We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ana Hotels Sport Poiana Brasov
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Poiana Brasov
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

very nice hotel and services. very cozy rooms, a bit to small but very intimate. although there are 2 problems: 1. 80% of the rooms don t have balcony and 2: the shower on king double rooms is fixed on the wall, so u can t take it and wash proprely!
great spa, good services, clean and new design at the whole interior of the hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Vali D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihai M, Manager at Ana Hotels Sport Poiana Brasov, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review for Sport Hotel&Spa Poiana Brasov. It is always great to receive positive comments and we are excited to hear such good feed back.It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel for your next visit here.

Kind regards,

Mihai Moisescu
Room Division Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (315)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 315 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2014

the hotel is right at the bottom of the ski slope. It's elegantly decorated overall. The rooms are quite small but comfortable. Those without balconies are slightly bigger but its worth having a balcony in the mountains. There is a big indoors pool and a outdoors hot tub.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dimitris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihai M, Manager at Ana Hotels Sport Poiana Brasov, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review for Sport Hotel&Spa Poiana Brasov. It is always great to receive good comments..It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel for your next visit here.

Kind regards,

Mihai Moisescu
Room Division Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

I came in this hotel for 2 weeks, was very nice and the spa is so good and the staff helpful .I loved to be in the outdoor hot water.The restaurant very good ,a variety of dishes.The room was clean and rather worm ,i slept with open window and that was in February.I will go back with pleasure in such a good hotel,it worth the money !

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 54Lela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihai M, Manager at Ana Hotels Sport Poiana Brasov, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review for Sport Hotel&Spa Poiana Brasov. It is always great to receive positive comments and we are excited to hear such good feed back.It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel for your next visit here.

Kind regards,

Mihai Moisescu
Room Division Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

I wanted for a long time to book to this hotel as I heard it is a good choise...
BUT I was disappointed when I got there...rooms are small, no balcony to the room (some rooms have, but very small).
The heating system is automatic...but it doesn t work all the time (we had to go to the reception to tell them about this ..after it was fixed but honelsty it doesn t seem fair to me at this money - 170 Eur/night..we should have all this conditions)
Speaking of price and quality...when we arrived we found out wi-fi is free only in the lobby, if you want to have in your room you have to pay!!!!
The most bad thing I would want to mention is that if you want to watch tv (in the evening, of course)- when you turn on the tv you get all the time, in the left side of the screen, advertising (not tv, but private..the owner of the hotel has other bussiness too..so he thought..."why not showing it on the tv screens in the rooms of my hotel?"
What can I say...good food for breakfast (not all you want for sure)
spa center small (comparing to other hotels): inside jacuzzi very small -never seen so small in my life in any other hotel - max 4 pers..at this price...we should get much more!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank D A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihai M, Manager at Ana Hotels Sport Poiana Brasov, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review for Sport Hotel&Spa Poiana Brasov. It is always great to receive comments from our guests.However, we want to make some things clear for you:
some of our rooms have balcony, not all of them, if it is requested when the booking is made it is considered when you receive the room to have a balcony , upon availability.The size of the room is according to the room type you have paid,there are available deluxe or king junior suite rooms, for diferent rates.The heating system is centralised and it is set to a certain temperature, if reached it stops until it goes under that temperature.The system will not go heating the room continously.
The TV channels are also for advertising , we find this not a matter to be questioned for!
Overall, we remind you this is not an all inclusive hotel to have everything included as you so say in this review.
We consider the SPA facilities as an extra service for our guests, for which you don't have to pay, the access to indoor pool , sauna, jacuzzi , fitness and outdoor hot-tub being free of charge for our guests.
In the end , we want to thank you for being our guest and wish you all the best.

Kind regards,

Mihai Moisescu
Room Division Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We came for a romantic week-end and also for my birthday party. The hotel is nice and clean and the facilities are top. I Loved the spa and the hot tub outdoors. The personnel is not offering a good service they look quite bored and we had to wait long time at the bar until they came to ask if we need a drink. The prices of the drinks are quite high.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielabidu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihai M, Manager at Ana Hotels Sport Poiana Brasov, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Dear guest,

We thank you for the fine words about the the hotel and the SPA center.
However, we feel sorry for the inconvenience with the bar service.We would appreciated if we knew in time about the aspects you mentioned and be able to see where and if there is a problem with the staff as you stated in your review.There are always managers available at all times that can answer your every request by contacting the Reception.
We value your feedback as reviews are our best resource for improving our services.
We hope that you would give us another chance to meet your expectations next time and provide you with a wonderful experience.

Kind regards from Poiana Brasov,,
Mihai Moisescu
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Just arrived back from a wonderful eight night holiday. Every aspect of our holiday was excellent. We stayed on a half board basis. There was a good selection of dishes each evening and the staff really did go that extra mile. Special thanks to Alin to whom nothing was a problem. A nice gesture from the hotel was allowing us to keep on our room free of charge as our airport transfer wasn't until 5pm. Already looking forward to next year. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Madaboutskiing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihai M, Manager at Ana Hotels Sport Poiana Brasov, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review for Sport Hotel&Spa Poiana Brasov. It is always great to receive positive comments and we are excited to hear such good feed back.It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel for your next visit here.

Kind regards,

Mihai Moisescu
Room Division Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

The room did not correspond to the description and picture. Upon arrival, we have been informed that our reservation was made on the hotel next door which is a kind of late 70's style hotel. It is perfectly unclear on the website and, even worth, presumably made on purpose !

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank nix_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihai M, Manager at Ana Hotels Sport Poiana Brasov, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor following your stay with us.
We want to clear one thing:it is perfectly clear to select the hotel where you want to stay in our complex when booking through www.anahotels.ro.The different prices are available according to the hotel type you are staying.We cannot take responsability for your understanding of things.If you think further details are requiered when booking, our reservation consultant is at your service and ready to help.
We value your feedback as reviews are our best resource for improving guest services.
We hope that you would give us another chance to meet your expectations next time and provide you with a wonderful experience.


Kind regards from Poiana Brasov,,
Mihai Moisescu
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poiana Brasov
0.4 mi away
Teleferic Grand Hotel
Teleferic Grand Hotel
#1 of 16 in Poiana Brasov
199 reviews
0.4 mi away
ALPIN Hotel Resort & Spa
ALPIN Hotel Resort & Spa
#3 of 16 in Poiana Brasov
376 reviews
0.4 mi away
House of Dracula Hotel
House of Dracula Hotel
#4 of 16 in Poiana Brasov
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ana Hotels Bradul
Ana Hotels Bradul
#8 of 16 in Poiana Brasov
11 reviews
5.5 mi away
Kronwell Hotel
Kronwell Hotel
#1 of 55 in Brasov
659 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Rizzo Boutique Hotel & Spa
The Rizzo Boutique Hotel & Spa
#5 of 16 in Poiana Brasov
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ana Hotels Sport Poiana Brasov? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ana Hotels Sport Poiana Brasov

Address: Valea Draga, Poiana Brasov 500001, Romania
Phone Number:
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Poiana Brasov
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Poiana Brasov
#2 Luxury Hotel in Poiana Brasov
#2 Spa Hotel in Poiana Brasov
Price Range: $91 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ana Hotels Sport Poiana Brasov 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the mountains next to the ski slopes of Poiana Brasov, the Sport Hotel is a relaxing holiday destination for all seasons and a privileged location for events. Discover fascinating Transylvania and the city of Brasov, the Bran Castle (Dracula's Castle) and the Peles Castle, a former royal residence, all within easy reach. Offering spectacular views of the resort, the rooms combine the coziness of the Bavarian style with the modern design. Discover the large King rooms or spend quality time in the Jacuzzi, surrounded by the wide open spaces of the presidential suite. Taste the culinary wonders of the restaurant, or grab a drink in the bar. Sport Hotel is an elegant ski-in/ski-out property within walking distance from the Bradul ski slope. The winter wonderland turns into a green paradise during the summer, when the surroundings offer great opportunities for hiking enthusiasts. Following a day's adventure in the mountains, you can relax at the Sport Wellness Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Ana Hotels Sport Poiana Brasov reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sport Hotel Poiana Brasov
Sport Hotel And Spa
Ana Hotel Poiana Brasov
Ana Hotels Sport Poiana Brasov Brasov County, Romania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing