We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to return”
Review of La Casa Noble

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Casa Noble
Ranked #1 of 2 Aracena B&B and Inns
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A place to return”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We were in "La Casa Noble" on the way to Jerez and it was a big surprise, we found a restored house in style and a charming hostess. Unforgettable views from the terrace at sunset !!
Definitely we'll back to spend some days and learn more about the land.
Seto&Merce

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anicet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melaracena, Owner at La Casa Noble, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
We will be here waiting with a glass of wine to share on the terrace when you drop back in again. We would love it if you stayed a few more days . . . so many villages to visit, food to eat and stories to share.
Hasta la próxima
Melanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
125
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, England
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We had a three night stay in June and could not fault the experience. Our room was lovely and Melanie is a superb host (and we enjoyed meeting her mother and sister). Her recommendations for places to eat meant we had some great meals - and her breakfasts were excellent. The hotel has been restored to a very high quality - original features treated with respect and care - and all done with style and flair.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hal111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melaracena, Owner at La Casa Noble, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
You know we will all be popping in to visit you both when we find ourselves in your neck of the woods. The pleasure was all ours - mine, Mums and my sisters - we enjoyed your pleasant company in the bar and loved the photos you sent us. Fingers crossed you will make it back here again some day . . . . and maybe the next time it will be when the other sister is here and then you will have met them all!!! Cheers Melanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2012

This place is only an hour's drive from Sevilla and well worth the effort. The landscape is different from the rest of Andalucia and there is more than enough to keep you busy for 4 or 5 days. There are many pleasant walks and the largest caves in Spain are well worth a visit. The Rio Tinto mines, some 40 minutes from Aracena, are also worth the effort as it's easy to spend a full day there as there is so much to see. La Casa Noble is a perfect base with large comfortable rooms and excellent breakfasts and evening tapas. As there are only 6 bedrooms you get the chance to mix and converse with all the other guests and there was a multi national mix whilst we were there which was an added bonus. All this is hosted by the super friendly and very efficient Melanie who is determined that you get the most of your time in this part of Spain. If your knees are up to it, opt for the top floor as it's a huge room with a fantastic view of church and castle. As an added bonus, Aracena is one of very few small Andalucia towns which is not a nightmare to drive through and it also offers lots of easy parking.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnH499520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melaracena, Owner at La Casa Noble, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
The house certainly was a hive of activity while you were here - I was so happy that you both embraced the concept, as I really think it is an important difference between the big hotels and the boutique ones. It was a lot of fun for me too, between the Kiwis, the Belgians and the Brits it was a huge ammount of fun. Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with fellow enthusiastic travellers. Big hugs from us in Aracena and La Casa Noble.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

We've been visiting Spain twice a year for more than 25 years and this is a very special place to stay. Melanie and her staff make you feel like a house guest in a way that nowhere else we have stayed has ever achieved - nothing was too much trouble. The rooms, furnishings and food are even better than the Tripadvisor write ups would lead you to believe, and in our case even the fellow guests were great company. If you visit La Casa Noble and don't experience a memorable stay then I strongly suspect you may be a malcontent !!

PS : I really am not a proper 'drinker' but Melanie's bar in the basement is a place where many hours were shared with good company, a charming barman and occasional surprise treats.

Room Tip: Go for the 'Complete Experience' - you won't regret it
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NormanCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melaracena, Owner at La Casa Noble, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
I had some serious fun with you guys - thanks soooooo much. You will be pleased to know that "that fish" has come out a couple more times now and is a Summer staple in the tapas line up for the non meat eaters. I truly appreciate your words and the sentiment behind them - I know I felt like there were some definite friendships forged that weekend . . .. over flamenco, over cocktails, over breakfasts and more . . . . would love to have you all back - it was for my part a very magical weekend (and maybe you-know-who has stopped smiling by now. . . .) Cheers Melanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

The place to go, for relax, for attention to details, for the welcome...

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olivier G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melaracena, Owner at La Casa Noble, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to review . . . I know that as a business traveller there is less free time to do so. I know that you have stayed at most of the B&B's in the area so I value your repeat business and look forward to each new challenge as you present them in order that your clients leave happy also. Until the next time - Thanks so much. Melanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

From the moment we arrived in Casa Noble we experienced the most perfect 3 days off our trip.
The reception we received from Melanie our host was very warm offering refreshments as soon as we arrived. Our room was amazing, huge comfy bed, beautifully decorated room and views to die for from our windows! Molton Brown toiletries in our huge bathroom was a delight as were the scented candles and huge fluffy towels. A great added feature was a CD/docking station and a selection of CD's for us to use in our room, numerous books about Spain and general reading matter were available for our use. Melanie made sure we got the best out of our visit with her great local knowledge of places to see and eat. Try the tapas in the evening made by Melanie herself shared with other guests, it was a great way to meet new friends and share experiences about Spain. She made the most fantastic assortment of local dishes and if you go ask her to do her special fish if available!!!! Breakfast was delicious Melanie served and shared it with us and other guests. The hotel itself is beautifully restored, by herself and she has put love into every area. It is central to lots of bars and local shops. If you go to this beautiful part of Spain you will not be disappointed with a stay at La Casa Noble, we will never forget our stay Thank you Melanie.

Room Tip: We stayed in Castillo suite which had fantastic views of the town
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gladysSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melaracena, Owner at La Casa Noble, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
You so promised me you weren't going to mention the fish to anyone . . . . ha ha ha. It has in fact become a favourite dish of mine now, so the fishmonger can be counted in the new friends that you made that weekend as well. As I said in my response to your partners in crime that weekend - it was a truly magical time for me also. The bests holidays are the ones where new friends are made and every experience becomes all the richer for the shared memories.
Fingers crossed our paths will cross again.
Cheers
Melanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this extremely comfortable and welcoming hotel. Everything was excellent. The house is beautiful, our bed was fantastically comfortable, and the room really dark and quiet, with a lovely bathroom with jacuzzi. Breakfasts were delicious. Internet connection very reliable. Melanie was so welcoming and friendly and her local knowledge helped to make our visit memorable even when the weather was poor. Don't miss Las Grutas - they are as spectacular as any you'll ever see.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJWManchester_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melaracena, Owner at La Casa Noble, responded to this review, April 7, 2012
I am so very glad that you didn't let the less than stellar weather affect your enjoyment of your stay here in Aracena. We are fortunate that it is such a beautiful area that it can be appreciated come rain or shine. Thanks for taking the time to let other fellow travellers know that the caves shouldn't be missed - they really are quite special. Lets hope the sun is shining next time you make it to Aracena.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aracena hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Convento Aracena & Spa
1.3 mi away
Hotel La Era de Aracena
Hotel La Era de Aracena
#5 of 8 in Aracena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.2 mi away
Essentia Hotel Restaurante Galeria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Finca La Media Legua
Finca La Media Legua
#2 of 8 in Aracena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hospederia Reina de los Angeles
0.7 mi away
Hotel Finca Valbono
Hotel Finca Valbono
#4 of 8 in Aracena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casa Noble? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa Noble

Property: La Casa Noble
Address: Calle Campito 35, 21200 Aracena, Sierra de Aracena and Picos de Aroche Natural Park, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Huelva > Sierra de Aracena and Picos de Aroche Natural Park > Aracena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Aracena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Casa Noble 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“La Casa Noble” is a true oasis of luxury in the Andalusian village of Aracena. Frescoed walls, hand-painted tiles, wrought iron balustrades and handcrafted chestnut doors invite you to enter. Each of its six suites has been individually decorated and features ensuite bathrooms, imported pillow-top mattresses, high thread-count linens, plush towels and Molton Brown bath products to create the perfect blend of old world charm and modern comfort. Designed with an adult clientele in mind, La Casa Noble is the perfect place to disconnect from the hustle and bustle and reconnect with your inner peace. Specializing in intimate groups of friends and romantic escapes we encourage you to “Indulge in the luxury and tranquility of this most noble house”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Casa Noble reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing