We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Dream Come True”
Review of Heraldic Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Heraldic Club
Ranked #21 of 33 Poiana Brasov B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I am a creative writer and had picked out the Heraldic Club 7 years ago to use as a focal point in a roleplay game inspired by Christine Feehan's www.christinefeehan.com Dark Series regarding vampires. I had never been to Romania and from childhood longed to go there. When my husband and I got married he asked where I wanted to go for our honeymoon and I said the Carpathian Moutains in Romania. The Heraldic Club to be exact!

Needless to say we did go to Romania and it did not let me down. The Heraldic Club set in the beautiful mountain resort of Poiana Brasov, Romania was a perfect place to stay and travel in different directions from to sightsee. The Heraldic Club and its wonderful staff made our stay a most pleasant one and the price was very reasonable with the quality of service and the beauty of the place being superb! I would go there time and time again. There are fantastic restaurants in Poiana to eat from as well as the Restaurant within the Hotel itself.

Could not be happier with the facilities, area and above all the price for we stayed there five days and nights.

A must 'do' in Romania!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank CharleneL817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
There are newer reviews for Heraldic Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 30 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2012

good points:
- nice spacious rooms, very clean
- parking
-good and generous breakfast
- supporting staff, with one exeception in the restaurant

bad points:
- the bathroom of the second floor room, smelled like fried food
- no wi-fi in the rooms, only in the lobby

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaurL77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Me and my wife stayed 6 nights at this hotel (July 2012). Used it as the base for our daily trips in romenia. The hotel is located right at the crossroads to brasov and rasnov. Still, the area is quiet (no noise from the street at night), not much traffic . The hotel and facilities look new. We asked and received a room at the top floor. The room is very comfortable. Nice balcony overlooking the mountain and skii tracks. Most of the nights we needn't even turn on the airconditioning , the weather at night was quite cool . All facilities in the room are new and functioning. Overall , there was no fault . Wifi is not recieved in the room but it is free and available in public areas. , we used to surfe the net mostly during breakfast , so no problem there.The hotel staff was nice and welcoming. The room was cleaned daily. Poiana brasov is a lovely and quiet town at this time of year and we loved our stay there.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tzafri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We were a party of 6 and we got 3 rooms. We needed an additional bed in one of the rooms and we got a portable bed which was impossible to use. So this person put the matters on the floor!

The room was clean but the glasses in the bathroom were dirty with tooth paste!
The reception person not nice and not cooperative. She walked away while I was complaining.
The breakfast was poor no fresh rolls or bread and old cakes. Very poor coffee!
The hotel claims to be a 5 star hotel but is a poor 2 star hotel!
They have a jacuzzi but actually is just a small tub with jets!!!
All over we were very disappointed!

Room Tip: Apparently pension stars are different then hotels so make sure you understand what you get!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fischer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Very clean, nice and clean room, a real place where you can recharge your batteries!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cristiantoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Free parking in the courtyard of the hotel. Cosy reception area, well decorated, a nice place to have a cofee or a drink. The restaurant is cosy also (like 10 tables), the service is good and the food&wine also. Excellent rich breakfast. Rooms very nice, confortable beds, nice view to the mountain from the balcony. Writing desk near the TV like in most business hotels. Overall an excellent stay, definitely a top choice to stay in Poiana Brasov. I like the fact that it is a boutique hotel, I don't like big hotels.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Codzul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2010

we stayed 2 nites- very nice,
conveinient-2 minute walk to the bus stop. the bus goes to brasov old city center every half hour and costs only 3.5 Ron--(parking is a challenge near the old city....)
the pension was comfortable- breakfast poor.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tracyngal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Poiana Brasov hotels
0.7 mi away
Teleferic Grand Hotel
Teleferic Grand Hotel
#1 of 16 in Poiana Brasov
194 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ana Hotels Sport Poiana Brasov
Ana Hotels Sport Poiana Brasov
#2 of 16 in Poiana Brasov
311 reviews
0.2 mi away
ALPIN Hotel Resort & Spa
ALPIN Hotel Resort & Spa
#3 of 16 in Poiana Brasov
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
House of Dracula Hotel
House of Dracula Hotel
#5 of 16 in Poiana Brasov
140 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Crisalpin
Hotel Crisalpin
#7 of 16 in Poiana Brasov
39 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#12 of 33 in Poiana Brasov
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heraldic Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heraldic Club

Address: Str. Poiana Ruia nr. 1, Poiana Brasov 500001, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Poiana Brasov
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Poiana Brasov
Price Range: $60 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Heraldic Club 5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5*comfort, utmost quality of services, products, materials, equipments and decorations, large variety of offers and activities, originality, quietness and safety! Heraldic Club is the ideal place in every season for your vacations or for business meetings! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Heraldic Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heraldic Club Poiana Brasov, Brasov County, Romania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing