We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best dish I've eaten in Poiana so far!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurant Vanatorul

Restaurant Vanatorul
Price range: $14 - $21
Cuisines: European, Eastern European, Central European, Romanian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Bucharest
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best dish I've eaten in Poiana so far!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

The grilled trout with vegetables is delicious! The waiters are very helpfull and nice. Major credit cards accepted.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dantmihai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    71
    46
    21
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest
Level Contributor
139 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great food, attentive waiters, warm athmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Waiters were welcoming, prompt, the food was great and they had a good selection of wines (which they serve at the right temperature. . It is worth going to try the game (I had wild duck). Everything on the menu was great and also very good atmosphere.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Manwhocomesaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great place Bear Meat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

very nice place, clean and with differnet types of food, I ate thier bear meat with excellent choice, we will get back again sure for another try, maybe next time we could try another hunted fresh meat :)

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Titoo1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasov, Romania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“It is a must to visit this place and to eat in this restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

I've been to this restaurant with my fiancée, a few days ago in a splendid summer day! We had a wonderful time there. We ate in their back garden, which was very beautiful, quiet, only surrounded by trees. The atmosphere was very romantic, the service was very good and the food tasteful and we loved the fact that nobody rushed us with anything. It was a very nice dinner. I recommend this restaurant with no hesitation.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SmileAndShine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful and good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

Service is great. The foos is very good and special. The decore is fantastic. Prices a little high comparing to other places but worth it. Try the goose liver. It is not fat at all because it is from geese that are raised freely.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lolita9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Vanatorul also viewed

Poiana Brasov, Brasov County
 
Poiana Brasov, Brasov County
Poiana Brasov, Brasov County
 
Poiana Brasov, Brasov County
Poiana Brasov, Brasov County
 

Been to Restaurant Vanatorul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing