We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Umbria at its best !!”
Review of Taverna del Sette

Taverna del Sette
Ranked #7 of 53 Restaurants in Trevi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $39
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Umbrian cuisine revisited. Local meats grilled specialties cooked to view in the large fireplace in the main room. Since the spring you can eat outside in the ancient court ... And the Tavern in the summer is always fresh course. Follow us on Facebook .. You will always be updated on the news!
Reviewed July 7, 2019

We have visited this restaurant at least twice each visit for the past ten years and after last nights meal felt it time we shared our thoughts . Service is not quick but it is very personable and efficient! A well run organisation.The whole evening is a pleasure not to be rushed !! The menu is a balance between excellent Umbrian traditional pastas or grilled meats with some finer dishes ..all superb.A well balanced wine list with some reasonable prices.Whether you eat inside or in the courtyard you have a lovely setting.
It’s just off the main square, signage is getting better but you have to look closely as it’s entrance is hidden between another more basic eatery !!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Roger N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (453)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 453 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2019

This was our first meal in Umbria and it set the bar high. The food was amazing and the house red wine was really good. Please do try the beef: it was cooked to perfection on the grill in the fireplace next to our table. I had a tasty velvety sweet, I forgot the name but it seemed to be the house speciality. I really recommend the place.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Crissyiia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2019 via mobile

Our second visit, this time on a quiet Tuesday evening in early April. We were made to feel very welcome and were pleased to see 3 or 4 other tables busy.

Antipasti were delicate and highly tasty, leaving room for the main event. 3of us and we all had a mixed grill which was cooked over the wood ashes right in front of us. Delicious, and the roasted onions and potatoes and salad were enough for us all.

Clearly run with love, we left happily full.

We will be back.

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank redletterday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2019 via mobile

We walked from Poreta to Trevi and we were tired and very cold. I phoned to ask if they were open and I said we were very cold and when we arrived they had set a table right in front of the roaring fire. They offered us a welcome Prosecco and then we ordered a lasagna with salsiccia and carciofi which was delicious. Then we had an arrosto misto. All excellent. Salad and contorni too. House red was good too. We finished off our meal with two amazing sweets and a glass of Sagrantino. The decor, the fire, the candlelit table, the excellent service and delicious food made it a perfect evening. A special thanks to our attentive and enthusiastic waitress who made us feel special and very welcome. Many thanks to the excellent chef. A gem of a restaurant.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank iolandamoffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2018

We came here twice - once we ate in the cosy dining room and once in the lovely outdoor courtyard. The homemade pasta - goose fat lasagne and tortellini with truffles were exceptional as was the stuffed pigeon and celery parmigiana - all original and all delicious. Very attentive and charming waitress.
Definitely a cut above the rest.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 702amelia52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taverna del Sette also viewed

Trevi, Province of Perugia
 
Trevi, Province of Perugia
Trevi, Province of Perugia
 
Trevi, Province of Perugia
Trevi, Province of Perugia
 

Been to Taverna del Sette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing