We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
E-bike ride

We had a great ride in Tuscany. The bikes were really fun. We bike here in the states but not on... read more

Reviewed October 30, 2019
Relax546687
via mobile
Tucson Riders in Tuscany September 8, 2019

The service, bikes and staff were EXCELLENT. From the owner Elizabeth to their staff they helped... read more

Reviewed October 30, 2019
tvhmdaz
,
Tucson, Arizona
via mobile
Read all 87 reviews
  
Google
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Gaiole in Chianti
from $141.09
More Info
from $73.37
More Info
from $199.78
More Info
from $108.36
More Info
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveler rating
83
2
0
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
83
2
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews road bike e bikes rent bikes excellent bikes bike tour fantastic service tuscan hills bikes were delivered these guys useful advice bike fit great ride chianti villages quality bikes rental experience three days beautiful region
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 87 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2018

Imagine yourselve riding a Pinarello Bicycle in a Chianti region..... vineyards, sunny day, quiet route, hundred of bikers around. I could repeat that experience again and again.... Thank you Tuscany Bicycle. Special thanks to Paula and Chris.

Cesar V.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank C_f_vasquez_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

Myself and three girlfriends visited Italy this month to celebrate my 40th. We booked the wine and bike tour with Elizabeth a couple of weeks beforehand and chose e-bikes. The experience from beginning to end was simply perfect. We literally felt like we had hit the jackpot! In Elizabeth we could not have found a better host and guide for the day. Her knowledge of the area and bikes is incredible but perhaps the biggest and best surprise was her knowledge of wine. As a Sommelier, Elizabeth took the wine tasting element of the tour to another level. Elizabeth put forward 3 suggestions for a lunch stop. We chose the higher end dining option as we are all foodies - we were so happy with the selection as the restaurant was amazing. The food, wine and the service was exactly what you dream of when you visit Italy - it was hands down the best meal we had in Italy. The e-bikes themselves are incredible and allowed ya to really enjoy the landscape, the food and wine without stressin about whether we’d be able to make it up the next gigantic hill - there was no way that we could have managed the itinerary on any other bike without a decent amount of training. I was the only one of the group that owns a road bike and I would definitely need to train before attempting the Tuscan hills on a road bike. Howrver, that said, knowing Elizabeth she would tailor the tour to suit the riders and their abilities so I would just suggest talking to her and her team to find the best option. Also don’t want to forget Gina - Elizabeth’s side kick who was driving the support van. She went above and behind jumping out of the van at various locations to take pics of us as we rode by. All in all it was an extremely special day that was a highlight of our amazing trip. Won’t be forgetting it in a hurry. One thing I would say is just to arrive a little earlier than the scheduled start time as finding parking is possible but you won’t find anything right outside of the shop as it’s on a pedestrianized street and you have to make sure you find the free parking spots rather than park in the single hour spots.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Robbo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2018

We rented high end carbon bikes and they were perfect.
This is a beautiful area to explore on bike. Rolling hills vineyards, vista's, little traffic and fun descents.
The staff at Tuscany Bicycle were most helpful and nice.
We plan on returning to spend more time in the area.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Sightseer794300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018

Overall experience was awesome. I sent an email to the shop after we made our reservation online and they were very responsive and helpful with all our questions. When we arrived the bikes/gear were ready to go and there was a suggested route through wine country available to us which made the day very stress free. Great group of people that work there and was a great way to see the country side.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Dale M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

The team here couldn’t be nicer. They have great bikes to rent and the gps was very helpful to navigate the area. The staff was so helpful and friendly it’s like you are right at home. The area is gorgeous to ride in. Good luck on those hills!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Samantha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews