and some have ladder...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mummylamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Have just returned from a week at this beautiful hotel, totally relaxed. I took my own advice and booked a suite this year. The room was large, and very comfortable. It had a large walk in shower, with super water pressure, but no bath. So my advice this year would be to book a suite with a bath (if like me on holidays you like a nice peaceful soak after a hard day lying on the beach)!
The staff were much the same as last year, all very helpful when needed (i lost a filling and they arranged an appointment with a local dentist for me), nothing is too much for them. If I had a comment to make, it would be nice to have a fridge, and tea and coffee facilities in the room. Looking forward to returning next year.

Room Tip: If you want a bath in your room say so on booking as some rooms only have showers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nashie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Hotel Es Turo for just one night, Tuesday 10th July 2012. This was the third night of a 7-night, 4-hotel self-drive tour of the island. This was my first trip to Mallorca but my wife had been twice as a teenager, quite a few years ago. We would certainly recommend the hotel, and wished we could have stayed for longer.

We booked nearly 5 months in advance using Venere.com, which gave the best rate having searched using TripAdvisor. We booked a standard double room on a flexible rate at a cost per night €140, with the cost being charged on arrival at the hotel. Breakfast was extra at €10 per person; given the hotel’s location (see below), we feel that breakfast should have been included in the room rate.

Because we hadn’t needed a car for the first two days in Palma, we took a taxi from our first hotel (Hotel Born) back to the airport (€18, with tip) to pick up our hire car. Including a short detour to see the beach resort of s’Arenal (which we now think is best avoided!) it was just 55 km to the hotel. We had been worried about how we would find the hotel – the map provided by Venere.com was next to useless, showing the hotel in the middle of nowhere – and I got no response to an email asking for directions. However, a soon as we got to the very pretty little village of Ses Selines we found that the hotel was well signposted and we had no trouble finding it. And yes, it is in the middle of nowhere!

We arrived just after midday and, as expected, our room wasn’t ready, so we took the opportunity of having a nice long, cold drink by the swimming pool. It had been our intention to check in and then head off to the beach (the nearby Es Trenc), but the pool area was so idyllic we decided to spend the afternoon chilling by (and in) the pool. From our sun bed we had a lovely view across farmland to the village of Ses Selines, with its church the highest point for miles around. A member of staff brought us the key when the room was ready, but by then we were too comfortable to move!

The hotel is comprised of converted farm buildings set in really lovely grounds, with palm trees, cactuses and flowering bushes. From the day beds round the pool to the seating outside your room, everything seemed well thought out to enable you to enjoy being outside in the sun.

We stayed in room 6. The outside door opened into a small anti-room with double bunk beds suitable for children. Off that, in a separate room, was the large, double bed. That room was rather dark, because of the small windows, to keep the room cool. It was so dark in fact that we didn’t realise it had air conditioning until the next morning! As a result we spent rather a hot night, entirely our own fault as the air conditioning did work effectively when we tried it out. The room was large with plenty of storage space but rather cluttered with furniture. The bathroom was OK but quite small.

We had an excellent dinner in the reasonably-priced restaurant, open to the elements, right by the side of the pool. Had we stayed longer, we would probably have ventured into Ses Selines to try out the many nice-looking restaurants in the village (as other guests did), returning for a night cap by the pool.

Breakfast is buffet style, though eggs were cooked to order and brought to your table. Overall it was excellent quality – the orange juice was probably the best we have ever had - and you would be able to eat sufficient to keep you going for most of the day.

All the staff were very friendly and overall were very happy with the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ses Salines
1.6 mi away
Hotel Ca'n Bonico
Hotel Ca'n Bonico
#3 of 3 in Ses Salines
170 reviews
6.4 mi away
Sa Creu Nova
Sa Creu Nova
#2 of 4 in Campos
45 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sa Carrotja, Finca d'Agroturisme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Sa Bassa Rotja Ecoturisme
7 mi away
Blau Privilege PortoPetro Beach Resort & Spa
3 mi away
Cal Reiet Holistic Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Es Turo Finca Hotel Rural? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Es Turo Finca Hotel Rural

Address: Diseminado Cas Perets s/n, 07640 Ses Salines, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Ses Salines
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ses Salines
Price Range: $121 - $1,313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Es Turo Finca Hotel Rural 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This romantic Hotel rural is situated 2.5 Km from the town of Ses Salines and 5 Km from the beach "Es Trenc",. Cala Mondragó, Cala Llombarts, , Cabo Salinas, . As it majorcan name means, the property is located on a little hill, from where you can see the countryside, the sea and Cabrera island at the bottom.The finca belongs since 200 years to one family. The ancestors have been farmers.Finca Hotel rural Es Turó offer an excellent kitchen and perfect service in a marvellous environment and views from restaurant and the terasse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Es Turo Finca Hotel Rural reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Es Turo Finca Hotel Rural Ses Salines, Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing