We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just fabulous!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Borgo Casa al Vento
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
“Just fabulous!”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

I have spent my last holidays at Borgo Casa al Vento and it has been fabulous! The resort is family owned and it has the typical good Italian customer care.
We had excellent food and wine directly produced by the owners. The resort has been made out of an old village and has the charm of a fairy tale.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giuly1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    140
    44
    23
    15
See reviews for
65
276
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Tuscany at its best! Wonderful landscape. amazing room. luxury bathroom. Good breakfast and nice and friendly staff. It wasn't easy to find it, but after we did we were only one step from Heaven.
This hotel is highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sapir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 4 days in October 2012 with the intention of relaxing and we did that with abundance. We rented a car to get about and explore tuscany (which you need to get to the hotel itself) and we had great fun getting there through the picturesque scenes. The hotel itself is beautiful and has a wonderful rustic charm while also being very clean with modern amenities. Shower was brilliant and the bed was one of the comfiest I've ever slept in.

Service there was top notch with English speakers (and an english girl who was fantastic) and although the kitchen wasn't open every night (which meant a trip out for dinner), when it was we were in heaven - the first night in particular we had amazing wild boar and then a red wine mousse which was incredible!

The wines they produce are gorgeous and so reasonable, we sat in the garden one day just reading books and topping up constantly in a state of pure relaxation.

The surroundings are fantastic with some great walks about, although I could hear the local chickens all night which was annoying! (My only gripe)

We were lucky to be there during harvest season so booked a wine tour and we got there slightly late to help pick the grapes but the tour itself was great with some tasting thrown in too.

I honestly defy you to not fall in love with this place as you can really escape it all here and have an amazing time. I'd go back in a heartbeat, take me now!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Villa, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Antonio, Kara and the rest of the staff were absolutely wonderful. They were very helpful, friendly, and professional. We got our room upgraded to a Jr. Suite. The Jr. Suite had a bedroom, bathroom and sitting room, all the rooms were charming, roomy and clean. We enjoyed a wine spa while there, which was nice and relaxing. We ate at the restaurant twice and each time it was a different meal, all of it was very good. Would definitely go back and recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bethpier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I have been at Borgo Casa Casa al Vento several times, on business, with family and for a get-together with friends.Everything has always been perfect, magic in a way, starting from the landscape, like the background of a Reinassance painting. The place itself, this little hamlet, is unique in its kind. It's the ideal set for bussiness meetings and workshops as well as for families or couples looking for a romantic escape. I must confess that I have fallen in love at first sight with Borgo Casa al Vento. It turns any experience in something unique and unforgattable. Francesco and all members of the staff have been more than simply professional: helpful and friendly, they made our stay pleasant, enjoyable and easy. Last but not least, food and wine are the very best of Tuscany tradition of excellence. A class apart. Thank you guys!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pddignazio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kharkiv
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Had an unforgettable stay in Borgo Casa al Vento! It’s places like this that make you want to come back and enjoy this unique and breathtaking part of Italy over and over again! Very friendly, helpful personal, excellent service and fantastic food!

The location of the farmhouse gave the opportunity to explore and get to know the Chianti countryside. It's about 30 minutes or so away from Siena and some other towns like Panzano and Rada, and about 45 min from Florence. So we had the time to do the touristy things and return back to a relaxing environment to enjoy an amazing typical Tuscan dinner at their restaurant. It all struck a great balance!

The room was clean, with all necessary comfort, old-style charm and a beautiful view of the vineyards. There are some recreational facilities to keep you busy if want to take it easy and spend some time on the property. They have quite a big swimming pool, a tennis court (they provide you with rackets and tennis balls), a hammam and a wine therapy room with a wine bath. There’s a terrace with a comfortable sitting area where you can have a picnic while admiring the stunning panorama. At the reception the manager gave us a map of hiking trails around the area and we had good walks, actively getting to know the surroundings.

As an avid supporter of everything organic, it was interesting for me to find out that Casa al Vento is also a producer of organic Chianti Classico wine. There's a wine tour where you are shown around the cantina and walked through all the steps of the wine-making process. Once you get an insight into all the complexities of the wine production, you enjoy and appreciate their wine even more!

In every respect, it was a great get-away and a unique chance to shortly experience the Tuscan lifestyle! I’m left with the best memories and the most positive emotions from my stay at Borgo Casa al Vento. Thank you to the staff for creating such a warm and fun atmosphere! My very best wishes to all!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We had a absolute dream wedding at Borgo Casa al Vento! The staff were very helpful in the preparations and that weekend came together perfectly. Antonio and the rest of the staff did a fantastic job! The food and service were amazing and the accommodations were very nice and rustic in a beautiful Tuscan setting. The part that really sold us was the mesmerizing view from the gardino vegneti, which was the location of our ceremony. We had friends and family visit from all over the world, and they all agreed to have an anniversary reunion in the future. We will definitely be back, and we recommend this place highly to anyone looking for an amazing stay in Italy!
Best regards,
Berry and Amanda Braster

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Berry-Braster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio C, Direttore at Borgo Casa al Vento, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear Berry and Amanda,
Thank you so much for your kind words about Borgo Casa al Vento.
Myself, all of the staff and the owners are very happy to hear that you had such a great time. It is wonderful to hear that our work was appreciated and it has been my pleasure to share this review with all of the staff here.
I would be more than happy to welcome you all back again to Casa al Vento as soon as possible.
Thank you once again for having spent the time to write such a wonderful review.
Antonio Castrigato.
Direttore.
Borgo Casa Al Vento Winery & Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gaiole in Chianti
1.6 mi away
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive Tuscan Resort & Spa
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive ...
#1 of 8 in Gaiole in Chianti
680 reviews
4.7 mi away
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica ...
#1 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
540 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Le Pozze di Lecchi
Hotel Le Pozze di Lecchi
#3 of 8 in Gaiole in Chianti
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hotel Residence SanSano
Hotel Residence SanSano
#5 of 8 in Gaiole in Chianti
73 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort & Spa
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort &...
#2 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
533 reviews
4.7 mi away
Relais Vignale
Relais Vignale
#3 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borgo Casa al Vento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgo Casa al Vento

Property: Borgo Casa al Vento
Address: Casa al Vento, 53013, Gaiole in Chianti, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Gaiole in Chianti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 37 Specialty Lodging in Gaiole in Chianti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Borgo Casa Al Vento is in the Tuscan countryside, 3 km from Gaiole In Chianti. It offers sport activities, a wellness centre, and a panoramic pool. The farmhouse provides air-conditioned rooms with TV and minibar and apartments for up to 6 people. There is free parking and free Wi-Fi in all public areas of the Borgo. The restaurant at Borgo Casa Al Vento serves typical Tuscan cuisine and wine produced on the vineyards surrounding the property. The wellness centre is available for wine baths, wine therapy, and various massages upon request. Services include a tennis court, a small lake, and table tennis. The property is a 30-minute drive from Siena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Borgo Casa al Vento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borgo Casa Al Vento Hotel Gaiole In Chianti
Borgo Casa Al Vento Italy/Gaiole In Chianti, Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing