We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$120
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/04/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$120
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/04/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Lol.travel
$102
View deal
Travelocity$120
FindHotel$120
CheapTickets$120
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveler rating
8
13
15
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
8
13
15
4
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 41 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2019 via mobile

The weekend with the family phenomenally succeeded ... the employees are very polite, kind ... Diani from the coffee bar Izvir is a gift for a smile and a positive attitude towards the guests. It has greatly helped with different information.
Room 4106 was great ....

Food in the restaurant: Very tasty and diverse
Food at the pools: Poor (cold meat and cold potatoes)
Saunas: Excellent
Pools: It would take some investment in renovation but they are super ...
Missing bicycle that could ride a small child with us...

Beer: EXPENSIVE

Thanks for the hospitality ....

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank N3m3s1s82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VesnaM411, General Manager at Hotel Izvir, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2019

Many thanks for your recent visit and your review. It was our pleasure to welcome you to Hotel Izvir-medico**** in Health resort Radenci last week. The heart always comes first at our health resort! We have countless loyal guests who return year after year. In over 137 years, we have taken care of more than 2 million hearts visiting Radenci for variety of reasons, be it improving their health and well-being, relaxing among world-famous mineral and thermal springs or enjoying an active vacation in an environment with a healing climate. 2 million is a magical number. We are proud to add to it also your heart. Being kind and friendly is one of the most important things we teach our co-workers and we are glad you have felt this kindness during your stay in health resort Radenci. Thank you for contributing to the story of Zdravilišče Radenci. It comes from the heart. I would gladly welcome you back to a special place of ours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018

Very pleasant and clean pools.In bar near the pools very kind stuff.Nice sauna areas.Good food in hotels restaurant but expensive drinks.Extraordinary clean room.
Beautiful areas around hotel.
Dina and Perica
Croatia

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Perica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vesna M, Manager at Hotel Izvir, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2018

We were pleased to read your positive opinion and compliments about your recent stay at our hotel in Health resort Radenci. We are really glad that you were satisfied with the food, our co-workers and of course our delicious food. We hope to welcome you back soon to restore your confidence in us and until then we send you our best regards.

Vesna Maučec
Director of hotel operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

Clean and comfortable room. Friendly and helpful staff. Highlight was the pool area with wonderful spa features - all sorts of water massages and a virtual "river" with a current that takes you around the pool. Great fun. A small drawback was the distance from our main areas of interest in Slovenia. All in all, a very pleasant experience.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank YechielFridman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vesna M, Manager at Hotel Izvir, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2018

We are pleased to hear of your positive experience that gives us further motivation for our future work. We will continue to put in our best efforts in order to ensure best services for our guest and hence demonstrate, especially with the friendliness of our staff, that we are a destination surrounded by kindness and positive energy. Should you ever have the chance to come back, please do not hesitate to contact us. We will be at your complete disposal in making your journey again memorable.

Vesna Maučec
Director of hotel operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Easter weekend 2018. As some similar reviews, this is more a 3 star hotel than 4.
With a little bit of investments and automatism (like another 4 star hotel in Ptuj form the same hotel group) it can be more better. For example you need one card for access to the pools and another for the saunas.

Disadvantages: small room, unfunctional locker, so much crowd in the pools

Advantages: very kind and helpfully staff, large choice and delicious food.

In the end my opinion about the weekend is good.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RDelcaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2016

Stayed in november for 4 nights. Staff was very friendly and whole hotel is clean. Firstly we got a room which we changed because someone smoked in it and smell really badly. Pools are ok, we liked swimming pool with colder water, but they could use some renovation. What we didn't like was saunas. Either are too hot (85 degrees) or too cold (65 degrees). The program in saunas was awful. We didn't even start sweating and it was over. In turkish sauna the sauna guy just brought us salt and that was it...Food was ok, but nothing extraordinary, maybe because it was really crowdy at the time we stayed in hotel. We liked drinking therapies with natural water. No wifi in rooms. Park around the hotel is nice and relaxing. Overall we were satisfied with the stay but for the price and 4 stars we had better holidays in other places.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JureSpela
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavaHotelsResorts, Manager at Hotel Izvir, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2016

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your comprehensive comment. We are really happy to hear of your pleasant stay. Impressions and feedback from guests are of the utmost importance for us since they help us create best offers and services in accordance with the needs and wishes of the guests and at the same time help us detect any deficiencies.

We are really glad that you were happy with the kindness of our employees, because It is the most important, that you felt welcomed in our Health resort Radenci. It is not allowed to smoke in the public place in Slovenia, but guest sometimes don’t respect this rule. We are really sorry that you had to change to room. For the next 5 years we have prepared a renovation plane and there will be some activities also for the pool area. We will check our saunas and sauna programs and there will also be some changes in the future.

We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with the food. We assumed that it has come to small problems, because of a very crowded time in the restaurant. We do apologize for that and we hope you will give as another chance to show you that we do have and we do deserve a 4* for our Health Resort Radenci.

Vesna Maučec,
Destination Executive Director, Zdravilišče Radenci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews