We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”
Review of La Torre ai Mari

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Torre ai Mari
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Sarteano
Reviewed August 14, 2009

The hotel is recently completely renovated in a very nice manner. The owners are very helpfull and friendly. There is a nice swimming pool waiting after you have made an excursion in the region. The restaurant was very good, there was a choice (à la carte) between a fish and a meat dish (a lovely starter (antipasto) - the first course (il primo) - the second course (il secondo) and a dessert (from the menu. The wines were very good at a reasonable price. The rooms were very clean and new. I would recommend the hotel for someone who wants to explore the region and who is looking for a comfortable and quiet hotel and who is a lover of lovely food and wine.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KVMechelen36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 54 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2008

We stayed at "La Torre" in July 2008. It is a lovely hotel in a restored old farmhouse and has completely been renovated in 2007-2008. We really had a great time there. The new owner is very helpful and friendly. He even helped to find a good hotel in Orvieto. The room was good and clean, with stunning views. The excellent restaurant focuses on seafood, so don't forget to order the seafood-menu. Delicious! We will definitely stay again in this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Died
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2006

I have just spent a week at this lovely property in Tuscany with my husband, daughter, son-in-law and 2 grandsons aged 3+ and 15 months.
The owners, Mauro and his wife Stella, are charming.

The house, a converted Tuscan farmhouse, is very attractive and comfortable. We had a generously sized room and bathroom and our older grandson slept with us in a very smart matching sofa bed.
Our daughter's room was not quite as big a double as ours and was reduced in size by having a cot in it, but they had wonderful views and it was perfectly adequate.

On the plus side, the food was excellent and we were glad to have opted for half board. Wines were very reasonably priced. There was an abundance of fresh fruit at both breakfast and dinner.
On the minus side, there were no arrangements for young children to eat earlier than the normal dinner time of 8 pm, which caused my daughter some stress. The owners were very good at heating up ready- prepared food and milk for the younger one, but it was a hassle she could have done without. Having a 3 yr old at dinner was also less relaxing for the young couple than it might have been.

The setting is very tranquil and the grounds are extensive. There is a play area for children, an area for playing bowls, a tennis court and a swimming pool. Be warned - we are quite hardy but the pool is unheated and not exactly warm!

The hotel is reasonably priced. In addition, Mauro did not charge us for a room booked for my sister, which was cancelled at a very late date as her husband is very ill, nor did he charge us for dinners not taken on 2 evenings. Generous people.

An excellent base for exploring Montepulciano, Pienza, Siena and trying the thermal baths in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grannymac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Giulia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Thank riccardo1789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank frankgnurillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Gianni672014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarteano
1.1 mi away
Albergo Ristorante Santa Chiara
0.8 mi away
La Gustea Hotel & Cucina
2.9 mi away
Il Patriarca
Il Patriarca
#1 of 10 in Chiusi
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Lanterna
Hotel La Lanterna
#3 of 5 in Sarteano
107 reviews
2.3 mi away
Agriturismo La Sovana
Agriturismo La Sovana
#2 of 9 in Sarteano
160 reviews
1 mi away
Parco delle Piscine
Parco delle Piscine
#1 of 13 in Sarteano
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Torre ai Mari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Torre ai Mari

Address: Via Dei Mari 31 | Per raggiungere via Dei Mari transitare da Via Monte Bianco, 53047 Sarteano, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Sarteano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Sarteano
Price Range: $79 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Torre ai Mari 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is a reconstructed farmhouse set in the woods and recently has been completely renovated. On the ground floor, past the reception, one enters the spacious cocktail bar with verandah and panoramic restaurant. On the first and second floor are ten double rooms and four single rooms.Also available ample parking area, tennis court, outdoor bowling alley and a swimming pool with solarium.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your La Torre ai Mari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Torre Ai Mari Sarteano, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing