We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ana Hotels Sport Poiana Brasov
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Poiana Brasov
Certificate of Excellence
bucarest
1 review
“Excellent!”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

The weekend spent at Sportul was beautiful! When I say Poiana Brasov, I say Sportul with no doubt! For me it is the luxury and the elegance that represents the mountain resort Poiana Brasov! I enjoyed spending my time with my family at this hotel. Accomodation here is at its best.
Stuff here was really nice and friendly. We had a room with beautiful landscape. Great accomodation! Food services were tasteful and exquisite.
Spacious rooms with modern furniture, large bed, room cleaning every day. The spa here really impressed us: great place to relax over weekend.
Best location: close to ski slope and center,

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elena v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihai M, Manager at Ana Hotels Sport Poiana Brasov, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear guest,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your staying with us.This is a confirmation of our efforts to please the guests and motivates us.

We hope to see you again here in the near future.

Mihai moisescu
Room Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    91
    33
    12
    6
See reviews for
92
86
7
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mogosoaia, Ilfov, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

we booked this hotel,hoping that the vicinity of the slope will compensate the high price we payed.Well, this isn`t the case, but worse.I can rate the food at utmost 2 stars plus, rather than 4 stars,but priced at 5 stars.The accomodation is ok,overall, even though the so called king room we booked was in fact aaround 20 nsq.m , not 25 as advertised.The personal are ok, well trained, but everything is a rip-off scheme.You will eat your breackfast(the same poor assortment EVERY DAY) on a sheet of paper fast-food type,you will walk on a carpet which looks old and unchanged since last season, and you can ënjoy"a rubber-type cheese cake for desert, priced at 9 euros.
Overall, the problem is not what we payed, but what they give in exchange.End of story, never back to them.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mihai C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihai M, Manager at Ana Hotels Sport Poiana Brasov, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.We welcome guest comments good or bad, as they serve as a tool to improve the quality of our services.
We are sorry that you find our breakfast poor, we had no complains, actually everyone was happy about it.There is always the option to order breakfast at Room Service, where you can swich the variety.The fast food paper you mentioned is called a place mate and it's used by international restaurants all over the world.
Regarding the room dimensions, you have an option to choose a larger room with a different price.

We always make efforts to ensure that everyone has a pleasant stay with us.


Please feel free to contact us if there is anything else you would like to share with us.

Kinfd regards,


Mihai Moisescu

Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Probably #1 in Overly priced hotels I have visited. Hotel and atmosphere is nice, location is good only if you are a beginner in skiing, parking is free but it can become insufficient when hotel is full. Room rates are off the sky and they charge A LOT for late check out. Rooms are small sized, but nice looking. Breakfast is very good. Staff is attentive. Hotel Restaurant is good, but also .. expensive.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank calin_yoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihai M, Manager at Ana Hotels Sport Poiana Brasov, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for writing this review.We appreciate your comments and hope you had a pleasant stay with us.

Kind regards,

Mihai Moisescu

Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights. Overall I had an enjoyable stay. The room was very comfortable, nice shower, comfortable bed, great breakfast with excellent choice. Great pool, sauna and outdoor hot tub. Overall I had a good stay and was happy with my experience.

Two disappointments:
-- I was disappointed to find out that wireless internet is only available in the lobby. All day there were people huddled in the lobby using the internet, only expensive hard wired internet is available in the rooms.

-- When checked in, I was informed I was actually at the wrong hotel and had actually booked at the ANA Poiana hotel, next to the Sport Hotel but owned by the same company. When I looked closely at my confirmation in did indeed say in the fine print that my reservation was at the other hotel. Of course at three different points in the confirmation it said "Sport hotel" and had a picture of the sport hotel not the "other" hotel that I had completely unknowingly booked. This is a text book example of "bait and hook" advertising which is frankly unprofessional and disgusting. After much discussion, the management finally upgraded me to the Sport hotel with a wonderful view of the dumpsters. This clearly was not the first time was "confused" about this issue. While I appreciate the management's effort, I was still very frustrated with the situation and it tainted my stay. I would hope a 4 star hotel would be above such petty games.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldtraveler189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihai M, Manager at Ana Hotels Sport Poiana Brasov, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review.

We have check the information we have published on our site and also on the bookings sites as well.We find it clear enough for the guests to understand what are the services we provide and which not.Also, we are a 3 hotels complex and also a booking channel linked to our site for the whole complex.
In order to make your staying with us as pleasant as possible, we have upgraded you with a better room in hotel Sport.We hope you liked it and that now you understand the terms of making a reservation in our hotels.

We are commited into offering our guests the best services possible and we hope that you have aknowledged that during you stay with us.

Kind regards,

Mihai Moisescu

Room Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Overpriced due to holiday season, but excellent service and location.

We had a bit of an issue with the heating control system in the room, in the sense that you are only able to change a few degrees up and down, which is a bit strange, anything more you need to call reception and they can increase the heating, as needed. Except that, all fine, the food, the service and most important the location, just next to the ski slopes.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TOMICI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihai M, Manager at Ana Hotels Sport Poiana Brasov, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feed back.

We really appreciate it and we hope to have you back as our guest in the near future.

Kind regards from Poiana Brasov,,

Mihai Moisescu

Room Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

The location of the Hotel is really nice, near to the bus station, in quite location is you can really relax, green area in front of the hotel and behind the hotel there is big forest which is really nice view.
Rooms are really nice, clean and well organized. Rooms are not big just normal, staffs are really helpful and cooperative. Food was okay.
We were about 46 persons we all enjoyed staying in the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluesky3112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anahotels, Manager at Ana Hotels Sport Poiana Brasov, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your lovely review!We are thrilled you enjoyed your staying with us and we can only hope you will visit us soon.

Kind regards,

Mihai Moisescu

Room Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I have been visiting this hotel for a number of years so far and can now say it is a 4 stars. My wife and me visited it again this weekend 17-18 November 2012. The premises were renovated 2 years ago and the swimming pool was redecorated in a good way. The Spa is more than ok, nothing spectacular but very clean and relaxing (several types of massage available, plus other things). The rooms are well equiped,modern, new and clean. Internet cable available within the rooms and wi-fi available only in public areas. Breakfast was as expected for a 4 stars, maybe a larger variety of juices would help for the future. Food quality and a la carte is very good. A large parking place for people coming by car, is available for free. The most positive thing to say is that the hotel is at less than 200 meters away from the starting point of the cable carryer machine that takes skiers up to the top of the slope. Apart from that, maybe it is worth mentioning that the hotel owner comes often during weekends and this time he was having breakfast together with all guests. All in all, GOOD TO GO, especially for winter (travelling by car from Bucharest takes around 3 hrs up to the resort of Poiana Brasov).

Room Tip: For ski, a specialised shop and rentals is located outside the cars parking place, so no need to bri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CARGO2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anahotels, Manager at Ana Hotels Sport Poiana Brasov, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you and to let you know we passed your appreciation to our staff.

Hope to see you again soon,

Kind regards,

Mihai Moisescu
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poiana Brasov
0.4 mi away
Teleferic Grand Hotel
Teleferic Grand Hotel
#1 of 16 in Poiana Brasov
182 reviews
0.4 mi away
ALPIN Hotel Resort & Spa
ALPIN Hotel Resort & Spa
#3 of 16 in Poiana Brasov
342 reviews
5.5 mi away
Kronwell Hotel
Kronwell Hotel
#1 of 56 in Brasov
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
House of Dracula Hotel
House of Dracula Hotel
#5 of 16 in Poiana Brasov
135 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ana Hotels Bradul
Ana Hotels Bradul
#10 of 16 in Poiana Brasov
5 reviews
17.1 mi away
Hotel International Sinaia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ana Hotels Sport Poiana Brasov? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ana Hotels Sport Poiana Brasov

Property: Ana Hotels Sport Poiana Brasov
Address: Valea Draga, Poiana Brasov 500001, Romania
Phone Number:
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Poiana Brasov
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Poiana Brasov
#2 Spa Hotel in Poiana Brasov
#2 Luxury Hotel in Poiana Brasov
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ana Hotels Sport Poiana Brasov 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the mountains next to the ski slopes of Poiana Braşov, the Sport Hotel is a relaxing holiday destination for all seasons and a privileged location for events. Discover fascinating Transylvania and the city of Braşov, the Bran Castle (Dracula's Castle) and the Peleş Castle, a former royal residence, all within easy reach. Offering spectacular views of the resort, the rooms combine the coziness of the Bavarian style with the modern design. Discover the large King rooms or spend quality time in the Jacuzzi, surrounded by the wide open spaces of the presidential suite. Taste the culinary wonders of the restaurant, or grab a drink in the bar. Sport Hotel is an elegant ski-in/ski-out property within walking distance from the Bradul ski slope. The winter wonderland turns into a green paradise during the summer, when the surroundings offer great opportunities for hiking enthusiasts. Following a day's adventure in the mountains, you can relax at the Sport Wellness Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Ana Hotels Sport Poiana Brasov reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sport Hotel Poiana Brasov
Sport Hotel And Spa
Ana Hotel Poiana Brasov
Ana Hotels Sport Poiana Brasov Brasov County, Romania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing