We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel was nice and Clean” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Jaizkibel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Jaizkibel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hondarribia
Certificate of Excellence
florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Hotel was nice and Clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

The restaurant food was good, but our waitress Ana B. was an excellent server. Truly a good employee. The desk staff was exceptional and the parking areas were underground and some of the parking spaces were larger which was good for us.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetpea386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    81
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
28
197
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stayed here on route to the south of France. It was a perfect stopover, the hotel staff were very welcoming. We were provided with a (very) welcome cocktail on arrival which was lovely. The room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. The secure underground car park was great if like us you are travelling with a car full that you don't want to unpack for the night. The hotel is in a peaceful residential location - but a short walk to both restaurants and the old town, perfect for exploring. The staff were very happy to help with info on the local area, .The breakfast offered an excellent and plentiful choice of everything from egg and bacon to fruit and pastries - including some lovely cakes! All in all a perfect stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tobyfivestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

I stay at the Jaizkibel several times per year whilst on business, and the quality and comfort is consistently high. The English speaking staff ensure easy communication, and nothing seems to be too much trouble. For example, they managed to prepare an excellent vegan meal with very short notice, without any complaint. The restaurant provides a good standard from locally sourced produce, and there is a well stocked bar. The rooms are very comfortable, with BBC channels for the British guests.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

I stayed at Hotel Jaizkibel the week of April 8th. The hotel is located in walking distance from downtown and the old town.The room was nice and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and competent.
Finally the restaurant although not exactly cheap served great food.
Will definitely returned.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jenjuto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

This hotel is perfect and above value for money. Staff are excellent. So eager to help to make your stay pleasant. Reception staff took the time to point us in the right direction for our next destination. Saturday morning omelette from the buffet was divine. The hotel is in a beautiful and quiet residential area yet only a few minutes walk to a great eating strip. We ate pintxos in the early evening down in the village - Gran Sol, and then back to the hotel for an excellent dinner. Try to book level 2 to enjoy the views. For something modern and tucked away in a lovely area, Jaizkibel ticks every box. We chose it for its close access to San Sebastián which an efficient 30 minute bus ride. The airport is a 5 minutes drive (bus or taxi) yet can not be heard or seen.

Room Tip: Level 2 give good views. Try omelette from breakfast buffet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

We stayed at Jaizkibel last September in a suite, being a family of four with 2 small children. We found the hotel through Tripadvisor and , as usual, it was a great choice. The hotel is extremely well located just outside the old city, but in a very quiet and upscale residential area. There is underground parking, great great restaurant that serves dinners to guests as well as lots of locals that come by because of the quality of the food and ambiance. The reception people are very kind, professional and accommodating. The suite was large, very clean, great large king bed, separate area for the kids.
There is a very good restaurant nearby, just a few minutes walk down the street, one of the best in the area.
We will be back

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lancet72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed here in October 2012. It is really quite outstanding and I hope we will be able to return there sometime! The receptionists and all the staff were charming, The room (we had a junior suite) was excellent (the standard rooms looked more than adequate) with a huge comfortable bed, and the restaurant served an excellent meal. In parador style you can have a 3 course meal from the a la carte menu for €24. It was fantastic value and included perhaps the best fillet steak I have ever enjoyed. Good choice of wines at a very reasonable price. There is secure underground parking with very relaxing gardens around the hotel. The hotel is in a quiet residential area above the town some 10 minutes away downhill with escalators and lifts. The town is very attractive with very old interesting buildings and the sea front is charming. Plenty of bars and restaurants there and wonderful views across the estuary to France if you drive through the town and up behind. We have stayed in the parador in Hondarrhibia twice before but Hotel Jaizkibel is in our view far superior and when we stayed this time much cheaper. Only minor criticism was the buffet breakfast where the food selection was rather limited (nothing hot either on display or available to order) and we felt it was expensive for what was provided.

Room Tip: Better views from 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NicHeald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hondarribia hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Obispo
Hotel Obispo
#3 of 8 in Hondarribia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Rio Bidasoa
Hotel Rio Bidasoa
#6 of 8 in Hondarribia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.4 mi away
Parador de Hondarribia
Parador de Hondarribia
#2 of 8 in Hondarribia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jauregui
Hotel Jauregui
#4 of 8 in Hondarribia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Lorenea
Villa Lorenea
#5 of 8 in Hondarribia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Palacete
Hotel Palacete
#7 of 8 in Hondarribia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jaizkibel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jaizkibel

Property: Hotel Jaizkibel
Address: Baserritar Etorbidea 1, 20280 Hondarribia, Spain
Location: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Guipuzcoa > Hondarribia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hondarribia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Jaizkibel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Jaizkibel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaizkibel Hotel Hondarribia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing