We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lovely place to be!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Agriturismo Poggio Corbello

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo Poggio Corbello
Certificate of Excellence
Arnhem, The Netherlands
1 review
“A lovely place to be!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2011

A neighbour told us about Poggio Corbello, now 10 years ago. From the first time we visited in 2001 , we've now been back for 8 times. Which says enough about how much we like it! We just feel like we miss something if we don't stop by.
The Pacini's are a lovely family and very helpful.

The apartments we stayed in were always clean. It provided us with everything we needed. If there was anything we wanted but not provided ( for example a bigger pot, can opener, etc), we just ask the family and they helped!

While we are there, we love to go eating in their restaurant. Real Italian food from the Maremma region, tasty wine from own property! Always plenty of food and a good price!

The property and region is just wonderful. There are a lots of opportunities to do a different range of activities. From going to the beach,cycling, sightseeing in Firenze & Siena or other town, festivals or just relaxing days on Poggio Corbello swimming in the lake or swimmingpool.

Thank you so much Pacini Family for the great memories and times we've had staying on Poggio Corbello! Looking forward seeing you ago this year!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kitty-Leo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    23
    6
    5
    2
See reviews for
36
35
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Viborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2011

Our first visit to the Pacini family at Poggio Corbello was in 2003. The family made us feel so wonderfully welcome and Poggio Corbello is the most beautiful place ever. We were sad to leave and decided to come back and so we did. We have been with the Pacinis every summer since 2003. We even have visited in spring and fall as well. We always feel as part of the family when ever we come back. All family Laura, Pietro, Sabina and Nada are so kind, warm and friendly. All the staff is also very friendly and Lauras cooking is the best taste of Tuscany that you can get. Simones pizze is the best in the world.
With all our hearts we recommend the Pacini family and Poggio Corbello :-)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanette4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jægerspris
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2011

Nearly 4 years ago we visited Poggio Corbello for the first time and we absolutely fell in love from the very beginning. We almost could not believe how beautiful the scenery is and how well kept the garden and pool area was. The tennis/football court was a big hit for all of our 4 children, who differ in ages, varying from 2 years to 12 at the time.
We stayed at apartment Garden, which is placed right in the middle - close to the restaurant, pool and with a big lawn right outside where the children played. The apartments was needly decorated and everything was nice and clean, as it has been every time we have been back since.
One of the most fantastic experiences we had was dining at the restaurant, situated only a few steps away from our apartment, where the food, service and hospitality was outstanding. We do not speak Italian that well, but somehow we always managed to communicate in a mixture of Italian and English. The owners really made an effort to try to understand and they were always greeting us with a smile and made us feel welcome :-).
The only "bad" thing was that we had only booked one week! We made up for that, however the following summer, where we spend 10 fantastic days at Poggio Corbello along with my sister and her family and brother and his family. My family stayed at apartment Garden again and my sister and brother each had an apartment at Vista Lago, which they loved.
And yes, we returned in the summer of 2010 and this year we will be coming back for the 4. time, spending 2 weeks and we are bringing practically my whole family and my husband’s family. So look out Poggio Corbello ..... we can hardly wait :-)

Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Malmqvist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2010

... with this charming agriturismo. Once you have been there you want to return, again and again. We stayed one week at Poggio Corbello in 2009 and went back August 2010. This is really a true Tuscan experience with warm and friendly hospitality. The location is beautiful with a stunning view over vineyards and olive groves, and not at least the Lago Accesa, which has crystal clear water. It is only few minutes away and better than crowded beaches and expensive bagnos along the coast. The swimmining pool is huge and has a lot of space around it. The restaurant serve very nice local and homemade food and the wine they produce is easy to drink ;). Staying at Corbello is perfect for a family holiday. We travelled with young children and teenagers, and thye loved this spot. The agriturismo is tranquil and you really feel that you are relaxing all the time you stay here. There is also several activites, like tennis, football, table tennis and a small playground. We have been for seven times in Italy for vacation and so far this is the best agriturismo we have stayed at. Will soon go back!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FamNord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DK
Level Contributor
78 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2009

First....if you are looking for a small, quiet, safe, family run and very beautiful place,- where you safely can let your kids run free around in the daytime or in the evenings,- while you enjoy one more glass of wine or grappa alone in the sunset or chatting with other guests,- if you want to explore the true local tuscan way of life,- and get the feeling that you and your kids really relax as a family ,- far away from turists-traps, hassle, over-crowded everything and very bad food.....congratulations....you just found it. I have spent 6 summer vacations at Poggio Corbello since 2003 and for a family holiday....nothing compares. The settings around this place is stunning,- great pool area overlooking the wine yards, massive amounts of olivetrees and fantastic Lake "dell Accesa" which has cristal clear water perfect for a swim. If you need a beach several can be found 15-20 minutes away by car
Food.....cook your own using some of the herps found everywhere on the grounds or find yourself treated in deluxe style eating tuscan dinners at Poggio Corbello,-especially the pizza evenings (just around 10 different pizza-styles cooked fresh in a stone owen) or the barbecue evenings is nothing less than fantastic. What a french star-cook fears the most?....an italian mum....and her name is Laura,- a fantastic woman,- head of the kitchen and she will make sure you can`t eat another bite...the dinners is around 25 euros pr. person and includes wine, grappa and coffee ad libitum. While enjoying this the rest of the Paccini family makes sure you don`t need anything....and when finished...5 to10 meters to your room or apartment...and no need to dress up big time for dinner.....this is a place to relax.
There is a tennis court, you can hike or bicycle around, let your kids look at a selections of animals, use the playgrounds, play table tennis or take a nap.
I could praise a lot more on details.....but in the end this place just have the things that makes you and your kids relax...and gives you a feeling of..."yes...we had holiday, it was great, we relaxed as a family and it was true value".
A 10 minute drive away you will find Massa Marittima,- a very romatic small city on a mountain top with a reasonable selctions of shops, bars and restaurants and very nice lights in the evenings. Find devine homemade italian icecreme at Bar Centale or get an after dinner drink in the same place while you....relax.
Within 1-2 hours you can reach places like Montalcino, Montepolliciano, Sienna, Pisa, Lucca, Rome ect...or 30 minutes away take the ferry to Elba.
Why not another place after 6 years?,- becourse nothing compares and there is still so much to see and do around this place.....go to Lucca and the summer festival for a concert, hike to Montecucco and taste some great wine, enjoy a Jazz & Wine evening in Montalcino ect. ect.....so go, enjoy, taste great food and wine.....and relax:-)
PS...how many hours do your kids use on their computer and the internet? Best thing about this place....they can`t,- neither can they use 30 tv channels...so they start doing all the things you like them to so,- play with other kids, take walks and explore, play with the housecats and dog, read a book, take a swim ....and relax:-)
If you like any detail information on things to do or places to visit in or around Poggio Corbello...feel free to e-mail.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Landolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minden, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2007

I have just spent 5 days in this agriturismo near Massa Marittima. It is wonderful. Situated on top of a hill with its own pool and overlooking a lake (which can be easiliy accessed for swimming, very clean water), less than 10 km away from Massa. The nearest village can be reached within 5 minutes (by car) and has 2 cafes, a couple of restaurants and a small shop.
Poggio Corbella is family run and probably offers 10 appartments/houses, maybe a few more. They all have great views. The furniture is ok, the beds firm. If you go during the summer season, you probably won't spend much time inside anyway. The people are really friendly, one day we even got fresh grapes from the harvest, whilst sunbathing at the pool. The Tuscan dinner (25 Euro) is good and you won't leave the table hungry. there are also pizza nights and there is a huge barbecue area outside which the guests can use.
Siena can be reached within 1.5 hours. However, I would recommend you check out Massa and also the coast while staying here. I went to a beautiful beach at Alberese, only 30/40 minutes away.
I can recommend this place and will definitely return myself in the very near future.

Helpful?
1 Thank G31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Massa Marittima
6.2 mi away
Pian Dei Mucini Resort
Pian Dei Mucini Resort
#1 of 16 in Massa Marittima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Massa Vecchia
Hotel Massa Vecchia
#2 of 16 in Massa Marittima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
1.8 mi away
Cordial Hotel & Golf Resort Pelagone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Il Convento di Monte Pozzali
Il Convento di Monte Pozzali
#1 of 41 in Massa Marittima
5.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
3.0 mi away
Agriturismo Il Felciaione
Agriturismo Il Felciaione
#4 of 41 in Massa Marittima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
4.5 mi away
Residenza d'Epoca Palazzo Malfatti
Residenza d'Epoca Palazzo Malfat...
#2 of 41 in Massa Marittima
5.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Poggio Corbello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Poggio Corbello

Property: Agriturismo Poggio Corbello
Address: Podere Poggio Corbello, 42, 58024 Massa Marittima, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Grosseto > Massa Marittima
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Massa Marittima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Poggio Corbello farm holiday complex is immersed in a land dedicated to those who let themselves get carried away by the strong sensations of a landscape that runs quickly from the sea to the splendid Mediterranean wooded hills and from the marvellous beaches with pine woods of the Tyrrhenian coast to the ancient and fascinating finds of Etruscan and Roman villages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Agriturismo Poggio Corbello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing