We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very pleasent stay in Poiana Brasov at Sport Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ana Hotels Sport Poiana Brasov
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Poiana Brasov
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
“A very pleasent stay in Poiana Brasov at Sport Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

We spent a weekend at Hotel Sport and i would like to share my experience with you. I was very happy with the spacious and comfortable room, restaurant and spa services. The staff from the reception , restaurant and spa was very wellcoming, helpful and smiley whenever we asked their help. The position of the hotel is very good, in the centre of Poiana Brasov, close to the ski area. I would defenetly come back to this hotel and recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihai M, Manager at Ana Hotels Sport Poiana Brasov, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear guest,
Many thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feed back.
We really appreciate your consideration and we hope to have you back as our guest as soon as your time allows it.
We thank you on behalf of our staff for your this.

Kind regards from Poiana Brasov,,
Mihai Moisescu Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    87
    31
    12
    6
See reviews for
87
83
5
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dusseldorf, Germany
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

Brilliant hotel. The overall package was terrific and good value for money. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were well maintained and even the manager asked if I could suggest anything to make my stay better - well... I couldn't. The most important thing is that the hotel is near the slop and there are good instructors that can show you how to ski even if this is the first time when you try to do that. Another important aspect is the SPA. It is very well equipped and the staff is very careful. Very good job! This was the best holiday I have ever had. Keep up the good work!
Gruß

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabrine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihai M, Manager at Ana Hotels Sport Poiana Brasov, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear guest,
Many thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feed back.
We really appreciate your consideration and we hope to have you back as our guest as soon as your time allows it.

Kind regards from Poiana Brasov,,
Mihai Moisescu
Room Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

The hotel is in a good position in Poiana Brasov, you can get there easily. The rooms are tiny but nicely finished and appealing.
The spa is quite interesting, the outside jacuzzi is fancy and the interior dry and wet saunas are nice as well.
I went there for relaxation and spa. However, the hotel is more likely related to sky, as the program is adapted to sky agenda.

Here comes the bad part:
In season weekends it is extremely crowded, the spa is full. (the lady at the spa reception told me that they have no more towels !?) It is very difficult to swim in the pool where there are another 50 people there or share the jacuzzi with another 15. More than that, the spa closes at 20:00 which is very odd, as that would be the high time for wet activities in the hotel. (I suspect budget cuts)

I said ok, let's wait for Monday so the hotel would be much less crowded. Well, surprise! Hotel much less crowded, spa not open (although schedule is every day 8-20).

Conclusion:
The hotel is quite expensive, although is a holiday resort, it closely reaches the business status with its prices. The rooms the minibar, the lobby bar, the restaurant, all have spicy pricing.

However, although highly priced, you could see their budget cuts and economy all over (the breakfast was poorer during the week than the weekend, the spa program was not respected, etc).
From a guest point of view, it is very frustrating to see that once you open your pocket, you do not receive the desired satisfaction.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexVladut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihai M, Manager at Ana Hotels Sport Poiana Brasov, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review.We are sorry for the inconveniences you have encountered at the SPA.The program at the SPA is the management decision, it has always been the same opening hours since we built the Sport SPA Center.Please note that it is free of charge for our guests to use the relaxation area of pool, saunas, jacuzzi and fitness.
The SPA Center always opens at 8:00 A.M., but the Reception opens at 11:00 AM, that is why you probably thought it was closed.These opening hours are written in the elevators and also at the entrance in the SPA.
Regarding the breakfast, we had no complains about it, it is actually very well appreciated.You always have the option of room service breakfast where you can choose something else if you are not satisfied with the breakfast variety.

We always try to offer our guests the best experience possible and we adapt to our clients needs.That is why it would be helpful for us if we would know your requests during your stay, and be able to do something about it.

Please feel free to contact us if there is anything else you would like to share with us.

Kind regards,

Mihai Moisescu

Room Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bucarest
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

The weekend spent at Sportul was beautiful! When I say Poiana Brasov, I say Sportul with no doubt! For me it is the luxury and the elegance that represents the mountain resort Poiana Brasov! I enjoyed spending my time with my family at this hotel. Accomodation here is at its best.
Stuff here was really nice and friendly. We had a room with beautiful landscape. Great accomodation! Food services were tasteful and exquisite.
Spacious rooms with modern furniture, large bed, room cleaning every day. The spa here really impressed us: great place to relax over weekend.
Best location: close to ski slope and center,

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elena v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihai M, Manager at Ana Hotels Sport Poiana Brasov, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear guest,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your staying with us.This is a confirmation of our efforts to please the guests and motivates us.

We hope to see you again here in the near future.

Mihai moisescu
Room Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mogosoaia, Ilfov, Romania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

we booked this hotel,hoping that the vicinity of the slope will compensate the high price we payed.Well, this isn`t the case, but worse.I can rate the food at utmost 2 stars plus, rather than 4 stars,but priced at 5 stars.The accomodation is ok,overall, even though the so called king room we booked was in fact aaround 20 nsq.m , not 25 as advertised.The personal are ok, well trained, but everything is a rip-off scheme.You will eat your breackfast(the same poor assortment EVERY DAY) on a sheet of paper fast-food type,you will walk on a carpet which looks old and unchanged since last season, and you can ënjoy"a rubber-type cheese cake for desert, priced at 9 euros.
Overall, the problem is not what we payed, but what they give in exchange.End of story, never back to them.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mihai C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihai M, Manager at Ana Hotels Sport Poiana Brasov, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.We welcome guest comments good or bad, as they serve as a tool to improve the quality of our services.
We are sorry that you find our breakfast poor, we had no complains, actually everyone was happy about it.There is always the option to order breakfast at Room Service, where you can swich the variety.The fast food paper you mentioned is called a place mate and it's used by international restaurants all over the world.
Regarding the room dimensions, you have an option to choose a larger room with a different price.

We always make efforts to ensure that everyone has a pleasant stay with us.


Please feel free to contact us if there is anything else you would like to share with us.

Kinfd regards,


Mihai Moisescu

Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
158 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Probably #1 in Overly priced hotels I have visited. Hotel and atmosphere is nice, location is good only if you are a beginner in skiing, parking is free but it can become insufficient when hotel is full. Room rates are off the sky and they charge A LOT for late check out. Rooms are small sized, but nice looking. Breakfast is very good. Staff is attentive. Hotel Restaurant is good, but also .. expensive.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank calin_yoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihai M, Manager at Ana Hotels Sport Poiana Brasov, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for writing this review.We appreciate your comments and hope you had a pleasant stay with us.

Kind regards,

Mihai Moisescu

Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
80 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights. Overall I had an enjoyable stay. The room was very comfortable, nice shower, comfortable bed, great breakfast with excellent choice. Great pool, sauna and outdoor hot tub. Overall I had a good stay and was happy with my experience.

Two disappointments:
-- I was disappointed to find out that wireless internet is only available in the lobby. All day there were people huddled in the lobby using the internet, only expensive hard wired internet is available in the rooms.

-- When checked in, I was informed I was actually at the wrong hotel and had actually booked at the ANA Poiana hotel, next to the Sport Hotel but owned by the same company. When I looked closely at my confirmation in did indeed say in the fine print that my reservation was at the other hotel. Of course at three different points in the confirmation it said "Sport hotel" and had a picture of the sport hotel not the "other" hotel that I had completely unknowingly booked. This is a text book example of "bait and hook" advertising which is frankly unprofessional and disgusting. After much discussion, the management finally upgraded me to the Sport hotel with a wonderful view of the dumpsters. This clearly was not the first time was "confused" about this issue. While I appreciate the management's effort, I was still very frustrated with the situation and it tainted my stay. I would hope a 4 star hotel would be above such petty games.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldtraveler189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihai M, Manager at Ana Hotels Sport Poiana Brasov, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review.

We have check the information we have published on our site and also on the bookings sites as well.We find it clear enough for the guests to understand what are the services we provide and which not.Also, we are a 3 hotels complex and also a booking channel linked to our site for the whole complex.
In order to make your staying with us as pleasant as possible, we have upgraded you with a better room in hotel Sport.We hope you liked it and that now you understand the terms of making a reservation in our hotels.

We are commited into offering our guests the best services possible and we hope that you have aknowledged that during you stay with us.

Kind regards,

Mihai Moisescu

Room Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Poiana Brasov hotels
0.4 mi away
Teleferic Grand Hotel
Teleferic Grand Hotel
#1 of 16 in Poiana Brasov
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.4 mi away
ALPIN Hotel Resort & Spa
ALPIN Hotel Resort & Spa
#3 of 16 in Poiana Brasov
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
0.4 mi away
House of Dracula Hotel
House of Dracula Hotel
#6 of 16 in Poiana Brasov
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Rizzo Boutique Hotel & Spa
The Rizzo Boutique Hotel & Spa
#4 of 16 in Poiana Brasov
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Crisalpin
Hotel Crisalpin
#7 of 16 in Poiana Brasov
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ana Hotels Bradul
Ana Hotels Bradul
#9 of 16 in Poiana Brasov
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ana Hotels Sport Poiana Brasov? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ana Hotels Sport Poiana Brasov

Property: Ana Hotels Sport Poiana Brasov
Address: Valea Draga, Poiana Brasov 500001, Romania
Phone Number:
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Poiana Brasov
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Poiana Brasov
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Poiana Brasov
#2 Luxury Hotel in Poiana Brasov
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ana Hotels Sport Poiana Brasov 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the mountains next to the ski slopes of Poiana Braşov, the Sport Hotel is a relaxing holiday destination for all seasons and a privileged location for events. Discover fascinating Transylvania and the city of Braşov, the Bran Castle (Dracula's Castle) and the Peleş Castle, a former royal residence, all within easy reach. Offering spectacular views of the resort, the rooms combine the coziness of the Bavarian style with the modern design. Discover the large King rooms or spend quality time in the Jacuzzi, surrounded by the wide open spaces of the presidential suite. Taste the culinary wonders of the restaurant, or grab a drink in the bar. Sport Hotel is an elegant ski-in/ski-out property within walking distance from the Bradul ski slope. The winter wonderland turns into a green paradise during the summer, when the surroundings offer great opportunities for hiking enthusiasts. Following a day's adventure in the mountains, you can relax at the Sport Wellness Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ana Hotels Sport Poiana Brasov reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sport Hotel Poiana Brasov
Sport Hotel And Spa
Ana Hotel Poiana Brasov
Ana Hotels Sport Poiana Brasov Brasov County, Romania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing