We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a magical place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jardi d'Arta Boutique-Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Arta
Certificate of Excellence
Essen, Germany
Level Contributor
116 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“a magical place”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

The Jardi dÁrta is a secret gem and a magical place in a picturesque village. I received a warm welcome and a very friendly tour around this very tasteful Boutique Hotel. The rooms are all different, modern, but warm with a touch of Marrocan influence. Very stylish, chic and cosy. The gardens are absolutely lovely and you can enjoy dinner al fresco in a romantic patio. The restaurant is absolutely fantastic and accompanied by music to match and creative drinks as well as very good wines, I had the most wonderful dinner and a perfect evening to remember.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bettina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    14
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
118
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wurzburg, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

The hotel is a little oasis just below the cathedral in Arta. In the surroundings of Arta you can (if mobile) explore many beautiful corners of the island. The hotel rooms are beautifully decorated and furnished. The whole complex is very well maintained and beautiful. The hotel management and the staff are very courteous and nice. Any requests of hotel guests are made possible. The kitchen also enjoys an excellent reputation in the area.
Overall, this hotel is highly recommended and a relaxing holiday is guaranteed.
Mona and Norman

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norma1328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

My husband and I recently returned from a four day stay at Jardi d'Arta and it is a fantastic hotel. Arta is a beautiful town with a stunning church (located right by the hotel). The hotel is located in a great spot on the edge of town within a short walking distance to a number of yummy restaurants and boutiques. The staff is just great. Always available and very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are very nice and all a bit different. We stayed in one of the Galeria rooms which was very big. It was on the end and quiet and had a loft with an extra bed. The garden is as good as all the reviewers here say it is. Trees, flowers, a pool, a turkish bath and several different lounging areas that provide for privacy and relaxation. We had a kumquat tree just outside our room and could eat them right off the tree. As for food, the restaurant is very good but pricey. We ate here a couple of nights and for breakfast each day. I would recommend eating at one of the nearby restaurants here and there because of the cost but it does not disappoint. The one complaint would be that we waited for an hour for our food the first night. They have a couple big tables for larger groups and if you get sat after them, you may wait. They made up for it with hospitality, however, and it only happened one night. All and all, a fantastic hotel. We hope to make it back someday.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chitwntrvlgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We had a wonderful and peaceful stay at this hotel. Our room (in the attic) had a beautiful view over the roof tops of the town and we particularly enjoyed the garden which was simply stunning. Drinks on the sun terrace was a perfect way to spend the evening surrounded by lush flowers.
We were warmly welcomed to the hotel and shown around- it has been renovated to a beautiful standard- clean, fresh and tasteful, Our room and showroom was spotlessly clean and it was very comfortable.

We also ate in the restaurant one night and the food was exceptional. The waiters were friendly and chatty, but not annoying, and we had local food, wine and gin which was all delicious.

We would definitely recommend this hotel if you would like a romantic, peaceful and relaxing break. Thankyou for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Melene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gran Canaria, Spain
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

If you will discover something exotic, outstanding and unforgettable, you have to take the trip to this fantastic hotel. We where there late March and the spring has just begun.
The hotel director are a unforgettable man. He do the most extraordinary service you can only dream of. He has the experience of how to be a director.
As we heard, he has got a chef starting now this spring that come from from one of the best kitchen in Europe.
They have only 12 rooms and every one is designed different.
I made a video of the hotel and you may see it on my homepage: http://mittspania.com/reise/overnatting/item/2446-hotell-i-absolutt-saerklasse#.U1VsR_kmnK0
Do not border if the text is in Norwegian. Scoll down and watch the video.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janbso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Quite a surprise, at the beginning of November to find such a secluded place in the picturesque old town of Arta, at the foot of the hill dominated by the castle and the renaissance church. The accommodations, with all amenities, tastefully furnished and laid out in a magical garden with several patios, are just the treat that you expect after some strenuous walks or a biking tour in the rolling breathtaking landscape in the vicinity of Arta. The food served in the restaurant is one of the experience you'd like to remind about. The french Chef is mastering his art with an undisputed gift for melting tradition and exotic flavors. To cut a long story short, worth a trip to Mallorca on it's own.

Room Tip: depending your aspirations, the casita on two levels is the ultimate retreat for individualists, abo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Olivier B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

This is an exceptionally idyllic hotel- the gardens, filled with lush flowers and romantic enclaves, are simply wonderful. There was nothing better than settling down to read a book with a drink form the honesty bar in a comfy nook, surrounded by fragrant blooms. Our room, the Terrace, was lovely and very tastefully done. The staff are very friendly and the restaurant food is delicious, even for those who might be skeptical of pan-Asian. The gym, should you want such a thing when there is so much nice walking to do nearby, is also full with swanky equipment. The bar stocks some really great drinks. The main downside is there is a slight prissiness about some aspects of our stay here. When we arrived, we had missed lunch, and really wanted something, anything, to snack on. Nuts, crisps, bread, whatever, but were told that the kitchen was shut......a little bizarre. A small platter of bread and two mini croissants (admittedly very good) sets one back 12 euros, yoghurt came in rather unnecessarily small portions and silly bowls, and breakfast came to about 25/day generally, which seemed steep. That said, we had a really rejuvenating and lovely few days here, and the downsides are far outweighed by the good points.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank njlnature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arta
0.1 mi away
Ca'n Moragues
Ca'n Moragues
#2 of 9 in Arta
80 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sant Salvador
0.1 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant Forn Nou
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,086 reviews
20.4 mi away
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
#13 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
186 reviews
31.7 mi away
Finca Hotel Son Palou
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jardi d'Arta Boutique-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jardi d'Arta Boutique-Hotel

Property: Jardi d'Arta Boutique-Hotel
Address: Calle Abeurador 21 | Artà, 07570 Arta, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Arta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Arta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jardi d'Arta Boutique-Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charming town hotel of Jardi d´Artà is ideally situated in the heart of the small town of Artà. Surrounded by beautifully designed and well-maintained gardens, the hotel enjoys views of the impressive pilgrimage church San Salvador. Re-opened in May 2013 following extensive renovations, the hotel aims to please with its creative Mediterranean cuisine, spa and diverse range of wellness treatments. The building itself is part of the historical town centre of Artà and dates from the early 19th century. It is a delightfully authentic example of a Majorcan house, perfectly melding with the modern facilities. The rooms are individually designed and a great deal of care and attention has gone into the furnishings. Historic details from the hotel's past tastefully integrated into the overall design are a perfect illustration of this. There are 13 original and lovingly-designed rooms and suites in the boutique hotel Jardi ´Artà, each with its own individual character. A high standard of comfort has been included, such as bathrooms with showers, air conditioning, heating, satellite TV, safe, telephone and free WiFi access to ensure a completely relaxing stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Jardi d'Arta Boutique-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardi D'Arta Boutique-Hotel Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing