We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Total Bliss”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ana Hotels Sport Poiana Brasov
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Poiana Brasov
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Total Bliss”
Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

We had our fourth stay in this hotel and it was just as pleasant as always.

My husband learned to ski within the hotel ski school, and the experience was perfect - he rented the equipment he needed, he paid his lessons and , after 10 hours , he ventures on medium difficulty ski slopes
I preferred to sample the spa services - and became addicted to their facials and coffee body wraps. I' ll try grapes wrap tomorrow - but recommend also massages, Vichy showers and underwater massages.
Kevin Kostner was a guest - and you can see his picure with the team of the spa , all smiling...

Food is refined if you choose the a la carte option, but a buffet ia also available.
Prices are medium to high - but I find money was well spent. Rooms comfortable and personnel polite and happy to serve.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ancavl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihai M, Manager at Ana Hotels Sport Poiana Brasov, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feed back.
We really appreciate your consideration and we are so happy you enjoyed your staying with us.


Kind regards from Poiana Brasov,,
Mihai Moisescu
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    87
    31
    12
    6
See reviews for
88
83
7
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stayed at the Poiana Brasov Sport Hotel and Spa for 2 nights in September 2012. I had booked the hotel through my usual travel agent and had asked them to specify that we wanted a double room. As we would be arriving late at the hotel due to traffic congestion, we called them from our car at around 19:00 to confirm our arrival and our request for a double room.

But when we arrived at the hotel reception, and were given our room, we discovered that they had given us a twin room. We went back to the reception and were told that there were no more double rooms available, except only for one room stuated on the lowest floor of the hotel. We had a look at this room and were astonished to notice that it was in a semi-basement with a tiny window giving out to the back parking lot.

We went back to the reception and reiterated that we had booked a double room and should be given one, but the receptionist bluntly said that they didn't have one and that it must have been the fault of the travel agent.

They finally arranged to push the two twin beds together but this gave us a very uncomfortable sleep since there was a hard edge right in the middle of the bed.

It spoiled our stay in this hotel which is otherwise quite nice, except for a mediocre buffet breakfast.

The indoor pool and the spa are nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulL56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihai M, Manager at Ana Hotels Sport Poiana Brasov, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feed back.
First of all, we sell double rooms, standard rooms, with one bed or 2 beds,upon availability.The amenties in each room are the same.Also our mediocre breakfast is well appreciated by most of our guest, perhaps is a matter of taste.We advise you that we are always take into consideration our guest needs, but according to availability.Therefore, we are not responsable for what anyone else promisses on our behalf, like a double bed

We would have appreciated if you would have reviewed the services of the hotel after leaving , not 6 months later, with the purpose of having passed accurate informations and to help us take the appropiate measures, if necesary.


Kind regards from Poiana Brasov,
Mihai Moisescu
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Targoviste, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

The hotel is located at the ski slope. Rooms are modern and have a good view. The restaurant serves food in buffet or a la carte system. Spa is tall with indoor pool, sauna and outdoor pool with hot water.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tudorel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihai M, Manager at Ana Hotels Sport Poiana Brasov, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear guest,

We thank you for this lovely review.

Hope to see you again here in Poiana Brasov as soon as your schedule allows it.

Kind regards,

Mihai Moisescu
Room Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Very good location near a green run for skiing. Good first impression, nice looking hotel with a friendly reception. Was also very acceptable with a nice view, comfortable bed and walk in shower room. Ski hire part of the hotel in the basement and reasonable rates with good service. Bar is nice with view and the staff very friendly. Big function room type restaurant with a breakfast that was OK, although for dinner it was a bit lacking in atmosphere. Dinner was very good, but expensive by Romanian standards. Spa area offers a wide range of massages, plus other services and is very well equipped, however during the time we were there jacuzzis, sauna, steam room etc. were not working, very disappointing. No service by the pool area, it was there just not staffed. The biggest disappointment was the lack of a quiet area, although we love children there were so many all being very noisy it spoilt our stay, they were also running through the hotel exposing the one real weakness of the bedrooms, the walls are paper thin, so take ear plugs!
A tip for the English visitors, take your favourite tea and travel kettle, as none in room and only fancy teas for breakfast.
A tip for average skiers, the gondola that takes you up to the lovely blue and red runs is a long walk from the hotel, with no buses or taxi's, a bit of a let down if you are tired after a long day skiing, so take your car to the lift.

Room Tip: No smoking floors available, get furthest away from reception to avoid the noises I mentioned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robatLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihai M, Manager at Ana Hotels Sport Poiana Brasov, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review.

We are sorry for the inconveniences you have encountered at the SPA Center.We know it is a busy time of the year, because of the holidays period and there are many children in the hotel.
Regarding the smoking in the rooms, we have the 1st floor of the hotel with rooms for smokers and also the Lobby Bar area.
The schedule for saunas and outdoor jacuzzi it is between 4:00 PM and 8:00 PM,the saunas where not open probably at the time you went, we had no technical problems.

We really appreciate your consideration and we hope to have you back as our guest as soon as your time allows it.
We thank you on behalf of our staff for your this.

Kind regards from Poiana Brasov,,
Mihai Moisescu
Room Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Begining of January I was with my boyfriend for a we in Sport Hotel. This hotel is nicely renovated and cozy, you can see that they invested some money for this. Still, for the money they ask, there are some big minuses: from the room you can easily hear the people speaking on the corridor, saunas and outdoor jacuzzi are open only 4h/day, only basic toiletries in the room - could add at least body cream.
One evening we were dinning in hotels restaurant, witch was a dissapointment. If I eat in high rate restaurant and order a la carte I don't want to dine in the same place with people they have full package and have their buffet dinner together with their all over running and screaming
children. I had a perch fillet with grapes sauce and rice; rice was full overcooked - probably taken from the buffet- and the fillet tasted like nothing with the grape sauce, the only good thing in the plate. Could make a small, stylish a la carte restaurant in the play room.
Breakfast is nothing special. A big range of food but nothing special like smoked salmon or
prosciutto or blue cheese like would be normal in souch a hotel. One morning we had to wait to get a place on a table.
The cherry on the cake came on departure day. Our car was parked directly in front of the hotel in their private parking. We wanted to start on the way home but our car was blocked by another. I speak with reception people and bell boy but nobody knew who let the car there. I ask them to call the service that is picking up cars and they didn't wanted. Police could do nothing because is private ground. They neighter wanted to help us push away the blocking car. They were just saying that they can do nothing. In the end we waited 45 min untill the other driver came back. Well how is this possible, that somebody blocks our car and nobody knows something about in the private parking of a hotel that pretends to be a high level one? How is possible that all this happens in a hotel we paid for a dbl room 270 EUR/night (only breakfast included)?????????

Overall, I don't think we will get back there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ana_Virlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihai M, Manager at Ana Hotels Sport Poiana Brasov, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review.

We are sorry to hear that you had encountered inconveniences during your stay with us.
It was during holiday season the days you spent with us and there are a lot of children in the hotel.There are even now.Also the parking it is available for people who come only for the ski slopes and it gets busy during week-ends, as well as the road from Bucharest to Poiana Brasov and back.
Regarding the restaurant, we are sorry that the food did not meet your standards of quality and preparation you like.

We have taken into consideration all your suggestions and we will use your feed back to perform improvements, as we are commited to do our best to satisfy our guests.

Thank you again!

Kind regards,

Mihai Moisescu
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We spent a weekend at Hotel Sport and i would like to share my experience with you. I was very happy with the spacious and comfortable room, restaurant and spa services. The staff from the reception , restaurant and spa was very wellcoming, helpful and smiley whenever we asked their help. The position of the hotel is very good, in the centre of Poiana Brasov, close to the ski area. I would defenetly come back to this hotel and recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihai M, Manager at Ana Hotels Sport Poiana Brasov, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear guest,
Many thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feed back.
We really appreciate your consideration and we hope to have you back as our guest as soon as your time allows it.
We thank you on behalf of our staff for your this.

Kind regards from Poiana Brasov,,
Mihai Moisescu Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Brilliant hotel. The overall package was terrific and good value for money. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were well maintained and even the manager asked if I could suggest anything to make my stay better - well... I couldn't. The most important thing is that the hotel is near the slop and there are good instructors that can show you how to ski even if this is the first time when you try to do that. Another important aspect is the SPA. It is very well equipped and the staff is very careful. Very good job! This was the best holiday I have ever had. Keep up the good work!
Gruß

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabrine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihai M, Manager at Ana Hotels Sport Poiana Brasov, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear guest,
Many thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feed back.
We really appreciate your consideration and we hope to have you back as our guest as soon as your time allows it.

Kind regards from Poiana Brasov,,
Mihai Moisescu
Room Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Poiana Brasov hotels
0.4 mi away
Teleferic Grand Hotel
Teleferic Grand Hotel
#1 of 16 in Poiana Brasov
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
0.4 mi away
ALPIN Hotel Resort & Spa
ALPIN Hotel Resort & Spa
#3 of 16 in Poiana Brasov
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
0.4 mi away
House of Dracula Hotel
House of Dracula Hotel
#5 of 16 in Poiana Brasov
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Rizzo Boutique Hotel & Spa
The Rizzo Boutique Hotel & Spa
#4 of 16 in Poiana Brasov
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Crisalpin
Hotel Crisalpin
#7 of 16 in Poiana Brasov
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ana Hotels Bradul
Ana Hotels Bradul
#9 of 16 in Poiana Brasov
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ana Hotels Sport Poiana Brasov? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ana Hotels Sport Poiana Brasov

Property: Ana Hotels Sport Poiana Brasov
Address: Valea Draga, Poiana Brasov 500001, Romania
Phone Number:
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Poiana Brasov
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Poiana Brasov
#2 Spa Hotel in Poiana Brasov
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Poiana Brasov
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ana Hotels Sport Poiana Brasov 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the mountains next to the ski slopes of Poiana Braşov, the Sport Hotel is a relaxing holiday destination for all seasons and a privileged location for events. Discover fascinating Transylvania and the city of Braşov, the Bran Castle (Dracula's Castle) and the Peleş Castle, a former royal residence, all within easy reach. Offering spectacular views of the resort, the rooms combine the coziness of the Bavarian style with the modern design. Discover the large King rooms or spend quality time in the Jacuzzi, surrounded by the wide open spaces of the presidential suite. Taste the culinary wonders of the restaurant, or grab a drink in the bar. Sport Hotel is an elegant ski-in/ski-out property within walking distance from the Bradul ski slope. The winter wonderland turns into a green paradise during the summer, when the surroundings offer great opportunities for hiking enthusiasts. Following a day's adventure in the mountains, you can relax at the Sport Wellness Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ana Hotels Sport Poiana Brasov reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sport Hotel And Spa
Sport Hotel Poiana Brasov
Ana Hotel Poiana Brasov
Ana Hotels Sport Poiana Brasov Brasov County, Romania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing