We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
MsnRelais Rocca di Castagnoli
Reviewed April 27, 2008

We stayed Rocca di Castagnoli 17-21 April 2008 with two small children ( 1 and 3 years old).

We requested an apartment and they gave us beautiful old and large room with modern facility/great bath and shower.
We were able to relax in spa bath after long drive and walking around which was really nice and kids really loved it too.
They also had BBQ place with beautiful view of Tuscan hills and
Kitchen was fully equipped so we were also able to make some dish using the local products which was very nice.

Max and his Belgium ex-journalist co-worker spoke perfect English and were very helpful. Max sat down and marked all the important sites in the area to make sure we wound not miss anything and his co-worker gave us very nice wine tasting experience.

Not only the Tuscan air and view but local people/food made our trip one of the best one ever.

I highly recommended Rocca di Castagnoli for anyone who loves travelling.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank bonnet2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
There are newer reviews for MsnRelais Rocca di Castagnoli
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 63 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2007

Everyone there was so sweet. They had a more modern style hotel room that you could book for a very cheep rate, or you could stay in one of the apartments. Stay in the apartment! You get your own kitchen. Did I metion the wine is excellent!

This place is a must to visit and everything about it is like the most beautiful photograph.

I'll always remember our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Wine_loverCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2006

My wife and I stayed 3 nights at this converted castle that is now a working vineyard.
It is about 4 km from the town of Gaiole up a hill with beautiful view of the Tuscany countryside.
The wines from the vineyard are to die for. There is a communal kitchen in the B&B area when there are bottles of wine available for purchase. You just write your name and roomnameof a piece of paper and you will be billed on check out.
There is a really tasty restaurant about 200 M walk from the castle. The village, Gaiole has some beautiful restaurants also.I cannot remember the name of the nicest one but it has numerous lemon trees in the yard and if you are staying at Rocca you get a 10% discount
I would really reccommend Badia a Coltibuono, about 15 minutes drive away, for food and wine also
The pool area was beautiful, watch out for bugs!!!!
One of the most relaxing places I have ever stayed

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank frida1970860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017
Thank andpaio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
Thank Graziano R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gaiole in Chianti
1.6 mi away
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive Tuscan Resort & Spa
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive ...
#1 of 8 in Gaiole in Chianti
691 reviews
4.6 mi away
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica ...
#2 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
549 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Residence SanSano
Hotel Residence SanSano
#5 of 8 in Gaiole in Chianti
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hotel Borgo San Felice
Hotel Borgo San Felice
#2 of 8 in Castelnuovo Berardenga
486 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ultimo Mulino Country Hotel
Ultimo Mulino Country Hotel
#4 of 8 in Gaiole in Chianti
132 reviews
2.3 mi away
Castello di Tornano
Castello di Tornano
#3 of 37 in Gaiole in Chianti
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MsnRelais Rocca di Castagnoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MsnRelais Rocca di Castagnoli

Address: Localita Molino di Castagnoli 1, 53013, Gaiole in Chianti, Italy (Formerly Rocca di Castagnoli)
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Gaiole in Chianti
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 37 Specialty Lodging in Gaiole in Chianti
Price Range: $136 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — MsnRelais Rocca di Castagnoli 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your MsnRelais Rocca di Castagnoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Msnrelais Rocca Di Castagnoli Hotel Gaiole In Chianti
MsnRelais Rocca Di Castagnoli Italy/Gaiole In Chianti, Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing