We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tuscan Vacation was the Best!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Borgo Casa al Vento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2012

WOW! We stayed at Casa al Vento in October. A group of 8 of us. We stayed in the house on the property that had 4 bedrooms and a large pool (although it was too cold to swim). We could eat out or cook our own meals in the well outfitted kitchen. The rooms were really nice and very comfortable. Each one was totally private with its own bathroom. The view was incredible...a view of the Tuscan hills with rows of grapes and olives that looked exactly like the paintings of Tuscany that you see. It was fall so we could hear the distant commotion of wild boar hunting. It was near everything that we wanted to see so we took day trips every day. Very friendly people who also gave us a tour of their wine making facility. I can't imagine that anyone wouldn't absolutely love this place. It was the perfect Tuscan vacation!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fnewbold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (465)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 465 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2012

We have stayed just one night but it was marvelous. Real village appearance of the place - seems that you are in a quite little village far a away from the noisy cities but still have all for the best comfort. The features are: size enough and well decorated rooms (our kids shared his big old style "lord" bed and much enjoyed), welcome and kind staff, very tasty dishes in the restaurant (in fact high level of the food we had - tuscan fresh pasta and meat in vin santo sauce), winery (try Riserva and vin santo), swimming pool. They have also other things like tennis and lake but we had no time for this. It is good to go for a short walk over the hill in the morning to take a look on surroundings with vineyards and olives. Real relax.

Room Tip: Suppose that any room of the borgo is good as I noted they have their own entrance from the yard and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MR_RKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We went for a wine tasting at this location because we really wanted to see a winery that is stating that they are organic. The drive to the winery is a little on the hard to follow side, and the last 200 meters are at a very steep angle.

The wine maker meet us for our 17:00 appointment and gave us a very personal tour of the winery, how they make the wine and olive oils.

The Chianti Classico was the best that I tasted but I also very much enjoyed the Classico Riserva FOHO and the IGT Toscanna. The IGT Rose was light, fruity and with a nice balance that really works on a hot day.

Great wines and a great tour.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Holeman_157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Friendly atmosphere, we were welcomed by the receptionist that took us around showing us the property. Genuine and authentic food, incredible wine in a real boutique winery. We had a full explanation of the wine making process by the winemaker and tasted the wines from the barrel!
Comfortable room and a rich buffet breakfast. Great and clean pool with view on the vineyards. We do recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We are a family of four (kids 14 and 10). Stayed for one night and loved it. A few hours by the pool. A hour or so relaxing then a fantastic meal. Set menu of four courses at €35. Wine from the estate was delicious, especially Chardo.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NickBrown1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We've been at Borgo Casa al Vente  for two and the half days and it was really enough to "recharge the batteries" during intensive business trip. It was a beautiful break- we stayed at "Barricaia" suite, with barrel shaped bed, picturesque window with stunning view on the hills and vineyards, huge sunny terrace and private jacuzzi in the inner yard. Good place to chill out. In the restaurant food was fresh, authentic and delicious, many thanks to the Chef! Casa al Vente wine is a real must to try, could not leave the place without some bottles of Foho reserva! Wine spa gave needed recovery and lot's of relax. Friendly and caring staff made our stay easy and enjoyable.
Sure, this is not 5 star hotel with 24/7 room service and menue a -la cart - this you may get in any hotel chain anywhere in the world, thanx to globalization :-).
Atmosphere, that's what you get In Casa al Vente. Down to earth, quite and relaxing place.
 I strongly recommend Casa al Vente for families with children, romantic couples and discovery travellers .
Will definitely come back

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Casa Borgo al Vento is the perfect place to stay: stunning views, beautiful rooms, excellent service and an amazing restaurant. Situated within the Tuscan countryside, surrounded by mountains and vineyards, it really is the perfect getaway for a couple or family. The hotel itself is quite small with unique rooms and several apartments. There is a winery on site which offers wine tours and tastings (highly recommend!) and they also provide cookery classes with the hotel's excellent chef. The room itself was very comfortable with air con, and decorated in a charming authentic italian style. There is also a swimming pool, tennis courts and activities to do near by, as well as being half an hour away from Siena and only an hour from Florence. I had a brilliant time at the Borgo and would recommend it to families and couples as the perfect place to stay for a relaxing Italian holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francesca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gaiole in Chianti
4.8 mi away
CDH Hotel Radda
CDH Hotel Radda
#4 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
891 reviews
1.6 mi away
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive Tuscan Resort & Spa
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive ...
#1 of 8 in Gaiole in Chianti
706 reviews
4.7 mi away
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica ...
#1 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Ultimo Mulino Country Hotel
Ultimo Mulino Country Hotel
#4 of 8 in Gaiole in Chianti
136 reviews
17.2 mi away
Palazzo San Lorenzo Hotel & Spa
Palazzo San Lorenzo Hotel & Spa
#1 of 10 in Colle di Val d'Elsa
953 reviews
1.9 mi away
Capannelle Wine Resort
Capannelle Wine Resort
#3 of 8 in Gaiole in Chianti
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borgo Casa al Vento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgo Casa al Vento

Address: Casa al Vento, 53013, Gaiole in Chianti, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Gaiole in Chianti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 37 Specialty Lodging in Gaiole in Chianti
Price Range: $119 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Borgo Casa Al Vento is in the Tuscan countryside, 3 km from Gaiole In Chianti. It offers sport activities, a wellness centre, and a panoramic pool. The farmhouse provides air-conditioned rooms with TV and minibar and apartments for up to 6 people. There is free parking and free Wi-Fi in all public areas of the Borgo. The restaurant at Borgo Casa Al Vento serves typical Tuscan cuisine and wine produced on the vineyards surrounding the property. The wellness centre is available for wine baths, wine therapy, and various massages upon request. Services include a tennis court, a small lake, and table tennis. The property is a 30-minute drive from Siena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Borgo Casa al Vento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borgo Casa Al Vento Hotel Gaiole In Chianti
Borgo Casa Al Vento Italy/Gaiole In Chianti, Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing