We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful”
Review of Casal d`Arta Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casal d`Arta Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Arta B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Lovely place run by a gracious host. Central location right on the square, good breakfast, pretty room. Wish we could have stayed longer

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
There are newer reviews for Casal d`Arta Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 37 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2012

We stayed there for quite a few nights and it was great. We had a lovely little room which was clean and quiet. From the window you could overlook Arta which was nice as well. There also is a stunning roof terrace! The hotel is right in the middle of Arta and parking close by was never a problem. The service was great. We haven´t booked a room and we arrived quite late in Arta so we were eager to find something for the night. We called the owner on her phone and she immediately sent someone over to let us in, show us around and give us the key for the room. Breakfast was amazing as well. The owner serves breakfast by herself and so you can let her know what you like and what you´d like more of the next morning etc. Also she gives great tips for sights around Arta. Would defo stay there again - totally recommend it! Plus you get slippers ! Didn´t get a fruit basket though - never mind it was great anyway!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EShofer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

We were on our Honeymoon in May 2011 and wanted to explore as much of Mallorca as we could, off the beaten track. We chose the beautiful town of Arta and were fortunate to stay for 3 nights in Hotel Casal d’Arta – we only wish we could have stayed longer!

This gorgeous and strikingly unusual Hotel is situated in the heart of Artà on a lovely town square in front of the town hall, adjacent to a wealth of shops and restaurants. From its sunny roof terrace you can enjoy a fabulous panoramic view – day or night – over the beautiful rooftops of Artà to the castle Sant Salvador.

Equipped with period furniture, the Hotel is a tastefully refurnished 1930s mansion and has 6 spacious double rooms and 2 single rooms, a breakfast area and lounge. Unusual framed pictures which adorn the walls, and a quirky book on display in the lounge area, add to the Hotel’s unique charm.

Our stay was delightful from start to finish. As soon as we set foot inside Hotel Casal d’Arta we knew we had chosen wisely.

Karin Astor-Escher (the manager) could not have been more helpful in any way. She shows genuine interest in the hotel’s guests and does everything she can to make you feel at home. She is warm, welcoming, informative, has a great sense of humour and is always on hand with lots of useful local knowledge to answer any questions and help plan your day. She gives great tips and recommendations and definitely goes the extra mile.

She was particularly attentive and accommodating when we explained that we are avid wildlife fans and keen birdwatchers. When she heard that we were planning an early-morning trip to S’Albufera de Mallorca, she kindly prepared breakfast (ready to be consumed at 5.00am) and set up the coffee machine for us – which we greatly appreciated!!

The breakfast was always excellent and was a real treat to wake up to. For dinner, Karin kindly recommended a beautiful courtyard restaurant, Sa Gripia, only a stone’s throw from the Hotel. We happily ate there every evening – if you get the chance, try their “Gambes Planxa”!

Another real plus for Hotel Casal d’Arta is that you can come and go as you please.

Free Parking is available on the street, but you might have to search for a spot.

Do bring mosquito repellent/plug – we were bitten a couple of times. The nights can get very warm and windows may need to be left open.

Our room was perfect. We had a large airy simply furnished top-floor bedroom with a very comfortable bed, lovely décor and bedside lamps, separate ensuite and generous wardrobe. The shuttered windows framed a beautiful view over Arta’s rooftops. And the water pressure in the shower was wonderful.

The standard of cleanliness in Hotel Casal d’Arta is superb. The beds and towels are changed frequently, and the rooms and ensuites are kept spotless and neat.

To sum up, Hotel Casal d’Arta is a unique gem of a find – incredible value for money. We highly recommend it for anyone wanting to visit and explore Arta and beyond. S’Albufera de Mallorca is a must for birdwatching, and the caves should not be missed.

Hotel Casal d’Arta is so lovely, we almost want to keep this place a secret!

Thank you so much Karin – We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DublinWildlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

Great find in the out-of-the-way town of Arta on the Island of Mallorca. Only six tastefully decorated spacious rooms in a totally refurnished 1930s mansion. The manager could not have been more helpful in any way. Excellent breakfast included in very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ombal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Katrin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank KarinundRoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Jack2204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arta hotels
0.2 mi away
Ca'n Moragues
Ca'n Moragues
#3 of 9 in Arta
83 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jardi d'Arta Boutique-Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant Forn Nou
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sant Salvador
0.8 mi away
Son Cardaix
Son Cardaix
#5 of 9 in Arta
39 reviews
4.5 mi away
Sa Duaia
Sa Duaia
#6 of 9 in Arta
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casal d`Arta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casal d`Arta Hotel

Address: 07570 Arta, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Arta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Arta
Price Range: $107 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casal d`Arta Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel has 6 doublerooms and 2 singlerooms equiped with typical mallorquin furniture.Each room has its owen bathroom,aire condition,heating,SAT-TV,safe,minibar and free WI-FI access.The Hotel has breakfast room,a living room and a beautiful roof terrace with view to the Castle San Salvador ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Casal d`Arta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casal d`Arta Hotel Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing