We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You can forget about time” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gustavo Ristorante Enoteca - CLOSED

Gustavo Ristorante Enoteca
Price range: $1 - $27
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
72 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“You can forget about time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

I was there twice. First time my boyfriend brought me there to celebrate Valentine's Day - they had special menu for this day and it was full of couples :). Second time I was here few months ago, very late in the night, we just wanted to drink some wine and have fun...we spend there 6 or 7 hours talking with the owner, who offered us and prepared at 4 a.m!!!!! carbonara!!! Really incredible place, very nice people which are becoming your friends very easily :) Good food, excellent wine and beautiful interior. I will come back there for sure.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PrillaPi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    16
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Disappointed!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

We visited this restaurant having already experienced La Vecchia Posta, so the benchmark was high. Unfortunately it didn't make the grade. The service was very friendly but slow. The food was bland. Possibly a one night glitch given other reviews. It would not return in a hurry as other nice restaurants in Trevi.

Helpful?
Thank George66Jersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruxelles
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“High quality, again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

We had been there a few years ago and we we again surprised by the quality, it is not the standard countryside restaurant, everything goes just beyond the local typical plates, it is fine food, a little more expensive than basic nearby places, but with a unique taste ad quality. We went there 3 times in 2 weeks with various groups of friends and everyone enjoyed their food and their time. Great very kind hosting providing an even better experience.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank erick2Bruxelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Walked in off the street in Trevi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

And we were delighted. Knew nothing about this place, liked the looks of this restaurant and the menu. One of the best meals we enjoyed in Umbria. Don't miss it.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PDReno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salm01@optonline.net
Level Contributor
119 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fun Place for Wine, Music and Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2012

If you are in Trevi for an evening, don't miss Gustavo. Gabby is a great host and if the music is live on the evening of your visit you will be in for a treat.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Trevi_Sal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gustavo Ristorante Enoteca also viewed

Trevi, Province of Perugia
 
Trevi, Province of Perugia
Trevi, Province of Perugia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing