We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveler rating
156
45
13
8
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
45
13
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssoleone nightfirst floorrestaurant terraceprivate parkingstandard roomstar hotelcharming hotellovely roomthoroughly enjoyed our staywonderful foodlarge bathroomlovely spotbeautiful townan amazing viewrobert browningfell in love
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 224 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We stayed at Albergo Al Sole for two nights. The hotel has a picturesque location. The lobby is beautifully decorated and is warm and welcoming as are all the staff. The restaurant was wonderful. We had dinner out on the balcony overlooking magical Asolo. The food and service could not have been better. The breakfasts were also beautifully presented and you certainly did not leave hungry.
We were traveling with our adult son so we were able to see both a single and double room. His single, looking out on the side street left a lot to be desired for the price paid. We started in one room and fortunately were moved to another as my husband is 6'5 and with the footboard could not have comfortably slept in the bed.
We found the hotel, staff and food to be exceptional but felt the rooms for the price, very disappointing.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kronberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

My wife and I booked Albergo Al Sole in Asolo after spending a week in Venice. We were looking for a change of pace after enjoying all the activity that encompasses Venice. We rented a car and drove to Asolo and our previously booked room at Albergo Al Sole. The hotel has an attached car park that provides sufficient parking space. The hotel is located on the crest of a hill overlooking the very attractive village of Asolo, which one can take in from the hotel's outdoor balcony. Two sisters own and manage the hotel, and they both do a wonderful job. The hotel is well organized, and the staff friendly and efficient. The hotel has an outstanding restaurant that provided impressive cuisine. After a day of touring the area by car, it was a pleasure to return to Asolo and the hotel for cocktails and a delicious dinner. We certainly would look forward to another stay at the Hotel Albergo Al Sole.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leoedward1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

One of the co-owners and acting General Manager met us upon arrival. The greeting was personal warm and authentic. The staff was top not and very accommodating and pro-active in meeting our needs. Every staff member we came in contact with, was warm, hospitable and cared about answering questions or meeting a request. I have travelled to a lot of places but can say this hotel simply blew me away. The rooms are very well appointed and decorated in a style that compliments it's location. This small but large in heart in warmth property has everything you can think of. The attended breakfast buffet was elegant, well appointed and the views from the terrace overlooking the town and local village breathtaking. This is a true gem tucked into a hillside of Asola! My hats off to the ownership for their care, love and devotion that shines in every corner of this 5 star gem!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dmingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

It's a very beautiful boutique hotel in the magnificent town and we loved it all very much. The rooms are wonderful and clean. The one we stayed in was overlooking the central plaza of this charming town and we enjoyed it so much that we have decided to stay for one more night.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Magdalena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We stayed here one night while on a walking tour through Italy. My husband and I had a large room on the first floor overlooking the front of the hotel with views of the town and distant hills. The room and bathroom were very luxurious and the staff was most helpful. Being an artist, I appreciated the unique artwork throughout the hotel. The restaurant was delicious, the bar area very cozy and I especially loved having a glass of wine on the outside terrace. The town of Asolo is small and quaint with unique little shops. We walked the trails that began uphill from the hotel, more spectacular views. The hotel also has mountain bikes available for guests to use on the trails. I could stay here for a week and just relax.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wander_The_W0rld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews