We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Fenice Park Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Il Sole(Massa Marittima)
View Hotel
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
Hotel Girifalco(Massa Marittima)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Duca del Mare(Massa Marittima)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Massa Vecchia(Massa Marittima)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Italy Hotel Club Vittoria(Massa Marittima)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Residence Massa Marittima(Massa Marittima)
View Hotel
Park Hotel Vittoria(Massa Marittima)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Venta Club(Massa Marittima)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    Pian Dei Mucini Resort(Massa Marittima)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    Reviews (102)
    Filter reviews
    102 results
    Traveler rating
    30
    55
    12
    3
    2
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    30
    55
    12
    3
    2
    See what travelers are saying:
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    5 - 10 of 102 reviews
    Reviewed August 29, 2013

    very nice hotel, just spent a night , nice garden, big rooms, the service was ok, the location is the best, very nice experience.
    very close to Duomo, only 5 minutes, lots of nice restaurants, the garden is beautiful , very nice for breakfast.

    • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Alex d
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed August 13, 2013

    my wife and I and our two young grandchildren stayed in the hotel for 3 nights . It was a wonderful experience. The rooms are large, the rates are reasonable, the position of the hotel which also includes a garden and a pool is very inviting. The restaurant is an easy walk from the hotel.

    best of all was the service we received which as usual makes or breaks a place. My wife was so delighted that she gave ...... ( sorry forgot the name) a big kiss when we left. It says it all doesnt it?

    • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    1  Thank Yoram A
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed March 30, 2013

    After a difficult journey full of chicanes, mysterious fog like in Tim Burton movies we reached Massa Marittima and found the hotel we booked just a day before via an Italian site. We were welcomed by the owner and despite not speaking much English we felt their hospitality.
    The hotel is recently renovated and the designers used high quality materials, paying attention to every detail without harming the Tuscan spirit.
    Although we booked the comfort room (the basic one) we were ire asked by the size and the features. We even had a small kitchenette!
    Over all we were very impressed by the standard offered and for sure we will come back for a longer stay.

    • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Ionela77
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed January 3, 2013

    We have selected the La Fenice as we wanted to stay in Massa Marittima to look around this area. The hotel is located a 5 to 10 minutes foot walk away from the lovely historic center with its cathedral and many restaurants.

    The hotel does not offer its own parking ground, there is only public parking available. Due to this fact parking situation might be a problem during high season when also daily visitors come to visit Massa Marittima.

    We have booked a suite with two separate rooms which included also a small kitchenette; therefore the suite has the appearance of a comfortable furnished apartment. Rooms were quite large, very comfortable bed and heating worked very well (…we stayed there in the winter…). The whole suite was spotlessly cleaned. Due to environmental protection I would have preferred having towels not changed every day.

    This time of the year there are only few guests in the hotel, so it was very quiet. But overall the rooms are really clairaudient – you could hear your neighbour especially from above. Unfortunately this is a problem in most hotels in Italy.

    Breakfast was very good with all the things we enjoy: fresh juice, yoghurt, croissants, cakes, toast, local cheese and ham….

    We did not ask for much support, as I already knew the town and the region, but service offered at the reception was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend the “La Fenice” and we hope to return again soon.

    Room Tip: Rooms towards the garden do not have any street noise.
    • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Viaggi_CS
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed August 20, 2012

    We spent two nights at Le Fenice Park and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The bilingual staff could not have been more helpful and accommodating. Our deluxe suite was huge and comfortably appointed, with ample room for two couples. The historic center of Massa Marittima is just about 5-10 minutes walk, and it is a lovely ancient town. Hotel sent us to an excellent restaurant for dinner, where we got a 10% discount as hotel guests. I would definitely recommend and we hope to return again.

    • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank efellowsfl
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews