We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Borgo Casa al Vento
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel La Fonte del Cieco(Gaiole in Chianti)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capannelle Wine Resort(Gaiole in Chianti)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa La Grotta(Gaiole in Chianti)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Le Pozze di Lecchi(Gaiole in Chianti)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Podere Le Noci(Radda in Chianti)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ultimo Mulino Country Hotel(Gaiole in Chianti)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Residence SanSano(Gaiole in Chianti)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveler rating
240
149
48
27
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
240
149
48
27
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine tourchef antonioprivate hot tubgrape vinesfollow the signssecluded locationcooking class with chefred winefresh pastaraviolibeautiful areatuscan countrysideoff the beaten pathrolling hillsspent daysperfect tuscanday trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 479 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Had an unforgettable stay in Borgo Casa al Vento! It’s places like this that make you want to come back and enjoy this unique and breathtaking part of Italy over and over again! Very friendly, helpful personal, excellent service and fantastic food!

The location of the farmhouse gave the opportunity to explore and get to know the Chianti countryside. It's about 30 minutes or so away from Siena and some other towns like Panzano and Rada, and about 45 min from Florence. So we had the time to do the touristy things and return back to a relaxing environment to enjoy an amazing typical Tuscan dinner at their restaurant. It all struck a great balance!

The room was clean, with all necessary comfort, old-style charm and a beautiful view of the vineyards. There are some recreational facilities to keep you busy if want to take it easy and spend some time on the property. They have quite a big swimming pool, a tennis court (they provide you with rackets and tennis balls), a hammam and a wine therapy room with a wine bath. There’s a terrace with a comfortable sitting area where you can have a picnic while admiring the stunning panorama. At the reception the manager gave us a map of hiking trails around the area and we had good walks, actively getting to know the surroundings.

As an avid supporter of everything organic, it was interesting for me to find out that Casa al Vento is also a producer of organic Chianti Classico wine. There's a wine tour where you are shown around the cantina and walked through all the steps of the wine-making process. Once you get an insight into all the complexities of the wine production, you enjoy and appreciate their wine even more!

In every respect, it was a great get-away and a unique chance to shortly experience the Tuscan lifestyle! I’m left with the best memories and the most positive emotions from my stay at Borgo Casa al Vento. Thank you to the staff for creating such a warm and fun atmosphere! My very best wishes to all!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We had a absolute dream wedding at Borgo Casa al Vento! The staff were very helpful in the preparations and that weekend came together perfectly. Antonio and the rest of the staff did a fantastic job! The food and service were amazing and the accommodations were very nice and rustic in a beautiful Tuscan setting. The part that really sold us was the mesmerizing view from the gardino vegneti, which was the location of our ceremony. We had friends and family visit from all over the world, and they all agreed to have an anniversary reunion in the future. We will definitely be back, and we recommend this place highly to anyone looking for an amazing stay in Italy!
Best regards,
Berry and Amanda Braster

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berry-Braster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio C, Direttore at Borgo Casa al Vento, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Dear Berry and Amanda,
Thank you so much for your kind words about Borgo Casa al Vento.
Myself, all of the staff and the owners are very happy to hear that you had such a great time. It is wonderful to hear that our work was appreciated and it has been my pleasure to share this review with all of the staff here.
I would be more than happy to welcome you all back again to Casa al Vento as soon as possible.
Thank you once again for having spent the time to write such a wonderful review.
Antonio Castrigato.
Direttore.
Borgo Casa Al Vento Winery & Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I was fortunate enough to attend a wedding here and it could not have been more perfect. The staff was great, very helpful and accommodating. The location was difficult to find but once there we all found it breathtakingly beautiful. The food at the wedding was delicious and perfectly prepared. I cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: You can't miss, every room has a view or a hidden treasure or both.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I was at the Casa as part of a company function and had an amazing time and experience. The buildings were extremely authentic to a farm style medieval house and yet had all the modern conveniences required. The views were phenomenal and breathtaking. The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. The private wine tasting experience was truly an unforgettable afternoon. I would highly recommend Casa al Vento to anyone who is seeking a true Tuscan adventure.

Room Tip: Honestly, every room is different, and has its own charm. I would outline your requirements when booking, and the staff should be able to advise accordingly.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dominic D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I have nothing but praise for this facility and it's staff.
The setting is sensational. It is on a hill top with gorgeous views. Yes, it is remote but that's part of the allure. Besides, it is not far from Siena and other beautiful destinations.You can even walk down the hill to a classic Tuscan village for an espresso.
The wines are classic Chianti - Francesco ensures his staff knows how to describe each one. They are produced on-site and are paired according to the menu, which is also first-rate.
Facilities are clean and there are even some remote and private buildings which can accomodate various needs. Several pools and spas also exist.
I would highly recommend this destination for a unique memorable Tuscan experience!

Room Tip: If travelling with several couples, try and secure the larger Villa. It has several bedrooms, a kitchen and common area. The terraces off the bedrooms have magnificent views.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews