We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not anything special”
Review of Hotel Rina Vista

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Rina Vista
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Poiana Brasov
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Quite a nice place but not spectacular. The room is not so big but it has a nice balcony. The furniture and the decorations are quite outdated yet comfortable. It seemed to me that the ground floor including the reception and the restaurant was newly renovated. The ski slopes are pretty far, the hotel being located at the edge of the resort. They do however offer a shuttle to the ski slopes, for 4RON/trip.
The hotel seems to be dedicated to big families, almost all the groups in the hotel had many young children (probably because they have a kindergarten). If you're going to rest, try to find another place.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dilvish5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 66 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

The furniture is from years ago. The tv have broken down and they had to change it which was difficult (to find another one to work and be available). There were only few hair dryers only at the reception and because they did not request them back, the other guest of the hotel could not use them. In the first night the room was very cold. In the last one they were shutting down the heat because most of the guests left. Part of the service was poor because of the old mentality (you must pay when we give your order at the bar, we never have soup in the evening even if we had last evening etc) even if some of the employees were nice.
The only good thing was the massage but try it only if you can ignore the awfull room

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oanap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RinaVista P, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Rina Vista, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about the problems you had during your last stay. We will take into consideration all your observations and take the appropriate measures. We wish we could have done something to make your stay better if we knew about the incidents that happened and miss pleased you. I would like to cordially inform you that in a 3* hotel is not mandatory to have hairdriers in the rooms of the hotel at all (according to the regulations of the Ministry of Tourism from Romania). However, because we care about our guests we purchased a number of hairdriers that are available for free at the reception. Regarding the issue you encountered in the bar, we will take the appropriate measures and train our bar staff accordingly.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back whenever you can and make sure you will have a great stay. Please let us know when you do.

Kind regards,

Rina Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

Decent 3 star hotel. The staff was very nice and helpful. The rooms are nice and comfortable. The breakfast was very goo for a 3 star hotel. We really enjoyed our stay there.
The hotel is about 10min walk from the main ski runs so it is best to hire the ski equipment close to the ski slope as it would be a bit of a difficult walk in ski boots.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monidaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

There are two good things – location; the setting is very nice and mountains around are great and the hotel is very clean.
The rest: waiters are not trained, managers have bad attitude; one day although the whole restaurant was empty they insisted that we squeeze around two tables. There are always noisy large organized groups in the restaurant, if you are going with 4-6 friends you will feel like in a club (loud music) all the time. I cannot comment on cuisine as it does not exist as such; food poorly cooked, bad combinations, cheap ingredients. At breakfast time you have to queue for food or even for a cup or a glass. Rooms are small, it was cold two nights in a row even after asking for the heating to be switched on. On top of it the close the bar and restaurant early so you cannot even enjoy a drink. Will not go there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manwhocomesaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Nice view, nice hotel, quiet . It is not proper for long holidays because the rooms are a little to small, as the bathrooms. Th breakfast is ok. Small problems with delays at serving: they had 4 big groups in hotel, plus another tourists, and the food missed a period in the serving area. And the coffe, too. They have only a boiler with coffee, but 2 for hot water, and of course, everbody wants coffee.
At the terace from outside, the personal is very ok, with smiling faces:)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dana2305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Nice hotel overall, but: too crowded, lots of groups (chlidren), noisy; old furniture, small rooms, no balcony, no air conditioned in the rooms, a very old and deteriorated TV; on the other side, pretty clean rooms and a very good bed; nice breakfast; free wi-fi in the rooms; very friendly staff; if you go in Poiana Brasov, you must try some on-foot trips rather than enjoy the hotel room...

Room Tip: try an intermediary floor (on the fifth floor too warm, on the first floor too noisy)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

we stayed at this hotel 2 nughts in April 2012 during avisit to the Carpathian Mountains . the hotel servises were basic and the restaurant was noisy and the food - nothing to write home.
the showers at the 5th floor were too small.
i can't suggest anybody to use this hotel when visiting this area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank benjaminModiinIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Poiana Brasov hotels
0.5 mi away
Teleferic Grand Hotel
Teleferic Grand Hotel
#1 of 16 in Poiana Brasov
205 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ana Hotels Sport Poiana Brasov
Ana Hotels Sport Poiana Brasov
#2 of 16 in Poiana Brasov
317 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Rizzo Boutique Hotel & Spa
The Rizzo Boutique Hotel & Spa
#5 of 16 in Poiana Brasov
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
House of Dracula Hotel
House of Dracula Hotel
#4 of 16 in Poiana Brasov
145 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Crisalpin
Hotel Crisalpin
#6 of 16 in Poiana Brasov
41 reviews
0.2 mi away
ALPIN Hotel Resort & Spa
ALPIN Hotel Resort & Spa
#3 of 16 in Poiana Brasov
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rina Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rina Vista

Address: Valea Sticlariei, Poiana Brasov 500001, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Poiana Brasov
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Poiana Brasov
Price Range: $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rina Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rina Vista Hotel is built in the center of Poiana Brasov, one of the most important mountain resorts in Romania. The hotel is in the middle of nature at the altitude of 1030 m. Thanks to its 6 levels, Rina Vista Hotel offers a wonderful view of the Massif Postavarul. The rooms are a true refuge for relaxation and they offer a wonderful view of nature. You will find comfortable beds, modern furniture, bathroom with shower or bath tub, television, telephone, minibar and balcony. Your choice of 88 double rooms, 17 matrimonial rooms and 1 suite. Bavaria restaurant, with a capacity of 250 seats, rises to the standards imposed by the 3 *** which Rina Vista Hotel owns. You can enjoy the tasty Romanian, Bavarian and international dishes prepared by the Master Chef. Bavaria restaurant may be the best choice for business dinners, private festivities, for seminars and for business meetings or team buildings. The 4 conference halls have a capacity who varies between 120 seats and 25 seats. Professional equipment provided and the modern style of all conference rooms will fulfill your requirements. Because Rina Vista Hotel is a hotel that respects itself, we take care that our guests feel the same respect and benefit from: the kindergarten, the sauna, the massage, the shuttle to the slope, the laundry services, the cable TV, WIFI in public spaces and the free parking. We invite you to make trips to the mountains or to ride in horsemanship center. Those who want an extra dose of adrenaline can fly with the paraglider or with the glider. If you want to ski but you don’t have the courage or the time to learn, now is the best time to try it. At Rina Vista Hotel, a ski instructor will teach you everything you need to become a good skier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Rina Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rina Vista Poiana Brasov, Brasov County, Romania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing