We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst hotel experience ever”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Naturplaya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Naturplaya
Ranked #5 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Arta
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Worst hotel experience ever”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2011

I can understand why there aren't many English people staying there. Plus the hotel manager is rude and has no idea of customer service. I don't recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
22 Thank Jaz1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    27
    10
    3
    11
See reviews for
14
40
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Devon
Level Contributor
606 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 554 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2008

Agree with most of the comments of reviewer from April 2007; however, internet connection not working during our seven day stay - and that was important for work purposes.

Three bedroom apartment does not seem to have access to the roof terrace; friends in a one bedroom apartment did.

Note main swimming pool is deep 'all over'! Not sure what the purpose of the smaller pool is for it's still really quite deep for children.

Note: 'extras' are meant to be paid for in Euros on departure - we didn't have sufficient so a credit card had to be accepted.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank plymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kongens Lyngby, Denmark
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2007

What a treat – that is if you prefer solitude and being away from tourist areas and noise. The last untouched space in Mallorca. A real gem - only pure authentic astonishing nature all around. Good value for money.

The unique isolated location with views towards the mountains is situated on/ next to several beaches of different natural qualities. Some mixed sandstone-sand, some grabble-sand, some pure rocks to fish from, and some pure sand all with natural tracks among varied fauna and bird life – mostly only enjoyed by hotel guests. For the 9 days we spend in the beginning of April 2007 we had the beaches to ourselves most days. Also spacious well maintained houses each with your own top roof terrace, and it is immaculate clean all over.

The food is basic fresh international though (no junk food), but ok with a choice of three or four dishes for each of the three courses at dinner. Vegetable dishes and the variety of fishes are delicious. It is nice to see wholemeal bread and fresh fruits both for breakfast and dinner. Staff is warm welcoming and genuine. TV channels are 8 in Spanish, 4 in German and Eurosport in English. Internet connection in lobby areas, safe in house, and car park at site is all free of charge.

The hotel has 4 Spanish stars – and we found it almost equal to 4 international stars. To upgrade to what we expect from full 4 international stars we recommend wireless LAN in guest houses (not just lobby areas) with a secure and faster internet connection to allow for work, fun and watching home tv channels and movies online. Also an electric kettle, microwave, dish washer (the kitchen is otherwise full fitted and modern), and to match location more genuine rustic Spanish food (famous Mallorca artichokes, potatoes, casseroles & tapas), (skip the spaghetti bolognaise), and perhaps CNN and BBC to address the English speaking markets. A plus in addition to the 4 stars would be to heat the pool during shoulder periods.

You can walk to the local well kept “village” Colonia St. Pere, which is where the Spanish people have their upscale Summer residences. Recommend renting a car from the airport with a one hour easy drive to the hotel. Good roads and well signed all over the island.

Enjoy a different secluded Mallorca. We will definitely be back and recommend this beautiful place anywhere we go.

  • Liked — Scenery + Genuine Atmosphere
  • Disliked — Lack of internet connection in houses - but not so important - we liked it all
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
9 Thank To_Travel_is_to_Live
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arta
5.6 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant Forn Nou
5.7 mi away
Jardi d'Arta Boutique-Hotel
5.6 mi away
Ca'n Moragues
Ca'n Moragues
#2 of 9 in Arta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.0 mi away
Hotel Amic Horizonte
Hotel Amic Horizonte
#54 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
12.7 mi away
Hipotels Mediterraneo
Hipotels Mediterraneo
#4 of 29 in Sa Coma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
7.8 mi away
Sa Duaia
Sa Duaia
#8 of 9 in Arta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Naturplaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Naturplaya

Property: Hotel Naturplaya
Address: Urbanizacion s'Estanyol Calle Pla de Mar s/n | Colonia de Sant Pere, 07579 Arta, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Aparthotel Sa Punta de s'Estanyol)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Arta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Arta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Naturplaya 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Hotel Naturplaya gracias a su excelente ubicacion en la Bahia de Alcudia, permite a sus huespedes disfrutar de impresionantes atardeceres, unicos en el Mediterraneo espanol. Un pequeno complejo con villas elegantes y confortables emplazadas delante del mar, ideal para quienes buscan tranquilidad y descanso.A partir del 2013 el hotel abre sus puertas para naturistas. Con su estupenda ubicacion frente a la maravillosa playa natural Sa Canova de 1,5 Km., El hotel ofrece vacaciones nudistas en un entorno natural y recreativo.Ud. Ya conoce Mallorca? Asi, seguro que no... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Naturplaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Sa Punta De s`Estanyol Hotel Arta
Hotel Naturplaya Arta, Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing