We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and picturesque Agroturismo with great food!”
Review of Villa Tatti

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Tatti
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We were very happy after our visit to Villa Tatti at the end of August/beginning of September 2013. It was our first holiday with our 3 month old baby and we had a very relaxing time. We took our our own travel bed for the baby however if required one can be rented. The Villa and its grounds are also pram friendly!

The Villa is situated in the middle of beautiful countryside woods with distant views to the sea and the Isola d'elba and of course wonderful blue skies and sunsets. The Villa can be found at the end of a 1km dirt track which is signposted off the main road. The road junction is half way between the villages of Prata and Tatti about 30min by car from Massa Marittima.

The Villa has nine rooms in the main building and 1 suite in an external building at the other end of the swimming pool. Our bed was very comfortable and the room was cleaned very well every day.

We stayed in the main building and opted for the half board option as we spent most days doing day trips to the surrounding area before returning for dip in the pool and an Apero.

The Villa is run by Luisa and she was very helpful and accommodating during our stay not to mention her cooking. Breakfast and dinner are served in the Villa where all guests eat together in a very friendly and homely environment. Every evening we experienced a different Italian culinary delight of home cooking and Luisa made sure we did not go hungry!

The location, the host Luisa and her great cooking make Villa Tatti a perfect place for a relaxing friendly stay in Maremma Region of Tuscany. We shall definitely return!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wheelsandthelegman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 85 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alfonso M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Marco16881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaTatti175, Proprietario at Villa Tatti, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank raffilele11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaTatti175, Proprietario at Villa Tatti, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank romy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaTatti175, Proprietario at Villa Tatti, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaTatti175, Proprietario at Villa Tatti, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Floriana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaTatti175, Proprietario at Villa Tatti, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Massa Marittima
5.1 mi away
Pian Dei Mucini Resort
Pian Dei Mucini Resort
#4 of 16 in Massa Marittima
434 reviews
6.0 mi away
La Fenice Park Hotel
La Fenice Park Hotel
#7 of 16 in Massa Marittima
102 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hotel Prategiano - Maremma Toscana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Il Convento di Monte Pozzali
Il Convento di Monte Pozzali
#1 of 41 in Massa Marittima
195 reviews
2.1 mi away
La Siegia
La Siegia
#3 of 17 in Massa Marittima
198 reviews
6.2 mi away
Domus Bernardiniana
Domus Bernardiniana
#6 of 17 in Massa Marittima
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Tatti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Tatti

Address: Via Poggio Bernone 16 | Frazione Tatti, 58024, Massa Marittima, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Grosseto > Massa Marittima
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Massa Marittima
Price Range: $75 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Tatti is a typical Villa Toscana built in the 19th century, placed in a panoramic position on the top of one of the surrounding hills near Massa Marittima (very particular and welcoming Medieval small town). Excellently renovated according to the Tuscan architecture of the end 19th century, it maintains all its rural charm,enriched by elements of high elegance and refinement. The villa has every modern comfort because our aim is to provide the selected guests with a real exclusive environment.Every room (or suite) is characterized by a large bathroom with every comfort, satellite tv, heating system and period furniture. Its geographical location (in the centre of the Mediterranean scrub and close to the sea) is ideal for make it a reference point for easy excursions of every type:Siena, artisic-natural Val D'Orcia park (Montalcino, Pienza, S.Quirico, Montepulciano, S.Antimo), Ucellina park, S.galgano, Volterra and of course the sea. In addition, the transparency of the air, the almost total absence of any type of pollution, the altitude and the location on a hill with a priceless view: these are the things that will also give the amateur astronomer chance of spending an excellent vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Villa Tatti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing