We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great services and food and confort !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aurelius Imparatul Romanilor
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Poiana Brasov
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great services and food and confort !”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Very nice place and people !
SPA is gorgeous !
Restaurants are great and the price is the beat from the area !
You should try the beef on the rock and the bear and deer steak !
They can provide you with anything that you desire !

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OvidiuSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    26
    9
    1
    3
See reviews for
22
21
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
158 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I really love this hotel. Despite of being quite "kitschy", the hotel offers all the comfort you can possibly think of. The rooms have to be the largest I have ever seen. Ever. The apartments are mansion sized, bring a mini golf set if you book one. Enough parking places in the back, good solid breakfast, central location right across the small lake. 5 mins walk to ski lifts. Spacious and comfortable!

Room Tip: Apartments are huge !
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank calin_yoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We had a Christmas package for 5 nights in a Premier Suite. we were impressed: the suite is huge and it has also a huge terrace. Tip for the smokers: you are allowed to smoke in the room( at least in the suite it was allowed). Breakfast and dinner were included and were delicious, the service was ok. Nice pools and saunas, we spent a lot of time there. Great price- quality ratio. We will definitely come again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Stopped at this hotel in September whilst touring Romania on a motorbike. It is an excellent hotel and the room. bathroom and bed are massive. The view from our balcony was the lake at the front of the hotel and the mountains/ski lifts. Breakfast was a buffet style and we had dinner in the traditional restaurant which is beautiful and service was excellent. The cost of this hotel was very reasonable and would recommend highly

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

These rooms are big enough to house the Chinese Olympic team....in fact the beds are so big i lost my girlfriend !

I had the sense of " The Shining " in this place and all you needed was a typewriter in the foyer and i would have legged it out of there ...pronto.

The spa/pool area was super and the outdoor jacuzzi was a joy...just needed a G & T and i would have been in heaven.

We arrived at 10.45pm and asking the restaurant staff if they could do food was like asking a Russian woman to smile...it was never going to happen and if thats what you call " service " then i am a hamster. The bar was obviously stocked by a blind person and the sheepskin seat covers still in the restaurant was bizarre ....yet in keeping with this strangely enigmatic hotel.

The fake window box flowers mixed in well with the cost saving ethos of the jewish emporium. The lights going off as you pass by was a hoot. Romanian electricity must be very expensive !!

Would recommend this place if you like airy rooms.....you will need binoculars to watch the tv from the bed so remember to pack them .

Oh and if you are looking for wireless connectivity then forget it in the rooms......you need to sit near the lifts with some other guests to skype your loved ones

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jonspeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2010

Hotel in perfect location, right in the middle of the resort, walking minutes away from all important tourism attractions. The rooms are huge, well furnished and decorated, clean and quiet. Impressively big public areas. Good amenities. There is also a nice lake right in front of the hotel. Nice restaurants and good food. Personnel is friendly, helpful and efficient. Rates are fair. Good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Log58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poiana Brasov
0.2 mi away
Teleferic Grand Hotel
Teleferic Grand Hotel
#1 of 16 in Poiana Brasov
173 reviews
0.3 mi away
ALPIN Hotel Resort & Spa
ALPIN Hotel Resort & Spa
#3 of 16 in Poiana Brasov
329 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ana Hotels Sport Poiana Brasov
Ana Hotels Sport Poiana Brasov
#2 of 16 in Poiana Brasov
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
House of Dracula Hotel
House of Dracula Hotel
#5 of 16 in Poiana Brasov
131 reviews
5.6 mi away
Kronwell Hotel
Kronwell Hotel
#1 of 56 in Brasov
612 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Rizzo Boutique Hotel & Spa
The Rizzo Boutique Hotel & Spa
#4 of 16 in Poiana Brasov
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aurelius Imparatul Romanilor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aurelius Imparatul Romanilor

Property: Aurelius Imparatul Romanilor
Address: Poiana lui Neagoe 25, Poiana Brasov 500001, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Poiana Brasov
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Poiana Brasov
#5 Luxury Hotel in Poiana Brasov
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Aurelius Imparatul Romanilor 5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 2006, the hotel complex is situated on the shores of the Miorita Lake in Poiana Brasov resort, at 1030 meters altitude. It has the refinement and nobleness of the Tirol Alps and the imposing building offers a unique landscape view of the ski slope on the Postavaru Mountain. The luxuriant touristic complex offers its guests a hotel, a restaurant with a terrace overlooking the lake, conference rooms, private guarded parking, all of these facilities being perfectly integrated in the natural landscape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Aurelius Imparatul Romanilor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aurelius Imparatul Romanilor Poiana Brasov, Brasov County, Romania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing