We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Asolo(Asolo)(Great Value!)
$114
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$280
$272
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Al Lauro B&B(Asolo)(Great Value!)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
B&B Pleris(Asolo)(Great Value!)
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country House Barone D'Asolo(Asolo)(Great Value!)
$93
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Asolando Bed & Breakfast(Asolo)(Great Value!)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Vega(Asolo)(Great Value!)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Duse(Asolo)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
B&B Oleaclub(Asolo)(Great Value!)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveler rating
156
45
13
8
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
45
13
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssoleone nightfirst floorrestaurant terraceprivate parkingstandard roomstar hotelcharming hotellovely roomthoroughly enjoyed our staywonderful foodlarge bathroombeautiful townan amazing viewrobert browningfell in lovesmall hotel
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 224 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I’ve stayed at Albergo Al Sole with my family 3 times already and every time has been a gratifying experience. First time was several year ago, just after they opened the hotel and we were there most recently 2 weeks ago. The hotel is a beautiful site with all the charm and character of Asolo, it is one of those places you don’t expect to find. The room and everything in the hotel is cared to the detail. We enjoyed lunch and dinner at their lovely restaurant and it was always a delightful surprise. The personal al the hotel is always helpful. Another plus….you can easily get to Venice. Every time we go to Italy, we make time to go there.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Our most recent 7 day visit was our 10th over 14 years, which I guess says it all. Albergo al Sole is one of those special experiences, always has been so and nothing changes. The location, centrally and just above this medieval town is superb, whilst relaxing on the external balcony with a drink in hand is something else, especially on a sunny day. Privately owned by sisters Silvia and Elena since reopening in 1996, with a well trained and dedicated staff, with attention to detail and exceptional customer care are the secrets behind its success. Progressively the restaurant La Terrazza has developed to provide an excellent dining experience. When travelling in Veneto Albergo al Sole is certainly worth a detour, although have said that Asolo is a must, unspoilt albeit a bit busy at times, but with so much history, and close to some very interesting places.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Couple of nights stay. Central,position in dead center of Asolo. Great service with young and dynamic personnel. Magnificent breakfast on terrace with panoramic view on village and surroundings. I will definetly return when I can.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IL_GOURMANDO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We have travelled widely in the Veneto which we love but, above all,have lost our hearts to Asolo and to the Albergo Al Sole(and possibly Bassano del Grappa, but that is another story!). Asolo is, to say the least picturesque. It is a perfectly preserved (but not twee) medieval hill village of some fame - it is strangely well known in the UK. Asolo would be absurdly perfect but for the inevitable motor traffic. And this brings us to the Albergo, which is blessed with private parking - a rare commodity thereabouts. But the Hotel has far, far more to recommend it. An unbeatable location overlooking the madly atmospheric centre of the village, a beautifully designed but warmly welcoming interior, impeccable service and a lovely terrace restaurant that serves interesting and really delicious food. We have been lucky enough to experience the Albergo in summer and winter, and life can have few greater pleasures than to be sipping a drink on the terrace of the Albergo on a warm summer's evening anticipating the dinner that lay ahead. Elena and Silvia, the charming sisters who own and 'work' the Albergo have truly created a 'small luxury hotel' that captures the very essence of Italy.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tandv471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

As a member of the Small Luxury Hotels of the World"' as an Ambassador, as a long time contributer to TA, I have to say that this is the best hotel in Asolo! Al present it is the only five star hotel in the city and it is worth all it's five stars. If you are looking for a normal place to spend the night or for a cheap B&B, please go elseware. But if you are looking for a nice and pleasant surprise during your stay in this unique city, then this is your hotel. Ask for the corner room on the top floor. If it is available it has a marvelous view over the castle of Qween Cornaro and the entire place. Have an apperitivo an the Terrace and dine in an exquisite atmosfare. A comment on the service: it is just perfect. I can't ad more. I fell in love withe the place!

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank cesare_capitani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews