We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santiago do Cacem
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Herdade do Reguenguinho
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We were staying for one week enjoying the place and got really spoiled by the wonderful team working/caring there. The room we were staying at was very individual and cosy. The breakfast is excellent, too. If you are looking for a calm and relaxing place fare away from the crowded places - go there.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vielreisender084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
There are newer reviews for Herdade do Reguenguinho
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 63 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights as part of our honeymoon driving around southern Portugal. This was by far our favourite place out of the whole trip.

We were staying in one of the palafitte - stilthouses, complete with sunken jacuzzi bath! The view of the rolling countryside from our verranda was breathtaking.

There are two stilthouses remote from the main building - about a 3-5 minute walk, making it feel very exclusive. You can access the stilthouses by car, so no need to worry about dragging bags through the fields, or if it's raining when you want to get breakfast! Of the two palafittes I would recommend the agua/water one as it is furthest away and more secluded.

The owners and staff were very friendly and helpful (without being imposing) making some excellent recommendations for local restaurants that we would never have found otherwise, and the breakfast served in the dining room of the main building was excellent. Fresh cheeses, ham and cured meats, homemade jams and freshly baked cakes!

A very special place. Can't wait to go again one day.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JusnPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Your home away from home! An excellent place to chill out, calm and relaxing, amazing service.

Room Tip: Choose the Palafitas rooms
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pedro_wind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

A wonderful place to loose or find your 5 senses...and find out that living in heaven is still an amazoing choice you can make and afford. Try it. You´ll be delighted.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ritabsoares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2011

We felt like at home!! Amazing service, great rooms, the nicest personel!
Tranquility and peace in it's purest way!!
We loved it! We'll return and recomend certainly.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RitaBarrela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2010

Good location, about 20min drive to fabulous beaches.
It has nice views and a swiming pool overlooking the Alentejo landscape.
The decor is a well achieved mix between portuguese traditional architecture and exotic furniture.
The rooms were small and a bit dark.
Nice traditional breakfast and service.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruieines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2010

We've been there for two nights experiencing all the charm of the hotel and the peacefullness of the Alentejo fields. The rooms are very comfortable and the living room has delightfull details that make you even more relaxed.

The service is excelent and the late breakfast overlooking the pool is something to repeat. It is the perfect place for romance and to enjoy some relax from the busy days. Additionally there are excelent restaurants and places to visit close by. I will certainly return to the Herdade.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mil_viagens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santiago do Cacem
4.8 mi away
Herdade da Matinha
Herdade da Matinha
#1 of 2 in Cercal
289 reviews
6.5 mi away
Monte Xisto Hotel Rural
Monte Xisto Hotel Rural
#1 of 5 in Santiago do Cacem
56 reviews
14.5 mi away
Santiago Hotel Cooking & Nature
Santiago Hotel Cooking & Nature
#3 of 5 in Santiago do Cacem
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Herdade do Amarelo Nature & Spa
19.0 mi away
Herdade do Touril
Herdade do Touril
#1 of 12 in Zambujeira do Mar
373 reviews
7.1 mi away
Tres Marias
Tres Marias
#4 of 26 in Vila Nova de Milfontes
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Herdade do Reguenguinho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Herdade do Reguenguinho

Address: 1077, Santiago do Cacem 7555-211, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Alentejo > Setubal District > Santiago do Cacem
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Santiago do Cacem
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing