We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good stay”
Review of Na Set Centes

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Na Set Centes
Ranked #3 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Arta
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We stayed here recently for 9 nights, had a really good time and will come back for sure. House and property and particular the garden around the pool are wonderful and we even got to take a few (short) swims in the nice little pool: water temperature around 19 degrees in April. The owner, his father (always around taking care of the garden and the animals), the dog and the whole place are extremely welcoming and it will in our opinion be hard to find a more likeable place on the island.

A last remark: I noted a single very bad assessment re this place which in my opinion gives a completely incorrect picture of it. The assessment might reflect the subjective opinion of the author but it seems to me to being a gross exaggeration and not fair.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 24 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2011

We spent 18 days in Majorca, stayed in 3 different fincas/agritourisms. This one was by far the one that disappointed us most. It looked fantastic on the website, it was old and smelly in the reality. Will try to write down the facts (some supported by pictures), so that you can form your own opinion.
1) The place looks very old and not really taken care of. While this can be partially seen from the pictures, the smell of old and mold cannot be transmitted via internet.
2) We've travelled all around the world, but we've never seen a poorer breakfast. Bread with tomato and onions and thin slice of cheese or ham was the main ingredient. No fresh, only UHT milk. Pears are from the owners' own trees, but most of them have worms inside (out of 6 we tried, 4 had them). Only 1 morning (out of 7) there was also some yogurt. By the way, the breakfast is served only from 9 to 9.30. This was the first place we've ever seen that people (including us) were bringing their own food for breakfast.
3) The curtain of the shower was so narrow that after every shower half the bathroom was wet and we had to use towels to dry the floor. The curtain's bottom is also very dirty.
4) The air conditioner is hardly working and is too loud to be able to sleep with it.
5) The bed is very hard, had some troubles falling asleep the first nights.
6) If you are unlucky to stay on the ground floor, you will be woken up at 7 by the noise coming from the kitchen (and some days even smell of something being fried).
7) The owner is almost never present and mobile phones can hardly find any net at this place. In case of emergency you cannot count on anyone.
8) Once a week the owner proposes the dinner (see the picture). During our stay there was not even a single person who decided to stay for it, the menu (& the price) and the breakfast quality probably being the reason.
9) We have never seen anyone swimming in the pool either. We were looking forward to it, but apparently there was no cleaning mechanism and sheep/chicken were walking only some meters from it - so we avoided it.

In sum, we find that there is no reason to go to this place, especially considering its price. It is not charming enough to spend the day there, the food is not good, nice beaches are quite far. We suggest you opt for a different finca or an hotel in Arta', if you want to stay in this area (we saw many lovely ones while having a walk there).

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank NotLonelyPlanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Christiane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank rutol2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tschroeder65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1964r2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arta hotels
4.2 mi away
Ca'n Moragues
Ca'n Moragues
#4 of 8 in Arta
86 reviews
5.4 mi away
Finca Hotel Sestelrica
4.2 mi away
Hotel Sant Salvador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Jardi d'Arta Boutique-Hotel
2.4 mi away
Hotel Naturplaya
Hotel Naturplaya
#6 of 8 in Arta
78 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant Forn Nou
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Na Set Centes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Na Set Centes

Address: Carretera Arta Betlem km 2,7, 07579 Arta, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Arta
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Arta
Price Range: $131 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Na Set Centes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Na Set Centes Arta, Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing