We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great find !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Asolo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Asolo
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Asolo
Certificate of Excellence
Seigy, France
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A great find !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

My wife and visited Asolo and booked into this lovely hotel for three night. We used one of the independent rooms in the gardens with it's own little terrace, The room was excellent and fully equipped for everything you would need. The decor was beautiful.Everything was also very clean and tidy. The terrace was ideal for sitting out in the evening quietly with a glass of wine.

For both of us, our holiday was made even more enjoyable by the owner and the pleasant and very helpful staff. The owner greeted us at reception and made us feel very welcome. Her reception staff were excellent. They were very professional and efficient as well as being very knowledgeable about the local area and other towns and villages we wanted to visit. They were also able to tell us about the good restaurants and provided us with a local print out map to show us where they were.

The breakfast bar was also very good. There was more than enough choice to satisfy anyone's appetite. We also used the bar at the hotel and again, the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Our only regret is that we didn't stay longer. We hope to go back next year and spend more time there as it is well situated for exploring the Dolomites. Well done Hotel Asolo, very good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    67
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
24
74
4
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed here for a few nights for a friend's wedding before traveling to Venice. It was definitely worth the money - we requested a mountain view and had great views of the skyline. The room was a nice size, simple, but comfortable. The bathroom was very clean, it felt more like someone's house vs. a hotel room. Would probably stay here again, loved the city, the people and the history.

Room Tip: Ask for the mountain/north view - C'è una camera con vista del nord? Grazie molto! Buon giorno...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chad I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york city, new york
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

This is an OK hotel, nothing special, certainly not as good as Cipriani and therefore not the best in town. They have very strange notions about charges. During a one-night stay, we were asked to pay 1) one Euro for each extra towel requested, 2) a fee for a 1PM late checkout, and 3) 3.50 Euros for eggs even though breakfast is included with the room.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minkovich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelasolo, Responsabile reception at Hotel Asolo, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear Sir,
i follow you from the check in to the check out and i'm sure i have done everything was possible to accomodate your many needs. Is the first time someone ask me 10 additional towels for one night, that is why we asked you an extra, then we have not charged it on the bill.
For the breakfast we offer to our guests a rich and appreciated buffet, eggs are not included and is clearly indicated. Then you say that another 4 stars hotel is better, maybe is true but take note that we are a 3 stars hotel and also the price is different. Referring the check-out as i told you we guarantee the check-in from 02.00pm, so it was a courtesy leaving you until 01.00pm without any fees, usually check out must be done within 10.00am.
Best Regards,
Leonardo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

The hotel is beautiful, clean and elegant. We stayed over night on the weekend of our wedding in Asolo and the owner left wine in our bedroom. Very nice, I would recommend it to everyone visiting the lovely Asolo.
Monica & Ben Stobbart

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

Stay here for business. Perfect hotel. But for holiday I would suggest this hotel. Super price for the service you get.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sko3n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

Excellent hotel, we spent six nights there altogether. Of the several hotels we stayed at, this was our favourite. The rooms are spacious and very clean. They have large beds and well equipped shower rooms. They also have on site parking which is very important. The outstanding garden for leisure is quite lovely. In front of the hotel they have tented areas for relaxing and having drinks. The staff was very friendly, courteous and helpful. Thank you William, Jessica, Angelica and staff for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

I had a very nice stay at Hotel Asolo during business travelling. Clean and spacious rooms. Good service and nice staff. Really nice surroundings.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PizzaBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Asolo
1.1 mi away
Villa Cipriani Hotel
1.2 mi away
Albergo Al Sole
Albergo Al Sole
#3 of 4 in Asolo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Duse
Hotel Duse
#4 of 4 in Asolo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hotel San Giacomo Sport&Relax
Hotel San Giacomo Sport&Relax
#1 of 1 in Paderno del Grappa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Scalabrini
Hotel Villa Scalabrini
#1 of 1 in Crespano del Grappa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
16.7 mi away
CastelBrando
CastelBrando
#1 of 2 in Cison Di Valmarino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Asolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Asolo

Property: Hotel Asolo
Address: Via Castellana 9, 31011 Asolo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Treviso > Asolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Asolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Asolo 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Asolo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing