We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveler rating
160
46
13
8
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
46
13
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sole one night first floor in town restaurant terrace private parking standard room star hotel charming hotel lovely room thoroughly enjoyed our stay wonderful food beyond expectations large bathroom lovely spot robert browning sunny day
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 229 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Spent a very comfortable night in this beautiful hotel after a day of touring in the hills of northern Veneto. Right in the middle of town over-looking the square with great views from the restaurant terrace. The hotel is luxurious and the rooms were beautifully appointed. Our budget limited us to a mansard double room. While very comfortable (including a deep tub which my wife loved), the windows were high up in the wall and thus there was no view. I would certainly not suggest that this detracts from the quality of the hotel experience, though, as I think it is an exceptional place. However, if one has the extra cash, definately go for a room with a view. We had dinner in the restaurant which we found to be only okay. However, staff were excellent and the recommendation for wine once they knew what we were looking for was truely excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This is a 5 star hotel in Asolo, Italy with very nicely laid out rooms, air conditioning that works, a really good breakfast, and a location right off the main square in Asolo. Definitely recommended. Front desk personnel do quite well in English.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ted999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We had to visit this area on business and we trust SLH group properties. But this lovely almost traffic free village perched on top of a hill top with superb views was way better than expected. And the Albergo was beautifully located, superb terrave for dining, and the two sisters and their team could not have been more helpful. The food was excellent to complete a great experience .
Lots to see and explore, interesting history, something quite different in shopping...all great quality and very stylish .

Room Tip: We chose a room on the front with views over the central square and a villa next door.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grant M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

The location of this hotel is wonderful. A bit above the old town it has a wonderful balcony to have your brakfast upon with a nice view to the old town and down into the po valley and still you are only a short foot walk away from the center. Very quiet as well.

The staff was nice, friendly and helpful all over, however, we did arrive late and left early so there was not that much they had to interfere with us.

The rooms are ok bit mideuropeanstandards but large by italien standards. Clean all expected amenities to be found and a nice and comfy bed. One disadvantage there is no way to stop the a/c. In the shower, press the on button. Once you are there you will understand me.

Especially by Italien standards a very nice berakfast, woth ham, prosciutto, cereals, lots of fruit, cheese, scrambeld eggs. really something to start the day. I strongly recommend to have it on the balcony.

As it is very nicely priced I strongly recommed this hotel if you are in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Florian254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We had the most amazing time, staying at this wonderful hotel.
The position is fantastic with glorious views, amazing food, wonderful rooms and customer service that exceeded our expectations from before we set off, to our leaving. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foodiesUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews