We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveler rating
156
45
13
8
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
45
13
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssoleone nightfirst floorrestaurant terraceprivate parkingstandard roomstar hotelcharming hotellovely roomthoroughly enjoyed our staywonderful foodlarge bathroomlovely spotbeautiful townan amazing viewrobert browningfell in love
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 224 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We had to visit this area on business and we trust SLH group properties. But this lovely almost traffic free village perched on top of a hill top with superb views was way better than expected. And the Albergo was beautifully located, superb terrave for dining, and the two sisters and their team could not have been more helpful. The food was excellent to complete a great experience .
Lots to see and explore, interesting history, something quite different in shopping...all great quality and very stylish .

Room Tip: We chose a room on the front with views over the central square and a villa next door.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grant M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

The location of this hotel is wonderful. A bit above the old town it has a wonderful balcony to have your brakfast upon with a nice view to the old town and down into the po valley and still you are only a short foot walk away from the center. Very quiet as well.

The staff was nice, friendly and helpful all over, however, we did arrive late and left early so there was not that much they had to interfere with us.

The rooms are ok bit mideuropeanstandards but large by italien standards. Clean all expected amenities to be found and a nice and comfy bed. One disadvantage there is no way to stop the a/c. In the shower, press the on button. Once you are there you will understand me.

Especially by Italien standards a very nice berakfast, woth ham, prosciutto, cereals, lots of fruit, cheese, scrambeld eggs. really something to start the day. I strongly recommend to have it on the balcony.

As it is very nicely priced I strongly recommed this hotel if you are in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Florian254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We had the most amazing time, staying at this wonderful hotel.
The position is fantastic with glorious views, amazing food, wonderful rooms and customer service that exceeded our expectations from before we set off, to our leaving. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foodiesUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Al Sole was a wonderful luxurious two days after much travelling. Wonderful friendly staff, lovely room with views over the hill to the valley below, A lovely small town with beautiful old porticos you walk along looking into the tiny interesting shops filled with interesting cheeses, proscuitti, pasticerria and clothes and shoes. The food on the lovely terrace at Al Sole was very special and characteristic of the area. The views from the terrace were enchanting in the late afternoon and evening. An enchanting town and Al Sole was a haven

Room Tip: A corner room on the 2nd floor overlooking the piazza and a lovely villa. A quiet position but hard to find with sat nav but ring them. they are very helpful as the satnave often doesn't accurately lead you to Al Sole. Worth the effort though.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed here over Easter and although it rained much of our time, we had a wonderful visit. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and made arrangements for us to tour a few Prosecco makers. A GPS is a *must* for finding them but it was a beautiful drive through the countryside.

The rooms in the hotel were very comfortable and well-kept. Lots of storage in the Superior Double Room with view. The colours in the room could use some updating (they scream the 90s) but really, no complaints. The restaurant was excellent quality and we had their Easter brunch special which was well worth it. I look forward to returning during a warmer month!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chickendip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews