We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel to go absolutely”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Convento Aracena & Spa
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Aracena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 21, 2014

We spent 3 nights in this beautiful hotel which is actually a convent converted in a beautiful hotel. We can stil feel the atmosphere of the past but have all the modernity and enjoy the luxury of very nice rooms, swimming pool and spa. We went at the restaurant and the food was just great, actually the best dinner we had in Aracena. We advice each visitor to visit the restaurant at least once. He won't be deceive. The receptionist, Marco Alvarez was a great help and gave us all the information we need to visit the area. He was very friendly and always willing to help us with any ask. By the way, he speaks french currently and that was very nice for us too. We will visit this hotel again and wish all the guests to have the same pleasure we had.

Room Tip: The suites the best one, of course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amandine_Darrieux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCONVENTOARACENA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Convento Aracena & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear Amandine,

From all our Team, we sincerely want to thank you for your comments and we will be really happy to receive you whenever you want.

Kind Regards,

Inmaculada Sánchez
Guest Relation Responsible

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (426)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 427 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2014

Went here to see some of the scenery outside Seville and booked this excellent Hotel and found that this would also be a nice place to stay a little longer. We only stayed one night.
Good service, easy parking outside, modern and only a ten minute walk from the city centre. For those visiting the area an can really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WILENLIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCONVENTOARACENA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Convento Aracena & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Dear Wilenlin,

We want to thank you for your comments, and we are really happy you enjoy your stay with us.

We look forward to hearing from you and hope next time for longer. Our team will be at your disposal to give you all tips to discover our "Parque Natural Aracena y Picos de Aroche".

Kind Regards,


Inmaculada Sáchez
Guest Relations Responsible

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The Hotel Convento Aracena is a former convent located in Aracena.

Positive:
- The entrance of the hotel, a former chapel, is absolutely beautiful

Negative:
- The hotel is about 1km away from most restaurants and sights
- The indoor pool is part of the Spa, which needs additional payment for access and is not accessible for children < 8 years of age (no exceptions). The outdoor pool is much too cold in the off season (we stayed here in March) and not well maintained during the off season either
- Many rooms are located towards the street, which, despite its seemingly remote location, is quite noisy
- WLAN does not work for any Apple devices (iPhone, iPad, Mac). Staff is aware of the problem but there is apparently no way to fix this

Room Tip: We stayed in the Junior Suite, which is a very nice room but located towards the street and too nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sebastian1405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCONVENTOARACENA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Convento Aracena & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Dear Mr. Sebastian,

First of all, thank you for your comments, because it is only with them we are able to improve and feel the details that can make our customers happier.

The Recepcion Department, informed me about the comments you made the day of your departure. However, never hesitate to contact our Reception during your stay, they are available 24h and speaking English, German, French and Italian. They are always at your disposal to suggest according to your needs. For example, in this case, places doorstep as the restaurant "Jose Vicente", "Sirlache", "La Casa Grande", "El Manzano" or visit "El Cabildo Viejo", "La Parroquia de la Asunción", etc.

We look forward to welcoming you at another seasonal period, so that you can enjoy our facilities and all kind of activities offered in La Sierra de Aracena.

Kind Regards,


Inmaculadada Sánchez
Guest Relation Responsible
Hotel Convento Aracena ****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

After trying for years to find somewhere decent to eat in Aracena it's finally arrived!

I didn't stay at this hotel but had a lovely couple of hours in the spa followed by lunch. Both were of excellent quality, the spa was spotlessly clean and a pleasure to be in, great to have an indoor pool that's not just a jacuzzi. Lunch was lovely, the restaurant has nicely spaced tables with great views over the village and nearby hills. We then had coffees in the bar area, again of excellent quality and a lovely place to relax and be in the tranquil surroundings of a beautiful building which has been extremely sympatheticly restored with quality furnishings.

I will definitely return!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Our group of 5 had just finished a hike up to the Castillo (castle), and as there was a chill in the air thought we would stop by this newly opened property. Wow, what an amazing building. Walking into the hotel you really knew you were stepping into something special. We headed into the bar/lounge area and after waiting a few minutes approached the gentleman on the front desk to see if there was someone who could serve us a drink... we were definitely in the mood for beverages hot or cold as it had just turned New Year back home. As we had arrived a little before when there was going to be someone able to serve us we were invited to have a look around the property. A feast for the eyes, blending the old and the new. While the architecture was stunning, the simple things certainly stood out... the orange and lemon trees with fruit on them and a Stork's nest including the Stork on the rooftop. The vaulted ceilings of the main building, the original fixtures and the simplicity of the furnishings all blended creating a simple elegance.
I didn't go in the rooms, but, was told that they were well appointed.
After this visual feast we were definitely ready for the beverages.
Unfortunately, this was not to be. We may have stayed if we had someone arrive to help us on this quest.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MisterD-01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

A superb transformation of an old building; the place oozes style and comfort. Our room was spacious, elegant and super clean. The lounge was comfortable and we spent a good hour sipping our drinks and using the wi fi to catch up with friends and family in a wonderful open space
with arches, high timber ceilings,bare brick walls and carefully selected pieces from the convent of old.The inner courtyards are well planted and bright white boasting a pool and sitting areas but just
out of season for us to use, the end of October. The restaurant was authentically Spanish and we had a very good and simply cooked meal;the wild mushrooms scrambled with eggs and Serrano ham was lovely. We would love to go there again and stay a bit longer!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank G8312EVdavidm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aracena
1.1 mi away
Hotel La Era de Aracena
0.2 mi away
Essentia Hotel Restaurante Galeria
2.2 mi away
Finca La Media Legua
Finca La Media Legua
#2 of 8 in Aracena
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Finca Valbono
Hotel Finca Valbono
#4 of 8 in Aracena
107 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hospederia Reina de los Angeles
4.1 mi away
Hotel Posada de Valdezufre
Hotel Posada de Valdezufre
#1 of 1 in Valdezufre
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Convento Aracena & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Convento Aracena & Spa

Address: Calle Jesus y Maria 19, 21200 Aracena, Sierra de Aracena and Picos de Aroche Natural Park, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Huelva > Sierra de Aracena and Picos de Aroche Natural Park > Aracena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Aracena
Price Range: $128 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Convento Aracena & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Prestigia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Convento Aracena & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing