We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location, beautiful spot!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country House Casco Dell'acqua
Ranked #1 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Trevi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We recently travelled to the Umbria area of Italy and stayed in this amazing agriturismo. Since we were travelling with another couple we stayed in the Clitunno Apartment which was beautiful and contained a small kitchenette where we cooked a few meals. The Country House is wonderfully layed out, pristine and we had the opportunity to enjoy one of our evening meals at their on-site restaurant where we enjoyed an amazing meal. The location is wonderful since it is nestled within the valley which makes it easy to sightsee surround towns (Montefalco, Bevagna, Spello). Luigi and Carla made us very welcome and were helpful with suggestions on exploring. We would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 120 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at Casco dell'Acqua on a recent trip to Umbria. The property is pretty and well maintained. The owners, friendly and helpful. We stayed in Maderno. The apartment is a convenient base for exploring the region. The downside of the location is that 1) it is in the valley, and much hotter and less scenic than the hilly areas of Umbria and 2) while the immediate surroundings of the country house are nice (what you can see in photos online), it is located quite near to an ugly industrial zone (just beyond what you see in the photos online) that we often had to drive through to go to the grocery store or visit nearby villages.

There was no comfortable sitting area in our one bedroom apartment. The dining room/living room in Maderno only has an upholstered chair big enough for one person. The only other option is the dining table, which is fine, but not so comfortable when you want to relax with a book. Also, the country house's terrace (the only outdoor sitting area for guests) is lit at night by harsh white light, which makes it an uninviting place to spend time in the evening. You can see from the online photos the layout of the apartment, but my boyfriend and I underestimated the how much of a difference it makes to have a place to just "plop" down after a day of sightseeing.

For us, the overall atmosphere was a bit too sterile. Everything is nice and new and clean but somehow lacking in charm. We wouldn't stay here again. Mainly due to the location.

I'd recommend this country house to people looking for a nice place to sleep, a quick swim and a good base for exploring the region, not to those who want a more relaxing experience with time to read and enjoy a glass a wine at home in the evenings in addition to sightseeing. In that case, I think there are better options. But I have the feeling the place is quite new and I can imagine the experience for guests will improve.

Room Tip: The Maderno apartment doesn't have a comfortable sitting area. Unless you are traveling alone...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnArdentTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

I spent 12 days in mid of past august at Country House together with my parents, in two different apartments. The place is amazing; not only you will find a very modern accomodation, supplying everything tech you want, from sat rv to wifi Internet connection, but you will soon discover that the plus of Country House comes from Luigi and Carla, the brothers who manage the house and take care of every of your needles.
Luigi is an architect and he personally renewed all the apartments in a magnificent way. He's also an expert of wine and grilled local world class meat. You will be tempted in many ways by his suggestions.
Carla takes care of the guests in a very pleasant way and the impression you will have is to be among friends. I can't avoid to recommend Carla's cakes and pastries...a large variety of treats for your line always freshly baked every morning for your breakfast. Food at dinner is a pleasure, since you will soon discover the quality of local products and the experience in using them to present delicious courses.
From Casco dell'Acqua it's very easy to reach all the famous towns in Umbria, from Assisi to Foligno, from Spoleto to Todi and so on. Of course Luigi will promptly provide help in every activity you want to try. Bikes, fishing, a sea water pool to relax and the beautiful countryside in Umbria are an awesome combination staying at Country House.
Surely worth a comeback!

Biagio

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biagio1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We were a young couple on our first holiday and the stay at Casco dell'Acqua made it one to remember. We stayed in the studio apartment, La Polzella. Kitchen was spot on for simple meals. As with everything else the layout was well thought - out. Carla and Luigi made us feel comfortable and were so kind. The bikes were in excellent condition (we hired them to cycle to Spoleto, Trevi and Montelfaco). Landscaping around the property was beautiful, everything smelled wonderful, inside at outside the country house. The pool was a delight, as was the food. Luigi's robot that cleaned the pool was also highly amusing. I could not recommend this place enough. Perfection.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Katherine4400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank zibi80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CascodellacquaTrevi, Proprietario at Country House Casco Dell'acqua, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank lidia208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Prachtig uitzicht, rustig/landelijk, culinair perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 784gregoire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trevi hotels
2 mi away
Il Borgo dell'Ulivo
Il Borgo dell'Ulivo
#1 of 7 in Trevi
253 reviews
2.9 mi away
Il Terziere
Il Terziere
#3 of 7 in Trevi
95 reviews
2.9 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Antica Dimora alla Rocca
2.1 mi away
La Cerquetta
La Cerquetta
#7 of 18 in Trevi
22 reviews
4 mi away
Agriturismo I Mandorli
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country House Casco Dell'acqua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country House Casco Dell'acqua

Address: Via Casco Dell'Acqua 15/d | fraz. Matigge di Trevi, 06039 Trevi, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Trevi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Trevi
Price Range: $82 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Country House Casco Dell'acqua 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Casco dell’Acqua is situated within a property of fifteen acres between the towns of Trevi, Montefalco, Bevagna and Foligno. It 's the typical Umbrian farmhouse: the main building is only four meters from the banks of river Clitunno, which flows along the country house, and consists of a main building from the early eighteenth century. The entrance features an 18th century bridge over river Clitunno. The house is made of six simple but elegant apartments, set in a relaxing environment in perfect harmony with nature. There is a typical restaurant "Vino e Cucina" where cooking courses are being organized for guests wishing to learn the secrets of Umbrian cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country House Casco Dell'acqua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing