We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Luna Arcos Hotel(Arcos de Valdevez)(Great Value!)
$140
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ribeira(Arcos de Valdevez)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casas da Li(Arcos de Valdevez)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Peneda Hotel(Arcos de Valdevez)(Great Value!)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa da Gandarela(Arcos de Valdevez)
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Paco da Gloria(Arcos de Valdevez)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Casa dos Confrades(Arcos de Valdevez)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Casa das Cortinhas(Arcos de Valdevez)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveler rating
60
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
2
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 62 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2016 via mobile

This place is amazing. beautiful clean rooms. gorgeous view. great weather. friendly family. if your lucky enough to arrange a booking you will not regret your stay. there are street signs to guide you towards it but it can get confusing once your in the small town. a little google translate magic and you wont have difficulties finding it (its pretty much straight up from the main road. just gotta trust the sign). this is an exceptional place, keeps the rustic historic feeling while still maintaining our basic creature comforts and demands of life in the 21st century (see wifi, clean water, power, comfortable beds etc)

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuintadoOlival, Gerente at Quinta do Olival, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2016

Thank you so much. We are very happy you enjoyed the experience!. Thank You! All the Best, Gomes Amorim Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed two nights the place is peaceful
Top notch the rooms clean the food good the host Olga excellent keep up the good work more places should be like this you have a wonderful place . a car is essential out in the country side ample parking not one complaint about the place

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank wayne t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuintadoOlival, Manager at Quinta do Olival, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment and of course, for such kind words. We are very happy you enjoyed the "Quinta do Olival". Thank you! Kind Regards, Olga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Booked this for the peace and quiet of Northern Portugal what a fantastic place for the money spotless clean the views the pool the rooms the food everything was perfect . If you go you would need a car to get there but don't let that put you off the place is well worth the trip and one last thing olga you are a fantastic host keep up the good work you have a lovely place we will try to get back again .

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Shaun T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuintadoOlival, Manager at Quinta do Olival, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

We appreciate your very kind comment. We are very happy you enjoyed the experience! You are always welcome. Thank You! All the Best, Olga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We just spent a week in the 2 bedroom apartment of this beautifully renovated wine an olive farm house. A wonderful place to just relax in old farm country, with rolling hills and clean air. or to base from to see Northern Portugal. Recommended by Portuguese family that has been in the area for hundred's of years. Arco's and the surrounding area is a change from the busy city of Lisbon, yet the romantic Porto is close by if you want a day out. A family owned and cared for Boutique hotel, is great for families and couples. The owners put much care and attention to detail and your comfort.- English and Spanish spoken


For a good budget friendly lunch close by, check out Roupa Velha (they speak English and Spanish) The local neighborhood is called: Padreiro (Salvador) in the municipality of Arcos de Valdevez, along the national road No. 202 (Arcos de Valdevez - Ponte de Lima) and about 500 yards from access to the IC 28. - open M-F for lunch
A car is a must, but driving the country roads through small villages is also a must.

Room Tip: they offer a free laundry room, pool and outdoor wood fired grill, or as we used it in the evening as a fire pit, since it was spring & the mountain cooled after sunset. sitting by the fire under the stars, by the olive tree - an amazing experience! All rooms are different, they can help you choose which one is right for you.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DrCarlosAruba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuintadoOlival, Owner at Quinta do Olival, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Thank you very much for such kind words, and your review as well. It was a pleasure to have you and your family at our Rural tourism house. We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed the north of Portugal, and our specific area. Thank you! Warm Regards, Amorim family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Stayed for two nights at Quinta do Olival and it was a most enjoyable time. The area is very unspoilt with lovely views from the Quinta. The Quinta itself has been restored with great taste but still keeping the original stone walls. The breakfast was good and the modern kitchen was available for guests to use during their stay to make drinks etc.

I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in Northern Portugal. It is very near the Penedes Geres National Park which is definetly worth a visit.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TrudyShrewsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlivalO, Owner at Quinta do Olival, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Hello! We want to thank you for your kind words. We're glad you have enjoyed the "Quinta do Olival." You are always welcome!
Kind Regards
Amorim Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews