We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very .. authentic” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coliba Haiducilor

Coliba Haiducilor
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Eastern European, Central European, Romanian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
158 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
“very .. authentic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Definitely worth a visit. Traditional food in a traditional setting with ... traditional service ! The medieval sized dishes are nice, but not the best, while the atmosphere is nice, especially in winter.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank calin_yoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    126
    51
    26
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent food and services”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

Even though we had no reservation and it was very crowded, the staff did their best to find us a table. We got our meal very quickly and it was very tasty.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Andreea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very good romanian cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

all that we had eat was very good; the staff was very good and the food and wine very fresh and tasty

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank iulian7504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice, but...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

It is a nice restaurant that tries to be authentic, but it still has some improvements to do. We ate one dinner in November there, and it was a nice atmosphere. The food was not great, it was big sized dishes, but not of high quality. Basically, quantity reigned over quality. Also, the service left to be desired... the waiter seemed to know better what we wanted, also the receipt was hand written, which made it impossible for us to tell the prices of the dishes...
There are nicer places to eat in Poiana Brasov and in Romania.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 998AMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alto
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“An Amazing Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is by far our favorite restaurant in Romania. Poiana is a beautiful place to visit, and this place is just magical. It is like a chalet in the alps. Get the bear and wild hog. Or you could always go for the flaming chicken on a sword. The potatoes are very good and different from any you've ever had. The bean soup is the perfect appetizer with their crusty bread and pickled onions. We lived in Romania for 10 years and this was a must do with all of our visitors from the States. Would love to go back one day. If you are in the area, don't miss this. In the evening they have live music. Great place to be.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kannb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coliba Haiducilor also viewed

Poiana Brasov, Brasov County
 
Poiana Brasov, Brasov County
Poiana Brasov, Brasov County
 
Poiana Brasov, Brasov County
Poiana Brasov, Brasov County
 

Been to Coliba Haiducilor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing