We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$120
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/04/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$120
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/04/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
$107
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/02/22
Travelocity$120
FindHotel$120
CheapTickets$120
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveler rating
8
13
15
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
8
13
15
4
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 41 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2019 via mobile

The room was visibly dated and there were a lot of ants ”infesting” it. It was comfortable nonetheless and the food was great. Housekeeping was excellent. Just don't expect anything special and you will have a good time.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank d0menp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VesnaM411, General Manager at Hotel Izvir, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2019

Thank you for taking your time to value your vacation in health resort Radenci. Guest experience is important for us. We want to make the time they spend here unforgettable and especially we like to make them feel "at home". The hotel is bit outdated, but I am glad to inform you, that we will start with renovation this year. We sincerely look forward to hearing from you and welcome you to the health resort Radenci in the nearest future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2019 via mobile

After a brief stay at the hotel Izvir, Terme Radenci I only have words of praise for the hotel and its staff.The impression from 1-5: Coming at the front desk, young Mr. Mirec at once makes you feel that you’re in the right place and that he and his colleagues are there to assisst you in any possible way. I would like to take this opportunity to thank him personally - he provides timely, real and concrete information and solves everything you might ask for. The front desk deserves straight 5. The room was spacious, immaculately clean - there was a bath robe, slippers and amenities, a mini bar, safe, i.e. all the things that make you feel comfortable. The room service and maids also deserve mark 5. The cafe in the hotel Radim (working hours until 23h) and the cafe in hotel Izvir (working hours until 17h) both deserve mark 5. The staff is phenomenal, especially Dijana - the service she provides and her smile and it is a true pleasure listening to her recommending a certain bottle of wine. Dear Dijana thank you for everything. As far as I have seen, other hotel guests also drop by for a cup of coffee and a pleasant conversation. They deserve all the praise. Mark: 5+. Saunas: I would like to thank the lady at the reception in front of saunas for her very professional attitude and provided help which I needed in this part of the hotel, as well as the assisstan Blaz who solves all the problems at instant. Another really nice on behalf of the hotel were the tea and fruit at 16h. A small negative remark is the fact that sauna has to be paid for after 16h even if you are the guest of the hotel. The world of saunas - mark 5. It deserves all the praise since it’s very clean, peaceful and every sauna has a clear, visible notice. The pools deserve mark 5 for their cleanliness, which is the most important thing. When it comes to the activities offered I would give mark 4 which might be only my personal impression when compared to other Termas. Pool bar - service 5, offer 4 which does not in any way diminish the quality of service provided by the staff. Restaurant - a great selection of food and drinks is provided for breakfast and dinner. The food is delicious, the service is complete and the restaurant deserves the highest marks. The kitchen and staff deserve all the praise and mark is 5+. In the end, I think that the team work in the hotel ia quite apparent - starting from the management of the hotel, through the front desk, maids, reaturant, saunas,pools and bars. All the best and all recommendations on my part. Thank you for the wonderful feeling during my stay in Terme Radenci, Hotel Izvir. This lovely feeling still lingers :-)

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank 376dejand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VesnaM411, General Manager at Hotel Izvir, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2019

We would like to express our sincere gratitude for choosing health resort Radenci for your recent stay in Slovenia. We were delighted to have you as our valued guests and appreciate both your appraisal and the constructive feedback you kindly provided, which will serve as valuable contribution as well as guideline for us to better our services in the future.

We are truly grateful for your kind and generous feedback and are very happy to hear that the Hotel Izvir-medico**** have lived up to your expectations and you were satisfied with the service level as well as with the kindness of our team, buffet's food and service in the room.
Our best reward is to read that our valued guests enjoy their stay here with us. We are always surprised and moved when we read such beautiful and warm words.

We are inviting you to join us, experience, and co-create the Story of Health Resort Radenci in year 2019.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2019 via mobile

The weekend with the family phenomenally succeeded ... the employees are very polite, kind ... Diani from the coffee bar Izvir is a gift for a smile and a positive attitude towards the guests. It has greatly helped with different information.
Room 4106 was great ....

Food in the restaurant: Very tasty and diverse
Food at the pools: Poor (cold meat and cold potatoes)
Saunas: Excellent
Pools: It would take some investment in renovation but they are super ...
Missing bicycle that could ride a small child with us...

Beer: EXPENSIVE

Thanks for the hospitality ....

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank N3m3s1s82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VesnaM411, General Manager at Hotel Izvir, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2019

Many thanks for your recent visit and your review. It was our pleasure to welcome you to Hotel Izvir-medico**** in Health resort Radenci last week. The heart always comes first at our health resort! We have countless loyal guests who return year after year. In over 137 years, we have taken care of more than 2 million hearts visiting Radenci for variety of reasons, be it improving their health and well-being, relaxing among world-famous mineral and thermal springs or enjoying an active vacation in an environment with a healing climate. 2 million is a magical number. We are proud to add to it also your heart. Being kind and friendly is one of the most important things we teach our co-workers and we are glad you have felt this kindness during your stay in health resort Radenci. Thank you for contributing to the story of Zdravilišče Radenci. It comes from the heart. I would gladly welcome you back to a special place of ours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018

Very pleasant and clean pools.In bar near the pools very kind stuff.Nice sauna areas.Good food in hotels restaurant but expensive drinks.Extraordinary clean room.
Beautiful areas around hotel.
Dina and Perica
Croatia

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Perica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vesna M, Manager at Hotel Izvir, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2018

We were pleased to read your positive opinion and compliments about your recent stay at our hotel in Health resort Radenci. We are really glad that you were satisfied with the food, our co-workers and of course our delicious food. We hope to welcome you back soon to restore your confidence in us and until then we send you our best regards.

Vesna Maučec
Director of hotel operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

Clean and comfortable room. Friendly and helpful staff. Highlight was the pool area with wonderful spa features - all sorts of water massages and a virtual "river" with a current that takes you around the pool. Great fun. A small drawback was the distance from our main areas of interest in Slovenia. All in all, a very pleasant experience.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank YechielFridman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vesna M, Manager at Hotel Izvir, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2018

We are pleased to hear of your positive experience that gives us further motivation for our future work. We will continue to put in our best efforts in order to ensure best services for our guest and hence demonstrate, especially with the friendliness of our staff, that we are a destination surrounded by kindness and positive energy. Should you ever have the chance to come back, please do not hesitate to contact us. We will be at your complete disposal in making your journey again memorable.

Vesna Maučec
Director of hotel operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews