We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again.”
Review of Albergo Al Sole

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Albergo Al Sole
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Asolo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Had a beautiful large room with character overlooking the town square. The reception staff was very helpful with advice for parking in various places we wanted to visit and with providing maps.
There is a car park at the back of the hotel which could get crammed at weekends. I do not think there was an extra charge for that.
Breakfasts were good. There was a good selection. You could order freshly made eggs at extra cost.
.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lady M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 207 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Spent a very comfortable night in this beautiful hotel after a day of touring in the hills of northern Veneto. Right in the middle of town over-looking the square with great views from the restaurant terrace. The hotel is luxurious and the rooms were beautifully appointed. Our budget limited us to a mansard double room. While very comfortable (including a deep tub which my wife loved), the windows were high up in the wall and thus there was no view. I would certainly not suggest that this detracts from the quality of the hotel experience, though, as I think it is an exceptional place. However, if one has the extra cash, definately go for a room with a view. We had dinner in the restaurant which we found to be only okay. However, staff were excellent and the recommendation for wine once they knew what we were looking for was truely excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This is a 5 star hotel in Asolo, Italy with very nicely laid out rooms, air conditioning that works, a really good breakfast, and a location right off the main square in Asolo. Definitely recommended. Front desk personnel do quite well in English.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ted999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We had to visit this area on business and we trust SLH group properties. But this lovely almost traffic free village perched on top of a hill top with superb views was way better than expected. And the Albergo was beautifully located, superb terrave for dining, and the two sisters and their team could not have been more helpful. The food was excellent to complete a great experience .
Lots to see and explore, interesting history, something quite different in shopping...all great quality and very stylish .

Room Tip: We chose a room on the front with views over the central square and a villa next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grant M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

The location of this hotel is wonderful. A bit above the old town it has a wonderful balcony to have your brakfast upon with a nice view to the old town and down into the po valley and still you are only a short foot walk away from the center. Very quiet as well.

The staff was nice, friendly and helpful all over, however, we did arrive late and left early so there was not that much they had to interfere with us.

The rooms are ok bit mideuropeanstandards but large by italien standards. Clean all expected amenities to be found and a nice and comfy bed. One disadvantage there is no way to stop the a/c. In the shower, press the on button. Once you are there you will understand me.

Especially by Italien standards a very nice berakfast, woth ham, prosciutto, cereals, lots of fruit, cheese, scrambeld eggs. really something to start the day. I strongly recommend to have it on the balcony.

As it is very nicely priced I strongly recommed this hotel if you are in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Florian254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We had the most amazing time, staying at this wonderful hotel.
The position is fantastic with glorious views, amazing food, wonderful rooms and customer service that exceeded our expectations from before we set off, to our leaving. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foodiesUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Al Sole was a wonderful luxurious two days after much travelling. Wonderful friendly staff, lovely room with views over the hill to the valley below, A lovely small town with beautiful old porticos you walk along looking into the tiny interesting shops filled with interesting cheeses, proscuitti, pasticerria and clothes and shoes. The food on the lovely terrace at Al Sole was very special and characteristic of the area. The views from the terrace were enchanting in the late afternoon and evening. An enchanting town and Al Sole was a haven

Room Tip: A corner room on the 2nd floor overlooking the piazza and a lovely villa. A quiet position but hard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Asolo
0.2 mi away
Villa Cipriani Hotel
1.2 mi away
Hotel Asolo
Hotel Asolo
#2 of 4 in Asolo
201 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Duse
Hotel Duse
#4 of 4 in Asolo
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Abbazia
Hotel Villa Abbazia
#1 of 3 in Follina
154 reviews
15.7 mi away
CastelBrando
CastelBrando
#1 of 2 in Cison Di Valmarino
726 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel San Giacomo Sport&Relax
Hotel San Giacomo Sport&Relax
#1 of 1 in Paderno del Grappa
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Al Sole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Al Sole

Address: Via Collegio 33, 31011 Asolo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Treviso > Asolo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Asolo
Price Range: $221 - $410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Albergo Al Sole 5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Albergo Al Sole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Al Sole Asolo
Albergo Al Sole Hotel Asolo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing