We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Silenzio assoluto”
Review of Borgo del Grillo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Borgo del Grillo
Reviewed November 23, 2011

It's a very nice place, so quite and nice place.
A place of total relax, good also in outumn period.
Staff very kind and rooms are cleaned.
There is a welcome with a good bottle of red wine.
A good braekfast.
Better to go there with a no sport car because of you have to go in a white street for few meters!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nappe000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 98 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2011

Our room for the “chill-out” weekend at the Borgo was very romantic and welcoming, with sweeping views of the Orcia Valley, with its woods and fields, and Radicofani - a medieval village nearby. The open fire was already crackling when we arrived, thanks to the courtesy and thoughtfulness of our host - she is very helpful (functional English spoken!). She also prepares the ever-changing but always mouth-watering breakfasts! Everything is very clean and well maintained, including the garden and the heated pool. The surroundings are very relaxing, a hidden away paradise of peace and quiet, made of finely refurbished stone houses, reachable via a very serviceable gravel road. Can we askfor more?

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lou67Lou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Mavi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank brunoLyon69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: esigete un controllo approfondito sull'eventuale presenza di topi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Mirko L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled on business
Thank Roberto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: La suite è il massimo!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Caterina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarteano hotels
4.8 mi away
Parco delle Piscine
Parco delle Piscine
#1 of 13 in Sarteano
145 reviews
6.3 mi away
Agriturismo La Sovana
Agriturismo La Sovana
#2 of 9 in Sarteano
160 reviews
5.0 mi away
Albergo Ristorante Santa Chiara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hotel La Lanterna
Hotel La Lanterna
#3 of 5 in Sarteano
103 reviews
5.2 mi away
La Gustea Hotel & Cucina
4.8 mi away
Ai Lecci in Centro
Ai Lecci in Centro
#1 of 9 in Sarteano
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borgo del Grillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgo del Grillo

Address: San Giuliano Casa Bebi | Località Borgo Fastelli, 53047 Sarteano, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Sarteano
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Sarteano
Price Range: $88 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Borgo del Grillo 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Borgo del Grillo is an ancent stone made build divided in comfortable farmhouses furnished with: satelite TV, wifi internet, B&B serviceGuest aminities: free parking, tennis court, bocce court, childrens playgrand, barbecues, heated swiming-pool, breathtaking views of the d'Orcia valley ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Borgo del Grillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borgo Del Grillo Sarteano, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing