We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveler rating
86
16
3
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
16
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barpool area isother guestsstayed longerbeach umbrellasoffered eggsprivate patiorural mallorcafreshly squeezed orange juiceour room was spaciousconverted farmhousehot watersmall hotelweek stayeach morninggood sizeses
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 108 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from a most relaxing 3 nights at this hotel and will most certainly be back.Rooms were spacious and clean and almost everything had been thought of.The staff were friendly and discrete and the breakfast was first rate.We ate in for 2 evenings and the food was just great the paella was excellent everything was as good as it gets.The pool area is well kept with plenty of sun beds and the gardens are well tended and very attractive.The only negative is that we the British would have liked tea and coffee facilities in the rooms but you can go to the restaurant and help yourselves which is very good.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank gilesLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for five nights. Couldn't fault anything about Sa Carrotja. The room was clean and all your needs catered for hairdryer, bathrobes list goes on. Breakfast sets you up for the day, so much choice. The pool area lovely and clean and peaceful with fully equipped changing room. Evening meal available if booked in the morning. We decided to eat out every night at local restaurants which was an easy walk on the flat. Wine etc available using an "honesty book" if u wanted to sit and relax in the peaceful surroundings. Staff very friendly and welcoming. A really lovely place to stay. We hired a car and Sa Carrotja was a good base to explore the Island. We would definitely recommend.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2016

Stayed 2 nights in this lovely Finca. The twin bedded room was in the house and once the owner showed us how to work the air con everything was super. Breakfast had a variety of cold cheeses, meats etc and the kitchen will prepare eggs. The beach is only a few miles away and there are bicycles on site for use by guests. Had a very pleasant stay although we did not use the restaurant for our evening meal but everyone said it was very good.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
Thank SisterMargaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2016

14 years in a row says it all. We visited again first two weeks in September. 14 days in what for us is close to paradise. Sa Carrotja never disappoints, neither do the owners or staff. They will do all they can to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Don't worry if you can't get a restaurant booking locally as the dinner menu at Sa Carrotja is varied, and superbly prepared. Back next year for sure!

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gkmeech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here just for 3 nights and we wish we stayed longer. The grounds of the hotel are so beautiful, the garden is so well kept and full of colour. The pool area is always extremely quiet and we often had it to ourselves. The rooms are very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. The hotel operates an honesty bar which has a great selection of wine for a sundowner. One day we cycled to Es Trec which took about 30 mins. The free bikes is a great idea and great for cycling into town for a quick lunch - although you can walk in 15mins! The town has good selection of restaurants but make sure you eat in the hotel as well as the food is delicious.

Thank you for a wonderful stay! We would highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews