We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth a visit ...”

Pepe Nero at Jessies
Ranked #1 of 5 Restaurants in Swieqi
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Swieqi, Malta
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Worth a visit ...”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Central. Good food especially the pizzas and focaccia. Salmon salad was lovely too. One can stop for just a coffee and cake. Ambience - warm. Staff friendly. Best to book in advance as place is small. Been quite a few times .. will go again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SoniaVellaZarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    26
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Julian's, Malta
Level Contributor
69 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Small laid back trattoria”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

A small but laid back trattoria with real genuine Italian food. Excellent for a fast lunch break and for a meeting with friends

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Too much waiting around”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Had lunch here just before New Year, but wasn't too impressed - very long wait to be served, at which point we were told that the pizza oven was out of action, and a limited choice of dishes was available ... the food itself was only ok, my ravioli was a fairly small portion, and lukewarm.

It took three attempts to get the bill at the end ... each time I asked, we then got asked if we wanted dessert ... we might have stayed and tried them, but we were running late by that point ... in all, it took well over an hour for our pasta lunch - most of it waiting time.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LastMinuteMan_ab76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good freshly prepared food”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

A small restaurant serving fresh delicious food and pizzas. Pleasant and attentive service. Prices are slightly more expensive than the norm.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alexia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level Contributor
198 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Cosy & Central location. Very good food & service”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This a newly opened, small and cosy restaurant tha replaces a bar (Jessies) that was a landmark in St Andrews. The owners have done a wonderful renovation of the place.
The place is open from morning till late, offering breakfast, teas & coffees, lunch and dinner.
I visited with my family on a mid-week night and the place was busy. The staff are very friendly and although Italian, their English is very good and they are also very polite and professional.
They offer a regular pizza menu with varied, different (interesting ingredients) and many selections.
They also have specials that change every few weeks, which are displayed on large board for all to view.
They also do take outs and will be doing deliveries soon.
Well worth visiting.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SLM_Malta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pepe Nero at Jessies also viewed

St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 
Swieqi, Island of Malta
Ta' L-Ibrag, Island of Malta
 

Been to Pepe Nero at Jessies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing