We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Come and see for yourself”
Review of Agua d'Alte

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Agua d'Alte
Ranked #2 of 4 Redondo B&B and Inns
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
“Come and see for yourself”
Reviewed March 18, 2011

I loved my staying in Água d'Alte. This weekend was a birthday present, and I must confess I was not that excited about it but, I must admit, it was way behind my expectations. It's a must see, it's a must stay. Victor and Alex are fantastic hosts. The place is very, very nice, and the quietness is absorbing. I will absolutely recommend a visit to Água d'Alte.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CristinaCarrico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    17
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
37
49
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
Reviewed February 27, 2011

If you want to rest of your day to day hardships, if you want escape of the city noises and see the stars, if you need an weeckend of romance, it,s the pefect place to be. Comfortable, good food, very clean and the cares of the owners, who will present you with full atention for your needs.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a_chabert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agualva
Level 6 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2011

An excellent place for leisure.Good restaurants, nice scenery, good atmosphere

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carlosschmidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisboa, Portugal
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 25, 2011

Amazing welcome by the owners.
The property allows each guest to arrive and/or leave whenever he wants as most of the rooms have independent entrance and access. Both the 'clubhouse' and main house offer space enough to quietly read, have a drink, or be with friends.
The pool is big enough to welcome all the guests.
Amazing views.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EAscensao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponta Delgada, Portugal
1 review
Reviewed February 14, 2011

Very calm atmosphere suitable to relaxation in a very quiet enviroment. I strongly recommend to those who want to regain strength. Enjoy it

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Setubal, Portugal
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2011

Me and my wife we are staying regurarly in Agua D'Alte for 5 years now, the last of wich was in December 2010. It is the best place we know for a relaxing weekend or a summer time vacations. It is a farm, not a 5 stars hotel therefore you have to align your expectations. The location is Alentejo the southern portuguese region where the sun and good food are paramount. Agua D'Alte strongest point are the owners Victor and Alexandra that receive you like friends and make you feel welcome. The rooms are well decorated and the swimming pool, fits perfectly with the Portuguese and Mediterranean architecture of the house. It is good clean fun to take a swim surrounded by olive trees in a summer day and in the afternoon when the sun is over the horizon to watch the swallows perform leveling flights over the water. There are many fantastic restaurants nearby (you have to drive though, be aware that you are in the countryside) but they will add to an unforgettable experience. Please ask guidance from Victor or Alex they certainly know the best places. Our recommendation is that Agua D'Alte is a must for a holiday in country style.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose_e_Joao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2011

Friendly site with friendly people on a perfect site.
A god base for a visit to Alentejo

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Litllefaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redondo
9.0 mi away
Alentejo Marmoris Hotel
Alentejo Marmoris Hotel
#1 of 3 in Vila Vicosa
491 reviews
19.1 mi away
Convento do Espinheiro, A Luxury Collection Hotel & Spa
21.0 mi away
Horta da Moura - Hotel Rural
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Vitoria Stone Hotel
Vitoria Stone Hotel
#3 of 26 in Evora
936 reviews
9.5 mi away
Pousada Castelo Estremoz
9.1 mi away
Pousada Convento de Vila Vicosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agua d'Alte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agua d'Alte

Property: Agua d'Alte
Address: Aldeia da Serra 14, Redondo 7170-120, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Alentejo > Evora District > Redondo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Redondo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Agua d'Alte 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in Serra D'Ossa, near Redondo in the heart of the Alentejo, Água D'Alte has been totally renovated and redecorated in 2012 to become a luxury Country boutique hotel in Alentejo, Portugal. With fantastic views, is the ideal retreat for those seeking tranquility and pure relaxation. Start the day with a fantastic buffet breakfast. Afterwards, you can spend your time sunbathing on the new pool's deck and have a light meal in the terrace, before exploring in the afternoon Évora's many attractions.In the evening we suggest you a massage at your suite's terrace, to fell completely relaxed. Água D'Alte features a renovated living/dining room with fireplace. After a gourmet dinner, have a drink from the honesty bar or at the pool lounge enjoying the company of family or friends or simply gazing the stars.A sophisticated yet relaxed atmosphere and a careful eye at service, make Agua D'Alte a special hideaway in the heart of Alentejo. Recomended for those who look for an idylic place to rest and socialize in a charming setting surrounded by nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Agua d'Alte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agua D'Alte Portugal/Redondo, Alentejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing