We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxing hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ana Hotels Sport Poiana Brasov
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Poiana Brasov
Certificate of Excellence
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“relaxing hotel”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Amazing hotel from the start, very clean and nice view. Very good service - some cheerfull, friendly but mostly very welcomming staff. Had a very relaxing breakfast and was good to go for the day. Surely a spot to remember and return to someday again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BertBos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihai M, Manager at Ana Hotels Sport Poiana Brasov, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear guest,

We are thrilled you had a relaxing time with us and that you want to come back.
This motivates us and aknowledges we are doing a good job.

Hope to see you soon!

Kind regards,

Mihai Moisescu
Room Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    90
    32
    12
    6
See reviews for
89
85
7
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2013

A wonderful hotel - clean, welcoming, and a home from home at the end of each tiring day in the station. I would definitely recommend this. The staff were friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. One of the the things I enjoyed the most was the breakfast. Changed my view on this country.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pedro G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihai M, Manager at Ana Hotels Sport Poiana Brasov, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for this great review!
We really appreciate your consideration and we hope you are to be our guest as soon as your time allows it.
We are so happy that you had a great stay with us.
We thank you on behalf of our staff .

Kind regards from Poiana Brasov,,
Mihai Moisescu
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new forest hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We booked a deluxe room but changed it to a standard room when told only these had a balcony. Nice to have a balcony but could I suggest that during the summer season they at least provide something to sit on out there. The pool and hot tub were great but the hot tub was full of young children with water wings on although there were signs up saying no under 14's. The prices were far higher here than in other places we have stayed at in Romania and I can only assume this is due to Winter tourism. The breakfast buffet was very good with a large choice available. The staff were lovely and helpful. I would think this is a hotel that is wonderful in the ski season but probably wouldn't recommend it for a summer visit. The cable car next to the hotel was not open but you can get to the top via a cable car 500 metres away. Do the trip, the views are fabulous and you can walk around at the top, walk down or catch the cable down.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haha52_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihai M, Manager at Ana Hotels Sport Poiana Brasov, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.We have taken into consideration your inputs and we will do our best to make them happen.Of course, Poiana Brasov is a winter ski resort, well known , but also a great escape from the high temperatures days, due to its altitude and it is a good option if you want to experience nature during summer without the 30-40 degrees Celsius like in the most of the country.We are always flexible regarding guest's needs and we do our best to make them happen.There for, we have made an exception for the children at that time to enjoy the pool, we are sorry they disturbed you.

Kind regards from Poiana Brasov,

Mihai Moisescu
Room Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I felt really good at this hotel and I loved the view from my room which is modern, big and clean. If only it was WIFI there...
Breakfast was delicious, with lot of options to choose from, for all tastes.
The lobby is great to spend some time when the weather is not so fine - I bet in winter is very nice. So cozy!
The hotel is perfect for evens, with big conference rooms, where the wifi signal is straight.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoredanaTravelGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihai M, Manager at Ana Hotels Sport Poiana Brasov, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to write this lovely review.
We really appreciate your consideration and we are happy you enjoyed your staying with us.
Hope to see you again and will pass your feed-back to our staff.
Regarding the Wi-Fi, it is available in the Lobby area and at the SPA, in the room it is with cable and secured connection.

Kind regards from Poiana Brasov,,
Mihai Moisescu
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I felt really pampered in this hotel! The room was confortable and silent. The staff was polite and helpful. The conference rooms are elegant and I enjoyed that most of them have huge windows, out of which you can see pine trees and the mountains. I also enjoyed myself at the pool and jacuzzi.
Also the food was delicious. I saw some tourists complaining about this, so I would like to share my experience: I took breakfast, lunch and dinner, for 9 days in a row. Breakfast was plentiful, with eggs, meat, sweets, fruits, cereals and everything one might prefer for breakfast – they covered all categories of clients’ preferences. Lunch and dinner were different every day, with many types of dishes and also various salads, sauces and a fine selection of sweets. No one could have been discontent at this chapter.
All in all, an enjoyable experience!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Oana O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihai M, Manager at Ana Hotels Sport Poiana Brasov, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear guest,

We thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feed back.
We really appreciate your consideration and we hope you are to be our guest as soon as your time allows it.
We thank you on behalf of our staff .

Kind regards from Poiana Brasov,,
Mihai Moisescu
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The hotel is very modern and clean. The place and the scenery really nice too. All the services provided are great and I loved the pool and the sauna. The food served in the restaurant is varied and healthy.There's also a bar, a terrace and a lounge which are really nice places to relax and drink a frappe. I really have a good time here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silvia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihai M, Manager at Ana Hotels Sport Poiana Brasov, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Many thanks for your lovely review.We are glad you had a good time with us. We are waiting for you to be our guest whenever you can. We will pass your appreciation to the staff.

Hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards from Poiana Brasov,

Mihai Moisescu
Room Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

It is a great hotel in Poiana Brasov. The rooms are new with great design and furniture. The lobby is very cosy and friendly and the staff is allways there to help you. Is a great place for business events because they have many conference rooms but also for a relaxing weekend with family because they have also an indoor spa and swimming pool. The breakfast is very good with many options to choose from.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dragos_ro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihai M, Manager at Ana Hotels Sport Poiana Brasov, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear guest,

A lot of thanks for your lovely review.We are glad you had a good time with us. We are waiting for you to be our guest whenever you can. We will pass your appreciation to our staff.

Hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Mihai Moisescu
Room Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poiana Brasov
0.4 mi away
Teleferic Grand Hotel
Teleferic Grand Hotel
#1 of 16 in Poiana Brasov
177 reviews
0.4 mi away
ALPIN Hotel Resort & Spa
ALPIN Hotel Resort & Spa
#3 of 16 in Poiana Brasov
332 reviews
5.5 mi away
Kronwell Hotel
Kronwell Hotel
#1 of 56 in Brasov
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
House of Dracula Hotel
House of Dracula Hotel
#4 of 16 in Poiana Brasov
133 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Rizzo Boutique Hotel & Spa
The Rizzo Boutique Hotel & Spa
#5 of 16 in Poiana Brasov
116 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Crisalpin
Hotel Crisalpin
#7 of 16 in Poiana Brasov
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ana Hotels Sport Poiana Brasov? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ana Hotels Sport Poiana Brasov

Property: Ana Hotels Sport Poiana Brasov
Address: Valea Draga, Poiana Brasov 500001, Romania
Phone Number:
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Poiana Brasov
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Poiana Brasov
#2 Luxury Hotel in Poiana Brasov
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Poiana Brasov
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ana Hotels Sport Poiana Brasov 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the mountains next to the ski slopes of Poiana Braşov, the Sport Hotel is a relaxing holiday destination for all seasons and a privileged location for events. Discover fascinating Transylvania and the city of Braşov, the Bran Castle (Dracula's Castle) and the Peleş Castle, a former royal residence, all within easy reach. Offering spectacular views of the resort, the rooms combine the coziness of the Bavarian style with the modern design. Discover the large King rooms or spend quality time in the Jacuzzi, surrounded by the wide open spaces of the presidential suite. Taste the culinary wonders of the restaurant, or grab a drink in the bar. Sport Hotel is an elegant ski-in/ski-out property within walking distance from the Bradul ski slope. The winter wonderland turns into a green paradise during the summer, when the surroundings offer great opportunities for hiking enthusiasts. Following a day's adventure in the mountains, you can relax at the Sport Wellness Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Ana Hotels Sport Poiana Brasov reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sport Hotel Poiana Brasov
Sport Hotel And Spa
Ana Hotel Poiana Brasov
Ana Hotels Sport Poiana Brasov Brasov County, Romania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing