We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Asador Es Teatre

Asador Es Teatre
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $43
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Mediterranean, European, Spanish, Barbecue, Grill, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Spain
Level Contributor
119 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

This is a great restaurant in Ses Salines. We tried different dishes and wine and everything was excellent. They bring a kind of grill near the table for the meat and vegetables to be warm and done in front of you. The terrace is protected from the sun and it offers you air conditioning. The service was fantastic and you can even buy some salt with different flavours as the typical product of the area.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MariaESpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    56
    29
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Delicious food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

We had lunch here in late October, sitting outside on the terrace. We ordered pork and lamb, cooked over the wood-grill, and they were absolutely delicious; melt-in-the mouth scrumptious. I loved the fact that the meat dishes arrived on their own little grills, to keep the meat warm. The service was attentive and helpful. I really can't find fault with the whole experience. Superb!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Phil_Appleby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyloubier, France
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great meal, friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Nice casual restaurant, comfortable chairs good for lingering over the local red, friendly and helpful staff. Had the waiter's recommendation, braised porc cheeks, very tender and tasty. Great chocolate cake with caramel too.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ex-scaleybackpackers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely restaurant, brilliant meat !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

Saw this restuarant on way to the cap ses salines and stopped for dinner on the way back. Asked the waiter for recommendation and he suggested a beef rib to share, it was a stunning piece of meat, cooked to perfection. Children aged 7, 3 and 1 shared a spaghetti bolognese and was still too much for them ! We sat outside and smell from wood smoked stove wasn't overbearing and children enjoyed watching chefs prepare the meat.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Elaine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
320 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 490 helpful votes
“Loved the restaurant. Service great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

We enjoyed a really well cooked meal here. We had the special which was prepared in the local Mallorcan style. Service was excellent, especially from the Czech waiter, who was very friendly and even went to the trouble to run after us to return my sunglasses which I had inadvertantly left behind. The restaurant was justifiably very busy. Would return and highly recommend.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank heb999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asador Es Teatre also viewed

Ses Salines, Majorca
Ses Salines, Majorca
 
Ses Salines, Majorca
Ses Salines, Majorca
 

Been to Asador Es Teatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing