We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good But.........................”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Antica Dimora alla Rocca
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Trevi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2014

I so want to give this place a good review - it has many good points - position-staff-rooms to a point-nice feel in public areas although dark. But also bad points - the food for our party was not of a good enough quality - the rooms although nicely put together and look good to the eye however everyone complained of no where to unpack other than a wardrobe. There were no draws or storage space. This was also the case for the bathrooms. Nowhere to put your bits and pieces - quite unusual. They also seemed to be a bit short staffed at times. It may be that the new young management need a bit more time to smooth things out.
I would recommend the alla Rocca to friends but try to choose your room.

Room Tip: As others have said the better rooms are in the annex which is a few yards from the hotel. I would a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimora A, Direttore at Antica Dimora alla Rocca, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Of the 2 groups staying at the hotel during that week, 50 people in total, this is the only negative review we have received.
We are very proud of our hotel and always seek to offer an excellent service. The fact that the building is historical obviously means that we are limited in what pieces of furniture we place in the rooms, each room has a wardrobe with shelf which is usually suffice.
We receive many compliments for the quality of the food and also for the many dishes offered, for example, the Prosciutto di Norcia freshly cut from the joint in front of guests, the local truffles, not forgetting that everything is cooked with and/or dressed with the exceptional DOP Trevi Extra Virgin Olive Oil and that each evening a different local wine is offered to guests to introduce them to as many local products as possible during their stay.
We hope to welcome you again in the future.
Kindest regards
Valentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (328)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 328 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2014

This hotel is a real treat. The building is beautiful and historic, the staff is warm, friendly, and thoughtful. There is a lovely terrace for coffee or drinks, the breakfast is plentiful. My only small suggestion would be that they post the daily menu for the restaurant in advance. Otherwise, this place is perfect! Trevi is also a lovely town and a good base for sightseeing in Umbria. Thanks to Valentina and all the staff.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank KirstyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We had 4 wonderful nights at this lovely hotel. We stayed in the hotel across the laneway from the main hotel. The room was huge, very nice to be able to spread out. It was very quite & peaceful. Lovely quotes from Shakespeare on the walls everywhere, sadly it was to cold to be able to take advantage of the beautiful pool. You cant park your car at the hotel but undercover parking was available at the other end of the main square. Breakfast was good if you were a european & enjoy fresh bake cakes & sweet biscuits for breakfast. We dont. They did supply a hot breakfast of eggs & bacon but unless you were there when breakfast opened at 7.30 you had no chance of getting any of this as once it was gone it was not replaced. The staff were wonderful & very helpful. Trevi is a beautiful village & ths hotel was lovely. Certainly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank janet n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

The running of this hotel has recently been taken over by three energetic youngsters from Trevi, Marco, Valentina and Roberto. We stayed there last week in a luxurious room with a balcony overlooking the pool. This was in the annexe of the hotel, which has been decorated by hand with quotes on the walls from Shakespeare's Romeo & Juliet and other romantic poetry.
Having looked at some of the other rooms as we were there with a large party, we can confirm that most of the rooms are comfortable and stylish.
There are still some small teething problems, such as lack of staff to man the bar when the hotel is full, but the rest of the staff are helpful and willing and provide great service with a smile.
Breakfast is spectacular, most unusual for Italy, with a number of tarts and cakes baked by the multi-talented Valentina.
I would recommend this hotel unreservedly, we will be staying there again.

Room Tip: Try to stay in the annexe as the rooms are larger and very romantic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank helenlondon53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

we spent 4 ngts with roberto,marko and valentina- the new managers of this wonderfull hotel.
the location and the deco of this hotel together with the sensitive staff make this hotel the best hotel in umbria.
i shall recommend it to all my freinds for sure.
thank you so much!

Room Tip: all the rooms are graet!l
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank muly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

we booked this nice hotel on their web page, a double superior at very reasonable price, € 80,00 per night with buffet breakfast. it is really an hotel de charme and the staff let feel us like a prince. it is an historical building from 16th century well keeped and good organized. all was to our satisfaction. we will go again to Trevi and with pleasure we will book again the antica dimora alla rocca.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chary b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We were really looking forward to our stay here as it looked great from the research we had done on the internet. However, the reality was very different. We were initially given a room up in the attic which had no redeeming qualities. It was poky, with mismatched furniture and a dark and dated windowless bathroom. When we complained that this was not what we expected we were told there were no other rooms available as these had all been allocated to the tour groups. This was despite us having made the booking months in advance. The staff member we were dealing with then rather bizarrely showed us a room that he told us needed cleaning and had no electricity and would only be available for one night although we were staying two nights! We finally ended up moving to another attic room which at least was fitted out as a hotel room though the windowless bathroom had no shower. On the plus side the location was great and the buffet breakfast generous just a shame about the room.

Room Tip: Make sure they do not place you on the top floor ie up in the attic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BredaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trevi
1.4 mi away
Il Borgo dell'Ulivo
Il Borgo dell'Ulivo
#1 of 7 in Trevi
250 reviews
0.2 mi away
Il Terziere
Il Terziere
#3 of 7 in Trevi
95 reviews
5.6 mi away
Relais Metelli
Relais Metelli
#2 of 17 in Foligno
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel della Torre
Hotel della Torre
#5 of 7 in Trevi
204 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel & Resort Le Colombare
Hotel & Resort Le Colombare
#1 of 1 in Sant'Eraclio
346 reviews
4.9 mi away
Palazzo Bontadosi Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antica Dimora alla Rocca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antica Dimora alla Rocca

Address: Piazza della Rocca 1, 06039 Trevi, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Trevi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Trevi
Price Range: $88 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Antica Dimora alla Rocca 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trevi is located on the top of an hill along the Flaminia speedway and is a charming small medieval Borgo, rich in art, in a overlooking position with a great view towards Assisi and Spoleto. Constructed in concentric circles, Trevi resembles a spiral-shaped shell which preserves intact its ancient heart: The Complex Antica Dimora alla Rocca, composed by two adjoining, historical Buildings of the XVII Century – Palazzo Valenti & Palazzo Urighi - and by the Medieval Borghetto del Mostaccio, less than 100 feet far from these. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Otel, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Antica Dimora alla Rocca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antica Dimora Alla Rocca Hotel Trevi
Antica Dimora Alla Rocca Trevi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing