We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residenza d'Epoca Palazzo Malfatti
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We booked here by chance and were staggered by its elegance and location. it is in an old Palace and the rooms are so spacious that we could have had a party there! We overlooked the Piazza Garibaldi from our siting room and the bedroom was at the back so it was lovely and quiet. The owners were delightful and couldn't have been more helpful. Breakfast was not included but we were provided with milk, tea, coffee, cereal and biscotti so basically it was included. Massa Marittima is a lovely lively town, delightful scenery, friendly locals and whilst we were there there was plenty of night life. My guide book did not mention a lot about the town but it is certainly worth a visit, we will go back next year to soak up the wonderful atmosphere.

Room Tip: We had room 4, which had the view from the lounge over the piazza but the bedroom was quiet at the r...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank suepeterpamjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enrico f, Proprietario at Residenza d'Epoca Palazzo Malfatti, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Hi Sue, thank you for your review. Vittorio and me are very happy for your words, that fill us with joy and desire to continaure to do our job in the best way. In summer, normally Massa Marittima is full of nightlife, but when it begins to autumn is calm and relaxing. During the autumn we begin to take the spa (in some free places that have natural hot spring water), make trekking or bicycle tours that make us appreciate even more our territory ... Massa Marittima is ideal in any season... so I hope to see you soon...
with love..
Vittorio and Enrico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
There are newer reviews for Residenza d'Epoca Palazzo Malfatti
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank laurama69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marittimam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chiarasole78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daniele F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Stefano F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: piano alto
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Alessandro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Massa Marittima
0.5 mi away
Hotel Massa Vecchia
Hotel Massa Vecchia
#1 of 16 in Massa Marittima
108 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Duca del Mare
Hotel Duca del Mare
#3 of 16 in Massa Marittima
120 reviews
2.1 mi away
Pian Dei Mucini Resort
Pian Dei Mucini Resort
#4 of 16 in Massa Marittima
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Fenice Park Hotel
La Fenice Park Hotel
#6 of 16 in Massa Marittima
102 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Girifalco
Hotel Girifalco
#2 of 16 in Massa Marittima
164 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hotel Prategiano - Maremma Toscana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza d'Epoca Palazzo Malfatti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza d'Epoca Palazzo Malfatti

Address: Via Moncini 10, 58024, Massa Marittima, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Grosseto > Massa Marittima
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 39 Specialty Lodging in Massa Marittima
Price Range: $82 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Residenza d'Epoca Palazzo Malfatti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing