We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth the price”
Review of Hotel Crisalpin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Crisalpin
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Poiana Brasov
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Worth the price”
Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

It is a small hotel but very clean with everything you need in the room.The room i stayed in (303) has a beautiful view over the mountain.It has underfloor heating in the room and a parking quite big. Breakfast was good and variet.Only minus was the lack of higher quality hygiene products in the bathroom.
P.S.-Hotel is for non-smokers.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank ANTIL00P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    13
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
11
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Poiana Braşov is a lovely mountain resort, but due to expensive hotels (disproportionate to what it offers) it had not become a favorite destination for us so far. Hotel Crisalpin changed my mind completely. This hotel is very suitable for a weekend escape, it offers clean and comfortable rooms, a lovely mountain view and a satisfactory breakfast, with a quite affordable price. If so called luxury of the big hotels is not what you look for, I do recommend this small hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at the 5th floor are the roof rooms and in the morning small windows on the roof can wake you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Ceren U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

The room was excelent.
Very very clean with all you need in it.
Nice bed, very confortable.The staff was so friendly and welcoming.
You have some great wines at the reception (Recas wineries).
Will come back again, great place for holydays.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Stefan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craiova, Romania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed for one night in this hotel in an late October weekend. The hotel is a little difficult to find because the entrance alley is situated in the back of a parking lot, and the signs are not so visible, especially in the night. Fortunately, we knew the resort very well and this was no problem for us. Location of this hotel is very close to the resort center, but still is surrounded by big fir trees. The parking is free but the spaces are limited so, if the Crisalpin hotel and other two neighboring hotels are full (in weekends for example), it would be difficult to find a lot. The room was basic, not so big but very clean. The linen and the towels was sparkling white and you can find also in the closet two extra pillows (extremely rare in Romanians or Europeans three stars hotels). Although, the hotel is classified at three stars, but for some of the facilities it worth four. The bathroom, also very clean, is not so big but is has all is necessary, including hair-dryer, soap and shampoo. In the room is a double king size bed, a coffee table with two armchairs, flat TV, mini-bar, telephone and a footstool. The heating of the room is under floor type and you can adjust it with an ambient thermostat. Only negative point is that in our room the balcony was only half foot wide, but I saw other rooms with full size balcony. It was not a problem for us because in the evening and morning was very chill but if you really need a room with balcony you have to ask it before the check-in. The breakfast is buffet type, not so many products but good quality ones and surely you can find something to eat and drink in the morning. The service was very polite and attentive, except a strange hotel policy to charge the client at the check-in. The hotel have a lift and free good working wi-fi. The price of the room was not high at all, so for the conditions offered and especially for overpriced Poiana Brasov, this is really a bargain.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with full size balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bucho_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

We order this hotel in the morning and we get to Poiana Brasov at late evening. It was so cold that evening that no busy we're outside to help us find that hotel. There is no signs to help and the hotel is near other hotel that were more identified and make confuse to find this hotel. They put unlit sign that if you not get to him you can't see him. So it's took us 30 minutes tour around this area without finding it. Apart from this it was ok...

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Itzik A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in June 13 with an extended family including some very noisy children. The hotel is extremely clean , prices are very good for the value and the staff must be the most polite and helpful I have come accross in Romania. The receptionist went out of his way to make our stay comfortable and no request was to much for them.

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone !

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lauramur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Excellent hotel, brand new, pleasant colors, nice view, quality accommodation at low prices to Poiana Brasov, splendid location ,very clean, bathroom with shower, hairdryer, thick carpet on the floor. mini fridge. modern tv, free wifi, free parking. Breakfast- very rich and fresh, very polite staff, elevator, all this very close to center of the city.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank oana03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Poiana Brasov hotels
0.6 mi away
Teleferic Grand Hotel
Teleferic Grand Hotel
#1 of 16 in Poiana Brasov
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ana Hotels Sport Poiana Brasov
Ana Hotels Sport Poiana Brasov
#2 of 16 in Poiana Brasov
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
0.2 mi away
ALPIN Hotel Resort & Spa
ALPIN Hotel Resort & Spa
#3 of 16 in Poiana Brasov
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
House of Dracula Hotel
House of Dracula Hotel
#6 of 16 in Poiana Brasov
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Rizzo Boutique Hotel & Spa
The Rizzo Boutique Hotel & Spa
#4 of 16 in Poiana Brasov
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aurelius Imparatul Romanilor
Aurelius Imparatul Romanilor
#5 of 16 in Poiana Brasov
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Crisalpin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Crisalpin

Property: Hotel Crisalpin
Address: Strada Poiana Ursului, Poiana Brasov 500001, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Poiana Brasov
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Poiana Brasov
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Crisalpin 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Crisalpin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Crisalpin Poiana Brasov, Brasov County, Romania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing